The Supernatural Enhancements

3.63 avg rating
( 4,052 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780091956462: The Supernatural Enhancements

Dear Aunt Liza,

I am writing from Axton House, about to turn in for the very first night.

No trace of ghosts so far, but we'll stay alert.

A.

When A. inherits a beautiful but eerie estate set deep in the woods, he is both skeptical and curious.

He never even knew he had a 'second uncle, twice removed' named Ambrose. Much less that the poor man committed suicide - under similar circumstances to many other strange and curious deaths.

Along with his companion, Niamh, A. quickly realises that as well as Axton House, he has inherited a lifetime of secrets, and a curse...

Part ghost story, part cerebral mystery, The Supernatural Enhancements is an epistolary tour de force, perfect for fans of The X Files, The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon and S by J Abrams.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Everybody loves a ghost story.

The heir to Axton House and his companion are delighted to find themselves living in one.

With it come nightmares, a secret society and a curse.

A ghost may soon be the least of their worries.

Part ghost story, part cerebral mystery, this is a dazzling and wholly original supernatural adventure.

Review:

"A wonderful, enthralling book. The Supernatural Enhancements is one of those rare literary creations that shortens the long hours of night. You emerge from its pages at sunrise, suddenly aware that you've spent the whole night reading. Few authors create such books. Edgar Cantero does it gracefully." (Jason Mott, author of The Returned)

"Eerie, puckish, and full of surprises…Cantero pays homage to Bram Stoker and H.P. Lovecraft and The Shining, but he’s no less enamored of The X-Files, fax machines, and punk girls with dreads. The result is a propulsive, beguiling novel that is as easy to get swept up in as it is hard to describe." ( Justin Taylor, author of Flings and The Gospel of Anarchy)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Cantero, Edgar
Published by Del Rey
ISBN 10: 0091956463 ISBN 13: 9780091956462
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Del Rey. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0091956463 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # TM-0091956463

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
24.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds