Amy Plum After the End

ISBN 13: 9780062360076

After the End

3.66 avg rating
( 8,968 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062360076: After the End

Michael Grant's Gone series meets M. Night Shyamalan's The Village in this riveting story of one girl's journey to save the very people who have lied to her for her entire life. Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series, delivers a fast-paced adventure perfect for fans of Marie Lu, Veronica Rossi, and Robison Wells.

Juneau grew up fearing the outside world. The elders told her that beyond the borders of their land in the Alaskan wilderness, nuclear war had destroyed everything. But when Juneau returns from a hunting trip one day and discovers her people have been abducted, she sets off to find them. And leaving the boundaries for the very first time, she learns the horrifying truth: World War III never happened. Nothing was destroyed. Everything she'd ever been taught was a lie.

As Juneau comes to terms with an unfathomable deception, she is forced to survive in a completely foreign world, using only the skills and abilities she developed in the wild. But while she's struggling to rescue her friends and family, someone else is after her. Someone who knows the extraordinary truth about her secret past.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

"I have no idea what is truth and what is fiction. I'm all I've got now. I can't trust anyone."

World War III has left the world ravaged by nuclear radiation. A lucky few escaped to the Alaskan wilderness. They've survived for the last thirty years by living off the land, being one with nature, and hiding from whoever else might still be out there.

At least, this is what Juneau has been told her entire life.

When Juneau returns from a hunting trip to discover that everyone in her clan has vanished, she sets off to find them. Leaving the boundaries of their land for the very first time, she learns something horrifying: There never was a war. Cities were never destroyed. The world is intact. Everything was a lie.

Now Juneau is adrift in a modern-day world she never knew existed. But while she's trying to find a way to rescue her friends and family, someone else is looking for her. Someone who knows the extraordinary truth about the secrets of her past.

About the Author:

Amy Plum is the international bestselling author of After the End and the Die for Me series. She spent her childhood in Birmingham, Alabama, her twenties in Chicago and Paris, and several more years in London, New York, and the Loire Valley. Now she lives in Paris and swears she'll never move again.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Plum, Amy
Published by Harper Collins 2014-05-20 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062360078 ISBN 13: 9780062360076
New Paperback Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2014-05-20, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062360076B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.52
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Amy Plum
Published by HarperTeen 2014-06-19 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062360078 ISBN 13: 9780062360076
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen 2014-06-19, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05111224

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Plum, Amy
Published by HarperTeen (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062360078 ISBN 13: 9780062360076
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0002457989

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Amy Plum
Published by HarperTeen (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062360078 ISBN 13: 9780062360076
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780062360076

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.66
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Plum, Amy
Published by HarperTeen (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062360078 ISBN 13: 9780062360076
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2014. Book Condition: New. 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780062360076

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Plum, Amy
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062360078 ISBN 13: 9780062360076
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Book Condition: New. 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780062360076

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Amy Plum
ISBN 10: 0062360078 ISBN 13: 9780062360076
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0062360078. Bookseller Inventory # ST0062360078

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Amy Plum
ISBN 10: 0062360078 ISBN 13: 9780062360076
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Michael Grant's Gone series meets M. Night Shyamalan's The Village in this riveting story of one girl's journey to save the very people who have lied to her for her entire life. Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series, delivers a fast-paced adventure perfect for fans of M. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780062360076_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Amy Plum
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062360078 ISBN 13: 9780062360076
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062360076

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Amy Plum
Published by HarperTeen 2014-06-19, New York (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062360078 ISBN 13: 9780062360076
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen 2014-06-19, New York, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062360076

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book