Cradle to Grave (Marjory Fleming Thrillers)

3.81 avg rating
( 208 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062301826: Cradle to Grave (Marjory Fleming Thrillers)

Accused of murdering the baby in her care, seemingly cold and measured nanny Lisa Stewart maintains her innocence. But when she changes her name and tries to run away, the terrifying threats always find her.

Is she an innocent victim of public anger? Or a calculating murderer on the run?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

'A Christie-style closed-circle detective novel.'

( Literary Review on Cradle to Grave)

'Loved it'

(Val McDermid on THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP)

'An unalloyed pleasure - an intelligent, character-driven crime novel.' (Andrew Taylor on COLD IN THE EARTH)

'Skilfully plotted and well-paced . . . This book is a delight, from its leisurely start to the moving and unexpected finish.'

( Guardian on THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP)

'Interesting, atmospheric and - I predict - televisual'

( Literary Review on THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP)

'[Aline Templeton] has demonstrated that, just when we thought Scotland was saturated with detectives, a strong woman can elbow her way in and find a unique niche.' ( Scotsman on COLD IN THE EARTH)

'It is always a pleasure to read Aline Templeton, but THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP must surely be her best book to date. Aline's characters are so beautifully drawn . . .'

(J Wallis Martin)

'A compelling read.' (Margaret Yorke on COLD IN THE EARTH)

'Templeton can always be relied on to provide a well-written, cleverly plotted, old-fashioned whodunit.'

( The Times)

Book Description:

DI Marjory Fleming returns in a fantastic new novel for fans of Ann Cleeves and Peter James.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Templeton, Aline
Published by Witness Impulse
ISBN 10: 0062301829 ISBN 13: 9780062301826
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Academic Book Solutions
(Medford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New, unread, and unused. Bookseller Inventory # ABS-1251-1006

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Templeton, Aline
Published by Harpercollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062301829 ISBN 13: 9780062301826
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062301826

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Templeton, Aline
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062301829 ISBN 13: 9780062301826
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062301829

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.78
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Templeton, Aline
ISBN 10: 0062301829 ISBN 13: 9780062301826
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EY82M005KQ7

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.77
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Templeton, Aline
Published by Witness Impulse
ISBN 10: 0062301829 ISBN 13: 9780062301826
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062301829 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17267289

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Templeton, Aline
Published by Witness Impulse, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062301829 ISBN 13: 9780062301826
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 202 x 134 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Who can you trust?Accused of murdering the baby in her care, seemingly cold and measured nanny Lisa Stewart maintains her innocence. But when she changes her name and tries to flee, terrifying threats continue to follow her. Is she an innocent victim of public anger--or a calculating murderer on the run? Can Detective Marjory Fleming, dogged by her own past, uncover the truth?This psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Tana French and Susan Hill. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062301826

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Templeton, Aline
Published by Witness Impulse, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062301829 ISBN 13: 9780062301826
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 202 x 134 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Who can you trust?Accused of murdering the baby in her care, seemingly cold and measured nanny Lisa Stewart maintains her innocence. But when she changes her name and tries to flee, terrifying threats continue to follow her. Is she an innocent victim of public anger--or a calculating murderer on the run? Can Detective Marjory Fleming, dogged by her own past, uncover the truth?This psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Tana French and Susan Hill. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062301826

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Templeton, Aline
Published by AVON BOOKS (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062301829 ISBN 13: 9780062301826
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
PBShop
(Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AVON BOOKS, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062301826

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Templeton, Aline
ISBN 10: 0062301829 ISBN 13: 9780062301826
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623018261.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Templeton, Aline
Published by Witness Impulse (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062301829 ISBN 13: 9780062301826
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0062301829

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book