Dead and Buried: A Cooper & Fry Mystery (Cooper & Fry Mysteries)

3.92 avg rating
( 814 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062382436: Dead and Buried: A Cooper & Fry Mystery (Cooper & Fry Mysteries)

As wildfires ravage the Peak District's idyllic national park, hundreds of firefighters and park rangers fight to keep the blaze from reaching a historic inn, a landmark that has been boarded up for years. For weeks now, acts of arson have destroyed miles of land, and once the flames die down, a grim surprise awaits detectives Ben Cooper and Diane Fry—a body, dead for years.

Taut and twisting, Dead and Buried is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Stephen Booth's fourteen novels featuring Cooper and Fry, all to be published by Witness, have sold over half a million copies around the world.

Review:

"Intelligent, suspenseful. . . . A master of psychological suspense, Booth hauntingly evokes the ambiguities of place and the enduring complexity of human relationships."  —Publishers Weekly on One Last Breath

"Mix Stephen King paranoia with Charlotte Bronte wildness of atmosphere and character, and you get a whiff of what Booth concocts."  —Booklist on Blind to the Bones

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Booth, Stephen
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062382436

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Booth, Stephen
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 22090034-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Booth, Stephen
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062382438

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Booth, Stephen
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062382436

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Professor Stephen Booth
Published by Witness Impulse, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. As wildfires ravage the Peak District s idyllic national park, hundreds of firefighters and park rangers fight to keep the blaze from reaching a historic inn, a landmark that has been boarded up for years. For weeks now, acts of arson have destroyed miles of land, and once the flames die down, a grim surprise awaits detectives Ben Cooper and Diane Fry--a body, dead for years. Taut and twisting, Dead and Buried is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780062382436

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Professor Stephen Booth
Published by Witness Impulse, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. As wildfires ravage the Peak District s idyllic national park, hundreds of firefighters and park rangers fight to keep the blaze from reaching a historic inn, a landmark that has been boarded up for years. For weeks now, acts of arson have destroyed miles of land, and once the flames die down, a grim surprise awaits detectives Ben Cooper and Diane Fry--a body, dead for years. Taut and twisting, Dead and Buried is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062382436

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Professor Stephen Booth
Published by Witness Impulse, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. As wildfires ravage the Peak District s idyllic national park, hundreds of firefighters and park rangers fight to keep the blaze from reaching a historic inn, a landmark that has been boarded up for years. For weeks now, acts of arson have destroyed miles of land, and once the flames die down, a grim surprise awaits detectives Ben Cooper and Diane Fry--a body, dead for years. Taut and twisting, Dead and Buried is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780062382436

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Booth, Stephen
Published by Witness Impulse 11/4/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse 11/4/2014, 2014. Paperback or Softback. Book Condition: New. Dead and Buried. Book. Bookseller Inventory # BBS-9780062382436

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Booth, Stephen
Published by Witness Impulse (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0062382438

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Stephen Booth
ISBN 10: 0062382438 ISBN 13: 9780062382436
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780062382436_ing

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book