Michelle Richmond The Year of Fog

ISBN 13: 9780091928926

The Year of Fog

3.46 avg rating
( 13,076 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780091928926: The Year of Fog

Life changes in an instant. On a foggy beach in San Francisco, Abby Mason - photographer, fiancée, soon-to-be-stepmother - looks away from six-year-old Emma for an instant. By the time she looks back, Emma has disappeared.

Devastated by guilt, haunted by her fears about becoming a mother, Abby refuses to believe that Emma is dead. Now, as the days drag into weeks, as the police lose interest and fliers fade on telephone poles, Emma's father finds solace in religion. But Abby can only wander the beaches and city streets, attempting to recover the past and the little girl she lost.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"In just two novels (No One You Know was the first), Michelle Richmond has established herself as mistress of the kind of literary mystery which packs the punch of a fine thriller but with added insight and wisdom...Mesmerising and harrowing, this is not just a story about a missing child but about faith, the function of memory and the way life can completely turn around in an instant." (Daily Mail)

"Heartbreaking and riveting...beautifully written" (Closer)

"impossible to put down...Five Stars" (News of the World)

"A gripping tale of a woman's search for her fiancé's missing daughter" (People Magazine)

"A breathtaking novel...magnetic." (Elle France)

Book Description:

A profoundly moving and compelling literary mystery from the author of The Marriage Pact which will appeal to fans of Alice Sebold, Sophie Hannah and Jodi Picoult

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Michelle Richmond
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 0091928923 ISBN 13: 9780091928926
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Life changes in an instant. On a foggy beach in San Francisco, Abby Mason - photographer, fiancee, soon-to-be-stepmother - looks away from six-year-old Emma for an instant. By the time she looks back, Emma has disappeared. Devastated by guilt, haunted by her fears about becoming a mother, Abby refuses to believe that Emma is dead. Now, as the days drag into weeks, as the police lose interest and fliers fade on telephone poles, Emma s father finds solace in religion. But Abby can only wander the beaches and city streets, attempting to recover the past and the little girl she lost. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780091928926

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Michelle Richmond
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 0091928923 ISBN 13: 9780091928926
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Life changes in an instant. On a foggy beach in San Francisco, Abby Mason - photographer, fiancee, soon-to-be-stepmother - looks away from six-year-old Emma for an instant. By the time she looks back, Emma has disappeared. Devastated by guilt, haunted by her fears about becoming a mother, Abby refuses to believe that Emma is dead. Now, as the days drag into weeks, as the police lose interest and fliers fade on telephone poles, Emma s father finds solace in religion. But Abby can only wander the beaches and city streets, attempting to recover the past and the little girl she lost. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780091928926

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Michelle Richmond
ISBN 10: 0091928923 ISBN 13: 9780091928926
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800919289260000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Richmond, Michelle
Published by Ebury Press
ISBN 10: 0091928923 ISBN 13: 9780091928926
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press. Book Condition: New. On a foggy beach in San Francisco, Abby Mason - photographer, fiancee, soon-to-be-stepmother - looks away from six-year-old Emma for an instant. By the time she looks back, Emma has disappeared. Devastated by guilt, haunted by her fears about becoming a mother, Abby refuses to believe that Emma is dead. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 23. Weight in Grams: 286. . 2010. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780091928926

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Richmond, Michelle
Published by Ebury Press (2010)
ISBN 10: 0091928923 ISBN 13: 9780091928926
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press, 2010. Book Condition: New. On a foggy beach in San Francisco, Abby Mason - photographer, fiancee, soon-to-be-stepmother - looks away from six-year-old Emma for an instant. By the time she looks back, Emma has disappeared. Devastated by guilt, haunted by her fears about becoming a mother, Abby refuses to believe that Emma is dead. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 23. Weight in Grams: 286. . 2010. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780091928926

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 9.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Michelle Richmond
Published by Ebury Publishing
ISBN 10: 0091928923 ISBN 13: 9780091928926
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Year of Fog, Michelle Richmond, Life changes in an instant. On a foggy beach in San Francisco, Abby Mason - photographer, fiancee, soon-to-be-stepmother - looks away from six-year-old Emma for an instant. By the time she looks back, Emma has disappeared. Devastated by guilt, haunted by her fears about becoming a mother, Abby refuses to believe that Emma is dead. Now, as the days drag into weeks, as the police lose interest and fliers fade on telephone poles, Emma's father finds solace in religion. But Abby can only wander the beaches and city streets, attempting to recover the past and the little girl she lost. Bookseller Inventory # B9780091928926

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 3.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Michelle Richmond
Published by Ebury Press (Fiction) (2010)
ISBN 10: 0091928923 ISBN 13: 9780091928926
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press (Fiction), 2010. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780091928926

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.87
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Michelle Richmond
ISBN 10: 0091928923 ISBN 13: 9780091928926
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Life changes in an instant. On a foggy beach in San Francisco, Abby Mason - photographer, fiancee, soon-to-be-stepmother - looks away from six-year-old Emma for an instant. By the time she looks back, Emma has disappeared. Devastated by guilt, haunted by her fears about becoming a mother, Abby refus. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780091928926_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Michelle Richmond
ISBN 10: 0091928923 ISBN 13: 9780091928926
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0091928923. Bookseller Inventory # ST0091928923

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 11.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Michelle Richmond
Published by Ebury Publishing 2010-04-01, [London?] (2010)
ISBN 10: 0091928923 ISBN 13: 9780091928926
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing 2010-04-01, [London?], 2010. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780091928926

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book