18.57 Peggy Kern Little Peach

ISBN 13: 9780062266958

Little Peach

3.95 avg rating
( 1,968 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062266958: Little Peach

A riveting and powerful story of a runaway girl lured into prostitution in New York City, perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins and Patricia McCormick.

What do you do if you're in trouble?

When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough money to make it to New York City, where she hopes to move in with a friend. But once she arrives at the bustling Port Authority, she is confronted with the terrifying truth: She is alone and out of options.

Then she meets Devon, a good-looking, well-dressed guy who emerges from the crowd armed with a kind smile, a place for her to stay, and eyes that seem to understand exactly how she feels. But Devon is not who he seems to be, and soon Michelle finds herself engulfed in the world of child prostitution, where he becomes her "Daddy" and she is his "Little Peach." It is a world of impossible choices, where the line between love and abuse, captor and savior, is blurred beyond recognition.

This hauntingly vivid story illustrates the human spirit's indomitable search for home and one girl's struggle to survive.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A riveting and powerful story of a runaway girl lured into prostitution in New York City, perfect....

Review:

"Little Peach is a powerful and deeply poignant look at human trafficking. The way it really is. The victims are among us, hiding in plain sight, but it took a writer of Peggy Kern's talent to reveal them with such compassion and authenticity."--Patricia McCormick, two time National Book Award finalist and author of SOLD and NEVER FALL DOWN

"[A] well-researched novel on human trafficking."--School Library Journal

"Palpable and heartbreaking"--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"A[n]...unsettling portrait of girls who become trapped by thinking they are out of options."--Publishers Weekly

Little Peach is a powerful and deeply poignant look at human trafficking. The way it really is. The victims are among us, hiding in plain sight, but it took a writer of Peggy Kern s talent to reveal them with such compassion and authenticity. --Patricia McCormick, two time National Book Award finalist and author of SOLD and NEVER FALL DOWN"

[A] well-researched novel on human trafficking. --School Library Journal"

Palpable and heartbreaking --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books"

A[n] unsettling portrait of girls who become trapped by thinking they are out of options. --Publishers Weekly"

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kern, Peggy
Published by Harper Collins 2015-03-10 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 7
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2015-03-10, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062266958B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.62
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kern, Peggy
Published by Balzer + Bray (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Brand new. Bookseller Inventory # 160613026

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.85
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kern, Peggy
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062266950

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Peggy Kern
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622669580000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kern, Peggy
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062266958

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Peggy Kern
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 213 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A riveting and powerful story of a runaway girl lured into prostitution in New York City, perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins and Patricia McCormick. What do you do if you re in trouble? When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough money to make it to New York City, where she hopes to move in with a friend. But once she arrives at the bustling Port Authority, she is confronted with the terrifying truth: She is alone and out of options. Then she meets Devon, a good-looking, well-dressed guy who emerges from the crowd armed with a kind smile, a place for her to stay, and eyes that seem to understand exactly how she feels. But Devon is not who he seems to be, and soon Michelle finds herself engulfed in the world of child prostitution, where he becomes her Daddy and she is his Little Peach. It is a world of impossible choices, where the line between love and abuse, captor and savior, is blurred beyond recognition. This hauntingly vivid story illustrates the human spirit s indomitable search for home and one girl s struggle to survive. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062266958

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Peggy Kern
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 213 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A riveting and powerful story of a runaway girl lured into prostitution in New York City, perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins and Patricia McCormick. What do you do if you re in trouble? When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough money to make it to New York City, where she hopes to move in with a friend. But once she arrives at the bustling Port Authority, she is confronted with the terrifying truth: She is alone and out of options. Then she meets Devon, a good-looking, well-dressed guy who emerges from the crowd armed with a kind smile, a place for her to stay, and eyes that seem to understand exactly how she feels. But Devon is not who he seems to be, and soon Michelle finds herself engulfed in the world of child prostitution, where he becomes her Daddy and she is his Little Peach. It is a world of impossible choices, where the line between love and abuse, captor and savior, is blurred beyond recognition. This hauntingly vivid story illustrates the human spirit s indomitable search for home and one girl s struggle to survive. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062266958

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kern, Peggy
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062266958

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kern, Peggy
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 7909666

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Kern, Peggy
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. A riveting and powerful story of a runaway girl lured into prostitution in New York City, perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins and Patricia McCormick.What do you do if you're in trouble? When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough money to make it to New York City, where she hopes to move in with a friend. But once she arrives at the bustling Port Authority, she is confronted with the terrifying truth: She is alone and out of options.Then she meets Devon, a good-looking, well-dressed guy who emerges from the crowd armed with a kind smile, a place for her to stay, and eyes that seem to understand exactly how she feels. But Devon is not who he seems to be, and soon Michelle finds herself engulfed in the world of child prostitution, where he becomes her "Daddy" and she is his "Little Peach." It is a world of impossible choices, where the line between love and abuse, captor and savior, is blurred beyond recognition.This hauntingly vivid story illustrates the human spirit's indomitable search for home and one girl's struggle to survive. Bookseller Inventory # BAA-B-3636739

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book