Laurent Joffrin All That I Have

ISBN 13: 9780099451969

All That I Have

3.58 avg rating
( 12 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099451969: All That I Have

Tense and thrilling, in the tradition of Charlotte Gray and Casablanca, and based on the experience of Noor Inayat Khan, this is the story of the relationship between two Special Operations agents in occupied France, an Indian woman and an Englishman.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Inside Flap:

In the tradition of Charlotte Gray and Casablanca, the story of the relationship between two Special Operations agents -- an Indian woman and an Englishman -- during World War II.

About the Author:

Laurent Joffrin was born in 1952 and is editor-in-chief of Le Nouvel Observateur. He has written several other books including Les Batailles de Napoleon (2000).

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Laurent Joffrin
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2005)
ISBN 10: 0099451964 ISBN 13: 9780099451969
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. On a moonlit night in 1943 an Indian princess was parachuted in to occupied France to join the Resistance as a radio operator code-named Aurora. Daughter of a Sufi mystic, she had declined the Special Operations Executive firearms training because she did not want to kill anyone - yet she landed in Brittany knowing that she had a 50 per cent chance of arrest, interrogation and torture by the Gestapo, and death - which for captured agents could sometimes not come soon enough. But the Nazis have to catch her first, and she has work to do in the meantime, together with a growing involvement with John Sutherland, a British Commando serving alongside her. It is his voice that tells the story of the months that follow as he and Noor travel to Paris to join the Prosper network and participate in their own parts of the resistance. And as if escaping arrest and fighting the occupying forces is not enough, Sutherland has been told that there is a traitor in the network, and he must find out who it is before they are all betrayed. And yet, maybe London wants the betrayal. Bookseller Inventory # AB99780099451969

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Laurent Joffrin
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2005)
ISBN 10: 0099451964 ISBN 13: 9780099451969
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. On a moonlit night in 1943 an Indian princess was parachuted in to occupied France to join the Resistance as a radio operator code-named Aurora. Daughter of a Sufi mystic, she had declined the Special Operations Executive firearms training because she did not want to kill anyone - yet she landed in Brittany knowing that she had a 50 per cent chance of arrest, interrogation and torture by the Gestapo, and death - which for captured agents could sometimes not come soon enough. But the Nazis have to catch her first, and she has work to do in the meantime, together with a growing involvement with John Sutherland, a British Commando serving alongside her. It is his voice that tells the story of the months that follow as he and Noor travel to Paris to join the Prosper network and participate in their own parts of the resistance. And as if escaping arrest and fighting the occupying forces is not enough, Sutherland has been told that there is a traitor in the network, and he must find out who it is before they are all betrayed. And yet, maybe London wants the betrayal. Bookseller Inventory # AB99780099451969

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Laurent Joffrin
ISBN 10: 0099451964 ISBN 13: 9780099451969
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800994519690000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Joffrin, Laurent
Published by Arrow
ISBN 10: 0099451964 ISBN 13: 9780099451969
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow. Book Condition: New. Based on the true story of Noor Inayat Khan. One night in 1943, an Indian princess was parachuted in to occupied France to join the Resistance as a radio operator code-named Aurora. The Nazis have to catch her first, and she has work to do in the meantime with a growing involvement with John Sutherland, a British Commando who is serving with her. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FH; FJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 22. Weight in Grams: 240. . 2005. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099451969

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Joffrin, Laurent
Published by Arrow (2005)
ISBN 10: 0099451964 ISBN 13: 9780099451969
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2005. Book Condition: New. Based on the true story of Noor Inayat Khan. One night in 1943, an Indian princess was parachuted in to occupied France to join the Resistance as a radio operator code-named Aurora. The Nazis have to catch her first, and she has work to do in the meantime with a growing involvement with John Sutherland, a British Commando who is serving with her. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FH; FJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 22. Weight in Grams: 240. . 2005. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099451969

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Joffrin Laurent
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0099451964 ISBN 13: 9780099451969
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 38608944

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Laurent Joffrin
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099451964 ISBN 13: 9780099451969
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, All That I Have, Laurent Joffrin, On a moonlit night in 1943 an Indian princess was parachuted in to occupied France to join the Resistance as a radio operator code-named Aurora. Daughter of a Sufi mystic, she had declined the Special Operations Executive firearms training because she did not want to kill anyone - yet she landed in Brittany knowing that she had a 50 per cent chance of arrest, interrogation and torture by the Gestapo, and death - which for captured agents could sometimes not come soon enough. But the Nazis have to catch her first, and she has work to do in the meantime, together with a growing involvement with John Sutherland, a British Commando serving alongside her. It is his voice that tells the story of the months that follow as he and Noor travel to Paris to join the Prosper network and participate in their own parts of the resistance. And as if escaping arrest and fighting the occupying forces is not enough, Sutherland has been told that there is a traitor in the network, and he must find out who it is before they are all betrayed. And yet, maybe London wants the betrayal. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099451969

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Laurent Joffrin
Published by Arrow (2005)
ISBN 10: 0099451964 ISBN 13: 9780099451969
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 352 pages. 7.76x5.08x0.83 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0099451964

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

JOFFRIN,L
Published by Arrow (2005)
ISBN 10: 0099451964 ISBN 13: 9780099451969
New paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2005. paperback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780099451969 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE01341023

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Laurent Joffrin
Published by Arrow (2005)
ISBN 10: 0099451964 ISBN 13: 9780099451969
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0099451964

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
24.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds