The Biggles Collection: No. 2

3.5 avg rating
( 4 ratings by GoodReads )
9780099427063: The Biggles Collection: No. 2

Chocs away! It's another wonderful collection of fast-paced, thrill-packed stories about that Flying Ace - Squadron-Leader James Bigglesworth. This bumper collection contains Biggles Flies West and Biggles Flies East. In Biggles Flies West, Biggles and Co set out on a fantastic journey in search of a sparkling, gold doubloon. Unfortunately they are not the only ones on this particular treasure hunt and if the dreadful curse of the doubloon holds true, they may not live to tell their remarkable tale...In Biggles Flies East, headquarters ask Biggles to become a spy, working for the Germans while secretly reporting back to the British. So begins a desperate game of bluff and counterbluff where the slightest mistake could cost Biggles his life...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

W.E Johns was born in Bengeo, Hertfordshire in 1893. During the First World War he served in the Machine Gun Corps, and then in the Royal Flying Corps. In 1918 he was shot down and captured in France.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Johns, Captain W.E.
Published by Red Fox (2001)
ISBN 10: 0099427060 ISBN 13: 9780099427063
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Red Fox, 2001. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110099427060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.40
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds