Dead and Buried (Cooper & Fry Mysteries)

3.91 avg rating
( 749 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062382436: Dead and Buried (Cooper & Fry Mysteries)

Brutal acts of firestarting have ravaged the Peak District, and now a new wave of moorland infernos sweeps across the national park. For DS Ben Cooper, the blazes are best left to the firefighters, even with the arsonists still at large.

But when an intruder breaks into an abandoned pub, Cooper is on the case - and he swiftly unearths a pair of grim surprises. The first is evidence of a years-old double homicide. And the second is a corpse, newly dead...

What links the three deaths? Where are the missing bodies? Who is responsible - and how do the raging fires fit in? For Cooper and his rival DI Diane Fry, it's the most twisted investigation of their lives... and with an ingenious killer pulling the strings, it could also be their last.

Drenched in atmosphere and danger, Stephen Booth's relentless new thriller builds to a shock finale that will catch even the most seasoned suspense readers off guard.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Booth's most accomplished novel yet ( Good Book Guide)

Book Description:

DS Ben Cooper comes closer to death than he ever has before in the new Cooper/Fry case

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Booth, Stephen
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062382438

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Booth, Stephen
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062382436

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Booth, Stephen
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062382436

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Professor Stephen Booth
Published by Witness Impulse, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. As wildfires ravage the Peak District s idyllic national park, hundreds of firefighters and park rangers fight to keep the blaze from reaching a historic inn, a landmark that has been boarded up for years. For weeks now, acts of arson have destroyed miles of land, and once the flames die down, a grim surprise awaits detectives Ben Cooper and Diane Fry--a body, dead for years. Taut and twisting, Dead and Buried is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780062382436

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Booth, Stephen
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 7773529

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Professor Stephen Booth
Published by Witness Impulse, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. As wildfires ravage the Peak District s idyllic national park, hundreds of firefighters and park rangers fight to keep the blaze from reaching a historic inn, a landmark that has been boarded up for years. For weeks now, acts of arson have destroyed miles of land, and once the flames die down, a grim surprise awaits detectives Ben Cooper and Diane Fry--a body, dead for years. Taut and twisting, Dead and Buried is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780062382436

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Booth, Stephen
Published by Witness Impulse (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062382438

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Booth, Stephen
Published by Witness Impulse
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062382438. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062382438ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Stephen Booth
Published by Witness Impulse
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. 400 pages. Dimensions: 7.9in. x 5.2in. x 1.1in.As wildfires ravage the Peak Districts idyllic national park, hundreds of firefighters and park rangers fight to keep the blaze from reaching a historic inn, a landmark that has been boarded up for years. For weeks now, acts of arson have destroyed miles of land, and once the flames die down, a grim surprise awaits detectives Ben Cooper and Diane Frya body, dead for years. Taut and twisting, Dead and Buried is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062382436

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Stephen Booth
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. 133mm x 25mm x 204mm. Paperback. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 385 pages. 0.336. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062382436

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book