Beth Miller When We Were Sisters

ISBN 13: 9780091956318

When We Were Sisters

3.89 avg rating
( 88 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780091956318: When We Were Sisters

A funny, poignant debut about female friendship and dysfunctional families

I never think of Laura as my stepsister, but that's what she is.

Once they were the best of friends, inseparable as only teenage girls can be. That is until Miffy’s Jewish father ran off with Laura’s Catholic mother and both of their families imploded—as well as Laura’s intense relationship with Miffy’s brother. 20 years later, they’re all about to meet again. This novel is perfect for reading groups, and for fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Zoe Heller.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Beth Miller has been a sex educator, alcohol counselor, university lecturer, and inept audio-typist. She is the deputy editor of a small-town magazine.

Review:

"intelligent and sharply observed" * Daily Mail * "one to watch ... a promising first novel" * Good Housekeeping *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Miller, Beth
Published by Ebury Press
ISBN 10: 0091956315 ISBN 13: 9780091956318
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0091956315 Ships promptly. Bookseller Inventory # HGT5702AHGG020217H0039

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Beth Miller
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091956315 ISBN 13: 9780091956318
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. `I never think of Laura as my step-sister, but that s what she is. Once they were the best of friends, inseparable as only teenage girls can be. That is until Miffy s Jewish father runs off with Laura s Catholic mother and both of their families imploded - as well as Laura s intense relationship with Miffy s brother. Twenty years on, they re all about to meet again. Bookseller Inventory # AB99780091956318

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Beth Miller
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091956315 ISBN 13: 9780091956318
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. I never think of Laura as my step-sister, but that s what she is. Once they were the best of friends, inseparable as only teenage girls can be. That is until Miffy s Jewish father runs off with Laura s Catholic mother and both of their families imploded - as well as Laura s intense relationship with Miffy s brother.Twenty years on, they re all about to meet again. Bookseller Inventory # AB99780091956318

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Miller, Beth
Published by Ebury Press (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091956315 ISBN 13: 9780091956318
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press, 2015. Book Condition: New. Twenty years ago Laura and Miffy were the best of friends, inseparable as only teenage girls can be. Until that is Miffy's Jewish father ran off with Laura's Catholic mother and both of their families, as well as Laura's intense first relationship with Miffy's brother, imploded. Twenty years on they're about to meet again. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 142 x 23. Weight in Grams: 274. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780091956318

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Miller, Beth
Published by Ebury Press
ISBN 10: 0091956315 ISBN 13: 9780091956318
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press. Book Condition: New. Twenty years ago Laura and Miffy were the best of friends, inseparable as only teenage girls can be. Until that is Miffy's Jewish father ran off with Laura's Catholic mother and both of their families, as well as Laura's intense first relationship with Miffy's brother, imploded. Twenty years on they're about to meet again. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 142 x 23. Weight in Grams: 274. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780091956318

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Beth Miller
Published by Ebury Press (Fiction)
ISBN 10: 0091956315 ISBN 13: 9780091956318
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press (Fiction). Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780091956318

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Miller Beth
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0091956315 ISBN 13: 9780091956318
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 322565939

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Beth Miller
Published by Ebury Publishing (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091956315 ISBN 13: 9780091956318
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # F4-9780091956318

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Miller, Beth
Published by Ebury Press (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091956315 ISBN 13: 9780091956318
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Nearfine Books
(Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press, 2015. Book Condition: new. Shiny and new! Expect delivery in 20 days. Bookseller Inventory # 9780091956318-1

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Beth Miller
Published by Ebury Press (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091956315 ISBN 13: 9780091956318
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0091956315

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
17.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book