Whatever It Takes: A Trust No One Novel

4.14 avg rating
( 118 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062328311: Whatever It Takes: A Trust No One Novel


Assassin Alex Morgan will do anything to save an innocent life--especially if it means rescuing a child from a hell like the one she endured.

But going undercover as husband and wife, with the disarmingly sexy Detective Nate Sanders, may be a little more togetherness than she can handle. She's used to working alone, and no man is going to change that--not even a man who makes her heart pound and her defenses crumble with just a touch.

Nate has dodged more than a few bullets over the years, but fighting his attraction for Alex may be the bullet that does him in. Still, Nate's determined to help her find the missing kid. There's no doubt in his mind that they're walking straight into danger, but Nate's willing to face anything if it means protecting Alex. She might have been on her own once, but Nate has one more mission: to stay by her side--forever.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Dixie Lee Brown lives and writes in Central Oregon, inspired by gorgeous scenery and 300 sunny days a year. Having moved from South Dakota as a child to Montana and then to Oregon, she feels at home in the west.

Dixie has two daughters that are grown and off living their own dreams. She resides with two dogs and a cat, and they are currently all the responsibility she can handle! Dixie works fulltime as a bookkeeper. When she's not writing or working, she loves to read, enjoy movies, and if it were possible, she'd spend all of her time at the beach.

Review:

Dixie Lee Brown delivers all the goods in high style: romance, adventure and suspense-with a generous helping of sexy that will leave readers clamoring for more. The talented Ms. Brown writes the kind story of romance readers crave: sexy, fun and filled with adventure and suspense. (Linda Castillo, New York Times bestselling author of The Dead Will Tell)

“The plot-centered story, focusing on nervy brashness, will hold readers’ attention.” (Library Journal)

...will thrill readers who enjoy some spice... (Library Journal)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Brown, Dixie Lee
Published by Harpercollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 006232831X ISBN 13: 9780062328311
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062328311

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Brown, Dixie Lee
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 006232831X ISBN 13: 9780062328311
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 006232831X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Brown, Dixie Lee
Published by Avon Impulse
ISBN 10: 006232831X ISBN 13: 9780062328311
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Impulse. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 006232831X *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132297028

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Dixie Lee Brown
Published by AVON BOOKS, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 006232831X ISBN 13: 9780062328311
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AVON BOOKS, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. All three parts in one volume! Fans of Cindy Gerard and Jaci Burton will love the next thrilling novel in Dixie Lee Brown s suspenseful Trust No One series. Assassin Alex Morgan will do anything to save an innocent life--especially if it means rescuing a child from a hell like the one she endured. But going undercover as husband and wife, with none other than the disarmingly sexy Detective Nate Sanders, may be a little more togetherness than she can handle. She s used to working alone, and no man is going to change that--not even a man who makes her heart pound and her defenses crumble with just a touch Nate has dodged more than a few bullets over the years, but fighting his attraction for Alex may be the bullet that does him in. Still, Nate s determined to help her find the missing kid. There s no doubt in his mind that they re walking straight into danger, but Nate s willing to face anything if it means protecting Alex. She might have been on her own once, but Nate has one more mission: to stay by her side--forever. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062328311

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Dixie Lee Brown
Published by Avon Impulse (2014)
ISBN 10: 006232831X ISBN 13: 9780062328311
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Impulse, 2014. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M006232831X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Brown, Dixie Lee
Published by Avon Impulse (2014)
ISBN 10: 006232831X ISBN 13: 9780062328311
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Nearfine Books
(Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Impulse, 2014. Book Condition: new. Shiny and new! Expect delivery in 20 days. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062328311-1

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
16.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Brown, Dixie Lee
Published by Avon Impulse (2014)
ISBN 10: 006232831X ISBN 13: 9780062328311
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Impulse, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 383 pages. 6.00x4.00x1.00 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # 006232831X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
15.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Brown, Dixie Lee
Published by Avon Impulse (2014)
ISBN 10: 006232831X ISBN 13: 9780062328311
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Impulse, 2014. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P11006232831X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
21.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Dixie Lee Brown
ISBN 10: 006232831X ISBN 13: 9780062328311
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Mass Market Paperback. Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 383 pages. 0.159. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062328311

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 28.05
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds