18.82 Danielle Paige (No Dorothy Must Die

ISBN 13: 9780062280671

Dorothy Must Die

3.85 avg rating
( 46,707 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062280671: Dorothy Must Die

Oz has turned into a savage dystopia under Dorothy s rule and now a new girl from Kansas must take her down. The Wonderful Wizard of Oz meets Kill Bill in this edgy, fast-paced fantasy adventure. Somewhere over the rainbow...something has gone terribly wrong. A twister has hit Kansas again, and this time it whisks away a girl named Amy Gumm. At first, Amy is thrilled to have left her trailer park life behind. But instead of the magical land where troubles melt like lemon drops that she knows from the books and the movies, she discovers the place has been destroyed. And it s all Dorothy s fault. Amy soon joins up with the Revolutionary Order of the Wicked a group of deposed witches and warlocks who are determined to end Dorothy s oppressive reign, and who need Amy's help. They teach her the secrets of witchcraft and combat and then they give her an impossible mission: steal back the Tin Woodman s heart, the Scarecrow s brain, and the Lion s courage. And when she s done, Dorothy must die. Perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Gregory Maguire, this gripping, action-packed debut puts a fierce and compelling new spin on a beloved classic. Debut author Danielle Paige transforms the lush land of Oz that we all know and love into an edgy world where nothing is ever what it seems.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The New York Times bestselling first book in a dark new series that reimagines the Oz saga, from debut author Danielle Paige.

I didn't ask for any of this. I didn't ask to be some kind of hero. But when your whole life gets swept up by a tornado--taking you with it--you have no choice but to go along, you know?

Sure, I've read the books. I've seen the movies. I know the song about the rainbow and the happy little blue birds. But I never expected Oz to look like this. To be a place where Good Witches can't be trusted, Wicked Witches may just be the good guys, and winged monkeys can be executed for acts of rebellion. There's still a road of yellow brick--but even that's crumbling.

What happened? Dorothy. They say she found a way to come back to Oz. They say she seized power and the power went to her head. And now no one is safe.

My name is Amy Gumm--and I'm the other girl from Kansas. I've been recruited by the Revolutionary Order of the Wicked. I've been trained to fight. And I have a mission: Remove the Tin Woodman's heart. Steal the Scarecrow's brain. Take the Lion's courage. And--Dorothy must die.

Product Description:

[ DOROTHY MUST DIE By Paige, Danielle ( Author ) Hardcover Apr-01-2014

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Danielle Paige (No
ISBN 10: 0062280678 ISBN 13: 9780062280671
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622806710000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Paige, Danielle
Published by Harper Collins USA (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062280678 ISBN 13: 9780062280671
New Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins USA, 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062280671

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Danielle Paige
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0062280678 ISBN 13: 9780062280671
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Dorothy Must Die, Danielle Paige. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062280671

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Danielle Paige
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062280678 ISBN 13: 9780062280671
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The New York Times bestselling first book in a dark new series that reimagines the Oz saga, from debut author Danielle Paige. I didn t ask for any of this. I didn t ask to be some kind of hero. But when your whole life gets swept up by a tornado--taking you with it--you have no choice but to go along, you know? Sure, I ve read the books. I ve seen the movies. I know the song about the rainbow and the happy little blue birds. But I never expected Oz to look like this. To be a place where Good Witches can t be trusted, Wicked Witches may just be the good guys, and winged monkeys can be executed for acts of rebellion. There s still a road of yellow brick--but even that s crumbling. What happened? Dorothy. They say she found a way to come back to Oz. They say she seized power and the power went to her head. And now no one is safe. My name is Amy Gumm--and I m the other girl from Kansas. I ve been recruited by the Revolutionary Order of the Wicked. I ve been trained to fight. And I have a mission: Remove the Tin Woodman s heart. Steal the Scarecrow s brain. Take the Lion s courage. And--Dorothy must die. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062280671

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Danielle Paige
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062280678 ISBN 13: 9780062280671
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The New York Times bestselling first book in a dark new series that reimagines the Oz saga, from debut author Danielle Paige. I didn t ask for any of this. I didn t ask to be some kind of hero. But when your whole life gets swept up by a tornado--taking you with it--you have no choice but to go along, you know? Sure, I ve read the books. I ve seen the movies. I know the song about the rainbow and the happy little blue birds. But I never expected Oz to look like this. To be a place where Good Witches can t be trusted, Wicked Witches may just be the good guys, and winged monkeys can be executed for acts of rebellion. There s still a road of yellow brick--but even that s crumbling. What happened? Dorothy. They say she found a way to come back to Oz. They say she seized power and the power went to her head. And now no one is safe. My name is Amy Gumm--and I m the other girl from Kansas. I ve been recruited by the Revolutionary Order of the Wicked. I ve been trained to fight. And I have a mission: Remove the Tin Woodman s heart. Steal the Scarecrow s brain. Take the Lion s courage. And--Dorothy must die. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062280671

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Danielle Paige
Published by Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, New York, NY
ISBN 10: 0062280678 ISBN 13: 9780062280671
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, New York, NY. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062280671

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Danielle Paige
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062280678 ISBN 13: 9780062280671
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 137 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. The New York Times bestselling first book in a dark new series that reimagines the Oz saga, from debut author Danielle Paige. I didn t ask for any of this. I didn t ask to be some kind of hero. But when your whole life gets swept up by a tornado--taking you with it--you have no choice but to go along, you know? Sure, I ve read the books. I ve seen the movies. I know the song about the rainbow and the happy little blue birds. But I never expected Oz to look like this. To be a place where Good Witches can t be trusted, Wicked Witches may just be the good guys, and winged monkeys can be executed for acts of rebellion. There s still a road of yellow brick--but even that s crumbling. What happened? Dorothy. They say she found a way to come back to Oz. They say she seized power and the power went to her head. And now no one is safe. My name is Amy Gumm--and I m the other girl from Kansas. I ve been recruited by the Revolutionary Order of the Wicked. I ve been trained to fight. And I have a mission: Remove the Tin Woodman s heart. Steal the Scarecrow s brain. Take the Lion s courage. And--Dorothy must die. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062280671

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Paige, Danielle
Published by Harperteen (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062280678 ISBN 13: 9780062280671
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harperteen, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: Brand New. 452 pages. 8.75x6.00x1.50 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # z-0062280678

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Paige, Danielle
ISBN 10: 0062280678 ISBN 13: 9780062280671
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062280671

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.33
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Paige, Danielle
ISBN 10: 0062280678 ISBN 13: 9780062280671
New Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062280671

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.33
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book