Rim: A Novel of Virtual Reality

3.09 avg rating
( 270 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062585271: Rim: A Novel of Virtual Reality

Combining high-tech fact with eerily plausible fantasy, an adventure in virtual reality bounces all over time and space and portrays consciousness processing, urban dematerialization, and a crashed system with millions of users trapped inside. Reprint.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Publisher:

From droids and ro-langs to a mega-Quake and The Tibetan Book of the Dead, Rim combines high-tech fact and chillingly plausible fantasy to create a cyber-venture romp in the tradition of William Gibson, Bruch Sterling, and Douglas Adams.

About the Author:

Alexander Besher was born in China to White Russian parents and raised in Japan. Based in San Francisco, he has worked as editor in chief of the Chicago Review, and contributing editor for Infoworld magazine, as well as consulting futurist in corporate scenario planning.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Alexander Besher
Published by Harpercollins (1994)
ISBN 10: 0062585274 ISBN 13: 9780062585271
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 1994. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0062585274

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Besher, Alexander
Published by Harpercollins (1994)
ISBN 10: 0062585274 ISBN 13: 9780062585271
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 1994. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110062585274

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
22.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Besher, Alexander
Published by Harpercollins
ISBN 10: 0062585274 ISBN 13: 9780062585271
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062585274 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.0021063

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
46.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.78
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds