The Boleyn Reckoning (Anne Boleyn Trilogy)

4.03 avg rating
( 1,212 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780091956509: The Boleyn Reckoning (Anne Boleyn Trilogy)

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir! A triumphant conclusion the enthralling tale of the Tudor king who never was.

Elizabeth Tudor is at a crossroads. After a disastrous winter, the Duke of Northumberland has been executed for treason while his son, Robert Dudley, claims from the Tower that the true traitor has not yet been caught. And though her brother, William, has survived smallpox, scars linger in the king's body and mind and his patience is at an end.

As English ships and soldiers arm themselves against the threat of invasion, William marches to the drumbeat of his own desires rather than his country's welfare. Wary of this changed royal brother, Elizabeth assembles her own shadow court to protect England as best she can. But in the end, she must choose: her brother, or her country?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A choice to forever change the course of history.

While English soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion, William Tudor struggles with his own

personal battles: he still longs for his childhood friend. But Minuette has married William’s trusted

advisor, Dominic, in secret – an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger.

Meanwhile, with war on the horizon, Princess Elizabeth must decide where her duty really lies:

with her brother or her country…

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning concludes the trilogy

of the Tudor king who never was: Henry IX.

Review:

"Imaginative . . . an exciting, action-driven plot containing strong doses of both intrigue and romance... an original and entertaining read that’s reminiscent of the best of Philippa Gregory" ( Library Journal)

"Gripping . . . Andersen delves into an alternative Tudor England geared to rivet period fans and newcomers alike. . . . Perfect for Philippa Gregory fans" ( Booklist)

"A surprising gem and a thoroughly enjoyable read" ( Historical Novels Review)

"[ The Boleyn King] alive with historical flair and drama, satisfies both curious and imaginative Tudor aficionados. . . . Her multidimensional characters are so real that readers will wish it was history and eagerly await the next in the trilogy" ( RT Book Reviews)

"A wonderfully imaginative and well-written tale of intrigue, high court politics and desperate love" ( Deseret News)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Andersen, Laura
ISBN 10: 0091956501 ISBN 13: 9780091956509
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 23401475-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.10
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Laura Andersen
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091956501 ISBN 13: 9780091956509
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A choice to forever change the course of history. While English soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion, William Tudor struggles with his own personal battles: he still longs for his childhood friend. But Minuette has married William s trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret - an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger. Meanwhile, with war on the horizon, Princess Elizabeth must decide where her duty really lies: with her brother or her country. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning concludes the trilogy of the Tudor king who never was: Henry IX. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780091956509

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Laura Andersen
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091956501 ISBN 13: 9780091956509
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A choice to forever change the course of history. While English soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion, William Tudor struggles with his own personal battles: he still longs for his childhood friend. But Minuette has married William s trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret - an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger. Meanwhile, with war on the horizon, Princess Elizabeth must decide where her duty really lies: with her brother or her country. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning concludes the trilogy of the Tudor king who never was: Henry IX. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780091956509

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Laura Andersen
ISBN 10: 0091956501 ISBN 13: 9780091956509
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800919565090000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Laura Andersen
ISBN 10: 0091956501 ISBN 13: 9780091956509
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Book Condition: New. 128mm x 198mm x 26mm. A choice to forever change the course of history. While English soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion, William Tudor struggles with his own personal battles: he still longs for his childhood fr.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 416 pages. 0.286. Bookseller Inventory # 9780091956509

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Laura Andersen
Published by Ebury Press (Fiction) 2015-07-16 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091956501 ISBN 13: 9780091956509
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press (Fiction) 2015-07-16, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05252918

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Laura Andersen
ISBN 10: 0091956501 ISBN 13: 9780091956509
New Paperback Quantity Available: 9
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; A choice to forever change the course of history. While English soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion, William Tudor struggles with his own personal battles: he still longs for his childhood friend. But Minuette has married William's trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret - an act of betrayal tha. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780091956509_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Andersen, Laura
Published by Ebury Press
ISBN 10: 0091956501 ISBN 13: 9780091956509
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press. Book Condition: New. While English soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion, William Tudor struggles with his own personal battles: he still longs for his childhood friend. But Minuette has married William's trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret - an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger. Series: Anne Boleyn Trilogy. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 199 x 39. Weight in Grams: 288. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780091956509

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Andersen, Laura
Published by Ebury Press (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091956501 ISBN 13: 9780091956509
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press, 2015. Book Condition: New. While English soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion, William Tudor struggles with his own personal battles: he still longs for his childhood friend. But Minuette has married William's trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret - an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger. Series: Anne Boleyn Trilogy. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 199 x 39. Weight in Grams: 288. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780091956509

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Laura Andersen
Published by Ebury Publishing
ISBN 10: 0091956501 ISBN 13: 9780091956509
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Boleyn Reckoning, Laura Andersen, A choice to forever change the course of history. While English soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion, William Tudor struggles with his own personal battles: he still longs for his childhood friend. But Minuette has married William's trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret - an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger. Meanwhile, with war on the horizon, Princess Elizabeth must decide where her duty really lies: with her brother or her country. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning concludes the trilogy of the Tudor king who never was: Henry IX. Bookseller Inventory # B9780091956509

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book