Something Blue

3.92 avg rating
( 174,081 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780099461548: Something Blue

Thirty years old, successful and stunning, Darcy Rhone used to think that 'being down and out' meant not finding a size four at the Barney's Warehouse Sale. Now she is pregnant, unmarried and recovering from a broken engagement to Dex and the betrayal of her ex-best friend Rachel, who stole Dex's affections.

For the first time in her life, she is completely alone.

Frantically casting around for help, she calls upon Ethan, an old high school friend, and convinces him to let her stay with him in London for a few weeks to get her act together. Little does she know what she's in for when she boards the plane to cross the Atlantic, but as weeks turn into months, Darcy makes a surprising discovery. Preparing for motherhood and settling into a new career, she builds herself a new life from scratch, finally finding romance - in the most unexpected place ...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"I absolutely loved it – I could not put it down ... a compelling, engrossing and uplifting book" (Marian Keyes)

"Here's a heroine you'll root for and a book you won't want to put down. I loved it." (Lauren Weisberger, author of The Devil Wears Prada)

“Giffin’s plotting and prose are so engaging that she quickly becomes a fun, friendly presence in your reading life.” (Chicago Sun-Times)

“Giffin's writing is warm and engaging; readers will find themselves cheering for Darcy as she proves people can change in this captivating tale." (Booklist)

Review:

"I absolutely loved it - I could not put it down ... a compelling, engrossing and uplifting book" ( Marian Keyes)

"Sex and the City fans will love this sassy debut novel about two best friends whose rather unlikely lifelong friendship is about to be sorely tested" ( Woman's Own)

"Here's a heroine you'll root for and a book you won't want to put down. I loved it" ( Lauren Weisberger, author of The Devil Wears Prada)

"Gripping from start to finish" ( Best)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Giffin, Emily
Published by Arrow (2005)
ISBN 10: 0099461544 ISBN 13: 9780099461548
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Reuseabook
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in Brand New condition. Bookseller Inventory # CHL1722390

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 2.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 1.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Emily Giffin
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0099461544 ISBN 13: 9780099461548
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Thirty years old, successful and stunning, Darcy Rhone used to think that being down and out meant not finding a size four at the Barney s Warehouse Sale. Now she is pregnant, unmarried and recovering from a broken engagement to Dex and the betrayal of her ex-best friend Rachel, who stole Dex s affections. For the first time in her life, she is completely alone. Frantically casting around for help, she calls upon Ethan, an old high school friend, and convinces him to let her stay with him in London for a few weeks to get her act together. Little does she know what she s in for when she boards the plane to cross the Atlantic, but as weeks turn into months, Darcy makes a surprising discovery. Preparing for motherhood and settling into a new career, she builds herself a new life from scratch, finally finding romance - in the most unexpected place . Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099461548

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Emily Giffin
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0099461544 ISBN 13: 9780099461548
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Thirty years old, successful and stunning, Darcy Rhone used to think that being down and out meant not finding a size four at the Barney s Warehouse Sale. Now she is pregnant, unmarried and recovering from a broken engagement to Dex and the betrayal of her ex-best friend Rachel, who stole Dex s affections. For the first time in her life, she is completely alone. Frantically casting around for help, she calls upon Ethan, an old high school friend, and convinces him to let her stay with him in London for a few weeks to get her act together. Little does she know what she s in for when she boards the plane to cross the Atlantic, but as weeks turn into months, Darcy makes a surprising discovery. Preparing for motherhood and settling into a new career, she builds herself a new life from scratch, finally finding romance - in the most unexpected place . Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099461548

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Giffin, Emily
ISBN 10: 0099461544 ISBN 13: 9780099461548
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800994615480000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Emily Giffin
Published by Arrow 2005-10-20 (2005)
ISBN 10: 0099461544 ISBN 13: 9780099461548
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow 2005-10-20, 2005. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-00563069

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Emily Giffin
ISBN 10: 0099461544 ISBN 13: 9780099461548
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x 27mm. Paperback. For fans of Sex in the City and Marian Keyes, an unputdownable, romantic read Thirty years old, successful and stunning, Darcy Rhone used to think that 'being down and out' meant not findi.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 432 pages. 0.310. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099461548

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Emily Giffin
ISBN 10: 0099461544 ISBN 13: 9780099461548
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Thirty years old, successful and stunning, Darcy Rhone used to think that 'being down and out' meant not finding a size four at the Barney's Warehouse Sale. Now she is pregnant, unmarried and recovering from a broken engagement to Dex and the betrayal of her ex-best friend Rachel, who stole Dex's af. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099461548_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Emily Giffin
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099461544 ISBN 13: 9780099461548
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Something Blue, Emily Giffin, Thirty years old, successful and stunning, Darcy Rhone used to think that 'being down and out' meant not finding a size four at the Barney's Warehouse Sale. Now she is pregnant, unmarried and recovering from a broken engagement to Dex and the betrayal of her ex-best friend Rachel, who stole Dex's affections. For the first time in her life, she is completely alone. Frantically casting around for help, she calls upon Ethan, an old high school friend, and convinces him to let her stay with him in London for a few weeks to get her act together. Little does she know what she's in for when she boards the plane to cross the Atlantic, but as weeks turn into months, Darcy makes a surprising discovery. Preparing for motherhood and settling into a new career, she builds herself a new life from scratch, finally finding romance - in the most unexpected place . Bookseller Inventory # B9780099461548

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 4.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Giffin, Emily
ISBN 10: 0099461544 ISBN 13: 9780099461548
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099461544. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099461544

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 12.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Emily Giffin
Published by Cornerstone 2005-10-20, London (2005)
ISBN 10: 0099461544 ISBN 13: 9780099461548
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone 2005-10-20, London, 2005. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099461548

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book