Peggy Kern Little Peach

ISBN 13: 9780062266958

Little Peach

3.94 avg rating
( 2,101 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062266958: Little Peach

A riveting and powerful story of a runaway girl lured into prostitution in New York City, perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins and Patricia McCormick.

What do you do if you're in trouble?

When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough money to make it to New York City, where she hopes to move in with a friend. But once she arrives at the bustling Port Authority, she is confronted with the terrifying truth: She is alone and out of options.

Then she meets Devon, a good-looking, well-dressed guy who emerges from the crowd armed with a kind smile, a place for her to stay, and eyes that seem to understand exactly how she feels. But Devon is not who he seems to be, and soon Michelle finds herself engulfed in the world of child prostitution, where he becomes her "Daddy" and she is his "Little Peach." It is a world of impossible choices, where the line between love and abuse, captor and savior, is blurred beyond recognition.

This hauntingly vivid story illustrates the human spirit's indomitable search for home and one girl's struggle to survive.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

What do you do if you're in trouble?

When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough money to make it to New York City, where she hopes to move in with a friend. But once she arrives at the bustling Port Authority, she is confronted with the terrifying truth: she is alone and out of options.

Then she meets Devon, a good-looking, well-dressed guy who emerges from the crowd armed with a kind smile, a place for her to stay, and eyes that seem to understand exactly how she feels.

But Devon is not who he seems to be, and soon Michelle finds herself engulfed in the world of child prostitution, where he becomes her "Daddy" and she his "Little Peach." It is a world of impossible choices, where the line between love and abuse, captor and savior, is blurred beyond recognition.

This hauntingly vivid story illustrates the human spirit's indomitable search for home, and one girl's struggle to survive.

About the Author:

Peggy Kern has written two books for the Bluford Series. She lives with her daughter in Massachusetts.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kern, Peggy
Published by Harper Collins 2015-03-10 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2015-03-10, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062266958B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.53
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kern, Peggy
Published by Balzer + Bray (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Brand new. Bookseller Inventory # 160613026

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.77
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kern, Peggy
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062266958

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Peggy Kern
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A riveting and powerful story of a runaway girl lured into prostitution in New York City, perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins and Patricia McCormick. What do you do if you re in trouble? When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough money to make it to New York City, where she hopes to move in with a friend. But once she arrives at the bustling Port Authority, she is confronted with the terrifying truth: She is alone and out of options. Then she meets Devon, a good-looking, well-dressed guy who emerges from the crowd armed with a kind smile, a place for her to stay, and eyes that seem to understand exactly how she feels. But Devon is not who he seems to be, and soon Michelle finds herself engulfed in the world of child prostitution, where he becomes her Daddy and she is his Little Peach. It is a world of impossible choices, where the line between love and abuse, captor and savior, is blurred beyond recognition. This hauntingly vivid story illustrates the human spirit s indomitable search for home and one girl s struggle to survive. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062266958

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kern, Peggy
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062266958

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Peggy Kern
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A riveting and powerful story of a runaway girl lured into prostitution in New York City, perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins and Patricia McCormick. What do you do if you re in trouble? When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough money to make it to New York City, where she hopes to move in with a friend. But once she arrives at the bustling Port Authority, she is confronted with the terrifying truth: She is alone and out of options. Then she meets Devon, a good-looking, well-dressed guy who emerges from the crowd armed with a kind smile, a place for her to stay, and eyes that seem to understand exactly how she feels. But Devon is not who he seems to be, and soon Michelle finds herself engulfed in the world of child prostitution, where he becomes her Daddy and she is his Little Peach. It is a world of impossible choices, where the line between love and abuse, captor and savior, is blurred beyond recognition. This hauntingly vivid story illustrates the human spirit s indomitable search for home and one girl s struggle to survive. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062266958

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kern, Peggy
Published by Balzer + Bray (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0062266950

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kern, Peggy
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062266950 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132276352

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kern, Peggy
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062266950. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062266950ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Kern, Peggy
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062266950 ISBN 13: 9780062266958
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062266950 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.6. Bookseller Inventory # OTF-S-9780062266958

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book