Edgar Cantero The Supernatural Enhancements

ISBN 13: 9780091956462

The Supernatural Enhancements

3.62 avg rating
( 4,221 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780091956462: The Supernatural Enhancements

Dear Aunt Liza,

I am writing from Axton House, about to turn in for the very first night.

No trace of ghosts so far, but we'll stay alert.

A.

When A. inherits a beautiful but eerie estate set deep in the woods, he is both skeptical and curious.

He never even knew he had a 'second uncle, twice removed' named Ambrose. Much less that the poor man committed suicide - under similar circumstances to many other strange and curious deaths.

Along with his companion, Niamh, A. quickly realises that as well as Axton House, he has inherited a lifetime of secrets, and a curse...

Part ghost story, part cerebral mystery, The Supernatural Enhancements is an epistolary tour de force, perfect for fans of The X Files, The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon and S by J Abrams.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Everybody loves a ghost story.

The heir to Axton House and his companion are delighted to find themselves living in one.

With it come nightmares, a secret society and a curse.

A ghost may soon be the least of their worries.

Part ghost story, part cerebral mystery, this is a dazzling and wholly original supernatural adventure.

Review:

"The cover advertises the book as "The most addictive thriller of the year" and I have to agree, you will be hard pressed to find more fulfilling entertainment anywhere." (Antony Jones sfbook.com)

"A modern day adventure for everyone." (Russell Cook The AND Guide)

"A fun and addictive read." (LitReactor)

"A wonderful, enthralling book. The Supernatural Enhancements is one of those rare literary creations that shortens the long hours of night. You emerge from its pages at sunrise, suddenly aware that you've spent the whole night reading. Few authors create such books. Edgar Cantero does it gracefully." (Jason Mott, author of The Returned)

"Eerie, puckish, and full of surprises...Cantero pays homage to Bram Stoker and H.P. Lovecraft and The Shining, but he’s no less enamored of The X-Files, fax machines, and punk girls with dreads. The result is a propulsive, beguiling novel that is as easy to get swept up in as it is hard to describe." (Justin Taylor, author of Flings and The Gospel of Anarchy)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Cantero, Edgar
ISBN 10: 0091956463 ISBN 13: 9780091956462
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
FORTIUS LTD
(Aylesbury, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Bookseller Inventory # TT01367509B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
0.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Edgar Cantero
Published by Ebury Digital 2014-08-14 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0091956463 ISBN 13: 9780091956462
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Bookdonors CIC
(GALASHIELS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Digital 2014-08-14, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. All books are pre-owned and will have been read by someone else before you. They may well show signs of minor wear and tear. Please note, cover images are illustrative only, and the actual book cover and edition can vary. Bookseller Inventory # 9780091956462-21

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
3
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Edgar CANTERO
Published by Del Rey (2014)
ISBN 10: 0091956463 ISBN 13: 9780091956462
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Jeff 'n' Joys Quality Books
(Middlesbrough, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Del Rey, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: No dustjacket. First. A First UK edition hardback with a full 1 to 10 number sequence indicating a first printing. Published without a dust jacket. Unread. Very tiny bump to head to book spine. SYNOPSIS: "Everybody loves a ghost story. The heir to Axton House and his companion are delighted to find themselves living in one. With it come nightmares, a secret society and a curse. A ghost may soon be the least of their worries. Part ghost story, part cerebral mystery, this is a wholly original supernatural adventure. Discover what The Supernatural Enhancements is through the journal entries, scrawled notes, recovered security footage, letters to a mysterious "Aunt Liza", audio recordings, complicated ciphers and advertisements, that make up this book. This is not just a book, this is a supernaturally enhanced book." Packed weight 725gms. IN STOCK FOR IMMEDIATE DESPATCH. Bookseller Inventory # 11930

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Cantero, Edgar
Published by Ebury Digital (2014)
ISBN 10: 0091956463 ISBN 13: 9780091956462
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Digital, 2014. Book Condition: Good. 0th Edition. N/A. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP82458407

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
17.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Edgar Cantero
Published by Ebury Digital (2014)
ISBN 10: 0091956463 ISBN 13: 9780091956462
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rheinberg-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Digital, 2014. Gebunden. Book Condition: Gebraucht. Gebraucht - Gut - The first English book by Cantero, a writer and cartoonist from Barcelona, this mixes a haunted house story with a supernatural conspiracy. Told through a series of journal entries, scrawled notes, recovered security footage, mysterious letters, ciphers and even advertisements. 364 pp. Deutsch. Bookseller Inventory # INF3002600908

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
17.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.75
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds