Items related to The Woman in the Window: A Novel

Finn, A.J. The Woman in the Window: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9780062678423

The Woman in the Window: A Novel

3.95 avg rating
( 581,866 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062678423: The Woman in the Window: A Novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The #1 Instant New York Times Bestseller - Soon to be a Major Motion Picture

"Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." --Gillian Flynn

"Unputdownable." --Stephen King

"A dark, twisty confection." --Ruth Ware

"Absolutely gripping." --Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, published in forty-one languages around the world and in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn't paranoia if it's really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone--a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one--and nothing--is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Astounding. Thrilling. Lovely and amazing....Finn has created a noir for the new millennium, packed with mesmerizing characters, stunning twists, beautiful writing and a narrator with whom I'd love to split a bottle of pinot. Maybe two bottles--I've got a lot of questions for her."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Gillian Flynn

"Twisted to the power of max. Hitchcockian suspense with a 21st century twist." --Bestselling author Val McDermid

"Compelling, wrenching, and gasp-for-breath exciting―I was blown away."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Joe Hill

"A dark, twisty confection with an irresistible film noir premise. Hitchcock would have snapped up the rights in a heartbeat."--New York Times bestselling author Ruth Ware

"The Woman in the Window is the most riveting thriller I've read since Gone Girl. A. J. Finn is a bold new talent with the touch of a master."--New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen

"Finn's debut lives up to the hype. . . . A riveting and mature first novel that stands out in a crowded genre."--Library Journal [starred review]

"Gripping, compelling, and utterly intriguing."--Liz Nugent, author of the 2017 BEA "Buzz Book" Unraveling Oliver

"The Woman in the Window reads like a classic Hitchcock movie in novel form, in fact I was half expecting a cameo. Dripping with suspense. Creaking with menace. Beautifully written. There's a lot of buzz around this book and every single bit of it is totally justified."--Simon Toyne, bestselling author of the Sanctus trilogy

"This is a wonderfully dark, elegant thriller, evocative of Hitchcock and classic noir. Tense, twisty and so beautifully written. . . . An absolute one-sitting read."--C. J. Tudor, author of the forthcoming thriller The Chalk Man

"Crackling with tension, and the sound of pages turning, as twist after twist sweeps away each hypothesis you come up with about what happened in Anna's past and what fresh hell is unfolding now."--Kirkus Reviews

From the Back Cover:

It isn't paranoia if it's really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone--a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her days drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble--and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one--and nothing--is what it seems.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062678416: The Woman in the Window

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0062678418 ISBN 13: 9780062678416
Publisher: Harper Collins USA, 2018
Hardcover

9780008234188: The Woman in the Window: The Number One Sunday Times bestselling debut crime thriller soon to be a major film!: The Top Ten Sunday Times bestselling debut crime thriller everyone is talking about!

Harper..., 2018
Softcover

9780062791450: The Woman in the Window

End of..., 2018
Softcover

9780008234157: The Woman in the Window: The hottest new release thriller of 2018 and a No. 1 New York Times bestseller

Harper..., 2018
Hardcover

9780008234164: The Woman in the Window

Harper..., 2018
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Finn, A. J
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062678426 ISBN 13: 9780062678423
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0062678426-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

A J Finn
Published by William Morrow & Company, United States (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062678426 ISBN 13: 9780062678423
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. #1 New York Times Bestseller - Soon to be a Major Motion Picture starring Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, and Gary Oldman - Available on Netflix on May 14, 2021Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing. --Gillian FlynnUnputdownable. --Stephen KingA dark, twisty confection. --Ruth WareAbsolutely gripping. --Louise PennyFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, published in forty-one languages around the world and in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.It isn't paranoia if it's really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone--a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble and its shocking secrets are laid bare.What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one--and nothing--is what it seems.Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock. Seller Inventory # LIB9780062678423

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

3.

Finn, A. J.
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062678426 ISBN 13: 9780062678423
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 34136881-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.93
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Finn, A. J
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062678426 ISBN 13: 9780062678423
New Softcover Quantity: 15
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New|VCF. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780062678423

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.92
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Finn, A. J
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062678426 ISBN 13: 9780062678423
New Soft cover Quantity: 8
Seller:
Wilmington Books & More
(Wilmington, NC, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft cover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ABE-1579554629326

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.35
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

6.

Finn, A. J
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062678426 ISBN 13: 9780062678423
New Soft Cover Quantity: 20
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780062678423

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Finn, A. J
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062678426 ISBN 13: 9780062678423
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52YZZZ00NKHL_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Finn, A. J
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062678426 ISBN 13: 9780062678423
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 531ZZZ00OJI3_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Finn, A. J
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062678426 ISBN 13: 9780062678423
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 532ZZZ00NMLU_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

10.

Finn, a.J.
Published by Harper Collins USA (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062678426 ISBN 13: 9780062678423
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Seller Inventory # MBSN0062678426

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.14
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.92
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book