Megan Shepherd Her Dark Curiosity

ISBN 13: 9780062326539

Her Dark Curiosity

3.93 avg rating
( 5,847 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062326539: Her Dark Curiosity

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray.

Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget her father's legacy. But soon it's clear that someone--or something--hasn't forgotten her, as people close to Juliet start falling victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes. Has one of her father's creations also escaped the island?

As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, her past bubbling to the surface, and her life threatened by an obsessive killer--Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for THE MADMAN'S DAUGHTER: "The fast-paced book is rife with excitement, romance, and intrigue."--School Library Journal (starred review)

Praise for THE MADMAN'S DAUGHTER: "Romantic, haunting, and full of spine-tingling thrills, THE MADMAN'S DAUGHTER kept me reading late into the night."--Veronica Rossi, New York Times bestselling author of UNDER THE NEVER SKY

Praise for THE MADMAN'S DAUGHTER: "Unexpected twists and a cliffhanger ending that should leave [readers] craving more."--Publishers Weekly

Praise for THE MADMAN'S DAUGHTER: "Anyone who doesn't pick up the next volume is mad!"--ALA Booklist

"Secrets and mad scientists offer a gory gothic adventure."--Kirkus Reviews

"Shepherd's integration of romance into her nods to Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, Dracula, Frankenstein, and Jack the Ripper is masterful, and she does not back down from a hugely dark cliff-hanger ending. Bosoms, prepare to heave--and throats, prepare to scream."--Booklist

"The mash-up of classic literature with modern paranormal fiction is refreshing and appealing."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

"Deliciously dark and exciting"--School Library Journal

Praise for THE MADMAN'S DAUGHTER: "A deft twist on a familiar classic, The Madman's Daughter has the best of everything: beautiful writing, breakneck pacing, a pulse-pounding mystery, and an irresistible romance."--Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth series

Secrets and mad scientists offer a gory gothic adventure. --Kirkus Reviews"

Shepherd s integration of romance into her nods to Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, Dracula, Frankenstein, and Jack the Ripper is masterful, and she does not back down from a hugely dark cliff-hanger ending. Bosoms, prepare to heave and throats, prepare to scream. --Booklist"

The mash-up of classic literature with modern paranormal fiction is refreshing and appealing. --Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)"

Deliciously dark and exciting --School Library Journal"

Praise for THE MADMAN S DAUGHTER: The fast-paced book is rife with excitement, romance, and intrigue. --School Library Journal (starred review)"

Praise for THE MADMAN S DAUGHTER: A deft twist on a familiar classic, The Madman s Daughter has the best of everything: beautiful writing, breakneck pacing, a pulse-pounding mystery, and an irresistible romance. --Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth series"

Praise for THE MADMAN S DAUGHTER: Romantic, haunting, and full of spine-tingling thrills, THE MADMAN S DAUGHTER kept me reading late into the night. --Veronica Rossi, New York Times bestselling author of UNDER THE NEVER SKY"

Praise for THE MADMAN S DAUGHTER: Unexpected twists and a cliffhanger ending that should leave [readers] craving more. --Publishers Weekly"

Praise for THE MADMAN S DAUGHTER: Anyone who doesn t pick up the next volume is mad! --ALA Booklist"

-Secrets and mad scientists offer a gory gothic adventure.---Kirkus Reviews

-Shepherd's integration of romance into her nods to Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, Dracula, Frankenstein, and Jack the Ripper is masterful, and she does not back down from a hugely dark cliff-hanger ending. Bosoms, prepare to heave--and throats, prepare to scream.---Booklist

-The mash-up of classic literature with modern paranormal fiction is refreshing and appealing.---Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

-Deliciously dark and exciting---School Library Journal

Praise for THE MADMAN'S DAUGHTER: -The fast-paced book is rife with excitement, romance, and intrigue.---School Library Journal (starred review)

Praise for THE MADMAN'S DAUGHTER: -A deft twist on a familiar classic, The Madman's Daughter has the best of everything: beautiful writing, breakneck pacing, a pulse-pounding mystery, and an irresistible romance.---Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth series

Praise for THE MADMAN'S DAUGHTER: -Romantic, haunting, and full of spine-tingling thrills, THE MADMAN'S DAUGHTER kept me reading late into the night.---Veronica Rossi, New York Times bestselling author of UNDER THE NEVER SKY

Praise for THE MADMAN'S DAUGHTER: -Unexpected twists and a cliffhanger ending that should leave [readers] craving more.---Publishers Weekly

Praise for THE MADMAN'S DAUGHTER: -Anyone who doesn't pick up the next volume is mad!---ALA Booklist

From the Back Cover:

Months have passed since Juliet Moreau returned to civilization after escaping her father's island--and the secrets she left behind. Now back in London, she is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget Dr. Moreau's horrific legacy--though someone, or something, hasn't forgotten her.

As people close to Juliet fall victim one by one to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes, Juliet fears one of her father's creations may have also made it off the island. She is determined to find the killer before Scotland Yard does, though it means awakening sides of herself she had thought long banished, and facing loves from her past she never expected to see again.

As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in the midst of a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, past bubbling to the surface, life threatened by an obsessive killer--Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.

With inspiration from Robert Louis Stevenson's The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this is a tantalizing mystery about the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book

Shipping: 15.61
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Megan Shepherd
Published by Balzer / Bray Harperteen (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062326538 ISBN 13: 9780062326539
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer / Bray Harperteen, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110062326538

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
28.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15.61
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds