Taylor, Linda Shooting At The Stars

ISBN 13: 9780099426479

Shooting At The Stars

3.43 avg rating
( 21 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780099426479: Shooting At The Stars

Caroline Blake longs for a night under a cloud-free sky with the telescope of her dreams. Busy, happily single, and passionate about her hobby, her life is as ordered as the science classes she teaches. Lizzy Carter is living the life she'd longed for. With a lively young family, an adoring husband, good friends, and almost enough money, she appears to have it all. Antonia Clarke is a divorcee with a teenage daughter, an ailing car, an obstinate mother and a lodger she needs to placate. She longs for twenty-four uneventful hours - but the gods have other plans. When the engaging Tom Grainger moves into each of the women's lives, things start to change. Three women whose paths have already crossed, find their fates are about to collide.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Romantic comedy at it's best" ( The Western Mail)

From the Publisher:

Linda Taylor's break-out book: a warm and truthful women's read, perfect for fans of Cathy Kelly.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Taylor, Linda
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2004)
ISBN 10: 0099426471 ISBN 13: 9780099426479
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Caroline Blake longs for a night under a cloud-free sky with the telescope of her dreams. Busy, happily single, and passionate about her hobby, her life is as ordered as the science classes she teaches. Lizzy Carter is living the life she d longed for. With a lively young family, an adoring husband, good friends, and almost enough money, she appears to have it all. Antonia Clarke is a divorcee with a teenage daughter, an ailing car, an obstinate mother and a lodger she needs to placate. She longs for twenty-four uneventful hours - but the gods have other plans. When the engaging Tom Grainger moves into each of the women s lives, things start to change. Three women whose paths have already crossed, find their fates are about to collide. Bookseller Inventory # AB99780099426479

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Taylor, Linda
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2004)
ISBN 10: 0099426471 ISBN 13: 9780099426479
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Caroline Blake longs for a night under a cloud-free sky with the telescope of her dreams. Busy, happily single, and passionate about her hobby, her life is as ordered as the science classes she teaches. Lizzy Carter is living the life she d longed for. With a lively young family, an adoring husband, good friends, and almost enough money, she appears to have it all. Antonia Clarke is a divorcee with a teenage daughter, an ailing car, an obstinate mother and a lodger she needs to placate. She longs for twenty-four uneventful hours - but the gods have other plans. When the engaging Tom Grainger moves into each of the women s lives, things start to change. Three women whose paths have already crossed, find their fates are about to collide. Bookseller Inventory # AB99780099426479

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Taylor, Linda
ISBN 10: 0099426471 ISBN 13: 9780099426479
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800994264790000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Taylor, Linda
ISBN 10: 0099426471 ISBN 13: 9780099426479
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2003. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 130mm x 197mm x 37mm. Paperback. A SPARKLING ROMANTIC COMEDY WHICH WILL APPEAL TO ALL FANS OF MAEVE HARAN Caroline Blake longs for a night under a cloud-free sky with the telescope of her dreams. Busy, happily single, and.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 560 pages. 0.395. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099426479

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Taylor, Linda
Published by Cornerstone (2003)
ISBN 10: 0099426471 ISBN 13: 9780099426479
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, 2003. Book Condition: New. 2003. New Ed. Paperback. Caroline Blake longs for a night under a cloud-free sky with a telescope of her dreams. Lizzy Carter is living the life she'd longed for. Antonia Clarke is a divorcee with a teenage daughter and an ailing car. When the engaging Tom Grainger moves into each of the women's lives, things change. The three women find their fates are about to collide. Num Pages: 560 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 38. Weight in Grams: 396. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099426479

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Taylor, Linda
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099426471 ISBN 13: 9780099426479
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Book Condition: New. 2003. New Ed. Paperback. Caroline Blake longs for a night under a cloud-free sky with a telescope of her dreams. Lizzy Carter is living the life she'd longed for. Antonia Clarke is a divorcee with a teenage daughter and an ailing car. When the engaging Tom Grainger moves into each of the women's lives, things change. The three women find their fates are about to collide. Num Pages: 560 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 38. Weight in Grams: 396. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099426479

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Taylor, Linda
Published by Random House (2003)
ISBN 10: 0099426471 ISBN 13: 9780099426479
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 2003. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # F4-9780099426479

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Taylor, Linda
Published by 2003-10-02. (2003)
ISBN 10: 0099426471 ISBN 13: 9780099426479
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cambridge Rare Books
(Cambridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2003-10-02., 2003. Book Condition: New. Arrow Books Ltd. New Ed. Paperback. Book: VERY GOOD. 416pp. . Bookseller Inventory # NF-1035578

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Taylor, Linda
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0099426471 ISBN 13: 9780099426479
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 3282527

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Taylor, Linda
ISBN 10: 0099426471 ISBN 13: 9780099426479
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2003. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 130mm x 197mm x 37mm. Paperback. A SPARKLING ROMANTIC COMEDY WHICH WILL APPEAL TO ALL FANS OF MAEVE HARAN Caroline Blake longs for a night under a cloud-free sky with the telescope of her dreams. Busy, happil.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 560 pages. 0.395. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099426479

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 22.37
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds