A Few Words For The Dead

ISBN 13: 9780091953188

A Few Words For The Dead

4.08 avg rating
( 49 ratings by GoodReads )
9780091953188: A Few Words For The Dead

The Clown Service is back.

While Section 37 Agent Toby Greene's honeymoon takes an unexpected, and potentially deadly turn, back in London Section Chief August Shining has troubles of his own.

Dragged in by his fellow agents from M-16, Shining is forced to relive an old mission from the 80's, and pick up where he left off all those years ago to face an old and deadly foe.

As Toby and his new wife Tamar dodge an unstoppable killer across Asia and Europe, August must fight, not just for the future of The Clown Service, but for his very existence.

A thrilling blend of espionage thriller, fantasy and sci-fi in the tradition of The Avengers, The X-Files and Douglas Adams' Dirk Gently series.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

James Bond meets the X-Files with a healthy dose of Douglas Adams and Stephen King.

About the Author:

Guy Adams lives in Spain, surrounded by rescue animals. Some of them are his family. He isn't a spy, but he is a boy, so naturally he's always dreamed of being one.

Having spent over ten years working as a professional actor and comedian, eventually he decided he'd quite like to eat regularly, so switched careers and became a full-time writer. Nobody said he was clever. Against all odds he managed to stay busy and since then he has written over twenty books.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want