The Summer Of The Haunting (Red Fox Older Fiction)

3.2 avg rating
( 5 ratings by GoodReads )
9780099220817: The Summer Of The Haunting (Red Fox Older Fiction)

If your mum is a top interior designer it is not unusual to spend the summer holidays in someone else's house whilst 'mother dear' gets on with doing it up. In this case it is Borthwick Hall, an 18th century country house in a remote area of North Yorkshire. All is not as it seems, and when doors starts slamming shut of their own accord and lights go unexpectedly on and off, Emma tries her best to explain why in a rational manner; but when the breathing, voices and unbearable chiding laughter starts her slight uneasiness turns to a gripping fear.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.


"Corlett cleverly combines the psychological and supernatural into a thrilling read where the lid is only just kept on top of the terror, and fear constantly bubbles to the surface" ( Sunday Telegraph)

Book Description:

A spine-chilling psychological thriller for children 10+. In the tradition of Lois Duncan and Margaret Mahy.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Corlett, William
Published by Red Fox (1995)
ISBN 10: 0099220814 ISBN 13: 9780099220817
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Red Fox, 1995. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0099220814

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds