Fiction Gillian Tindall Journey of a Lifetime

ISBN 13: 9780091744502

Journey of a Lifetime

9780091744502: Journey of a Lifetime

A collection of short stories on the subject of travel and foreigners, exploring the concept of identity. The author's previous works include "Fly Away Home", winner of the 1972 Somerset Maugham Award, "Give Them All My Love", a Booker Prize nominee, "The China Egg" and "Dances of Death".

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Gillian Tindall began her career as a prize-winning novelist. She has continued to publish fiction but has also staked out an impressive territory in idiosyncratic non-fiction that is brilliantly evocative of place. Her The Fields Beneath: The History of One London Village which first appeared thirty years ago, has rarely been out of print; nor has Celestine: Voices from a French Village, published in the mid 1990s and translated into several languages, for which she was decorated by the French government.

Well known for the quality of her writing and the meticulous nature of her research, Gillian is a master of miniaturist history. She lives with her husband in London.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Gillian Tindall
Published by Trafalgar Square (1990)
ISBN 10: 0091744504 ISBN 13: 9780091744502
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Trafalgar Square, 1990. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 91744504

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds