What Happens in Scotland (Second Sons)

3.64 avg rating
( 1,836 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062231291: What Happens in Scotland (Second Sons)

Jennifer McQuiston’s debut historical romance, What Happens in Scotland, is a lively, romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers.

Lady Georgette Thorold has always been wary of marriage, so when she wakes up  next to an attractive Scotsman with a wedding ring on her finger, it’s easy to understand why she panics and flees. Convinced that Georgette is a thief, her may-be husband, James McKenzie, searches for her. As both try to recall what happened that fateful night, they begin to realize that their attraction and desire for each other is undeniable. But is it enough?

Fans of Sarah MacLean and Mary Balogh will enjoy this utterly charming historical romance from award-winning author Jennifer McQuiston that features unforgettable characters and a satisfying mix of adventure and passion.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

“What Happens in Scotland is clever and funny, charming and romantic, and a gorgeous read from first page to last. With a fresh voice and a gift for the unexpected, Jennifer McQuiston is a fabulous storyteller--make space on your keeper shelf!” (New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean)

“What Happens in Scotland is a delightful historical romance from debut author Jennifer McQuiston. Readers beware... you’ll love this charming story as much as I did. So what are you waiting for...grab yourself a copy and get to reading.” (Night Owl Reviews)

“a tale both hilarious and harrowing” (USA Today's "Happy Ever After")

“. . . a delightful book, filled with humorous fish-out-of-water scenes, bright dialogue, and fast-moving action….Ms. McQuiston has created a funny, sparking, unique romance novel.” (New York Journal of Books)

From the Back Cover:

She Woke Up Married

When Lady Georgette Thorold awoke she saw . . . her corset hanging from the armoire . . . a very handsome, very naked Scotsman lying beside her . . . and a wedding ring on her finger!

Before the attractive stranger can tell her his name, Georgette does the only sensible thing—she runs for it.

Little does she know, James MacKenzie isn't clear on what happened the night before either. All he knows is that his money is missing and the stunning woman who just ran from the room is either his wife or a thief . . . or possibly both.

What happens in Scotland when two complete strangers fall madly, deeply in love?

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

McQuiston, Jennifer
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622312910000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

McQuiston, Jennifer
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Monky Business: briansmonky
(Worcester, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062231294 FAST, RELIABLE, GUARANTEED and happily SHIPPED WITHIN 24 HOURS!. Bookseller Inventory # MX16-0039

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.77
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McQuiston, Jennifer
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 172 x 106 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jennifer McQuiston s debut historical romance, What Happens in Scotland, is a lively, romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers. Lady Georgette Thorold has always been wary of marriage, so when she wakes up next to an attractive Scotsman with a wedding ring on her finger, it s easy to understand why she panics and flees. Convinced that Georgette is a thief, her may-be husband, James McKenzie, searches for her. As both try to recall what happened that fateful night, they begin to realize that their attraction and desire for each other is undeniable. But is it enough? Fans of Sarah MacLean and Mary Balogh will enjoy this utterly charming historical romance from award-winning author Jennifer McQuiston that features unforgettable characters and a satisfying mix of adventure and passion. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062231291

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McQuiston, Jennifer
Published by Avon (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Jennifer McQuiston's debut historical romance, What Happens in Scotland, is a lively, romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers. Lady Georgette Thorold has always been wary of marriage, so when she wakes up next to an attractive Scotsman with a wedding ring on her finger, it's easy to understand why she panics and flees. Convinced that Georgette is a thief, her may-be husband, James McKenzie, searches for her. As both try to recall what happened that fateful night, they begin to realize that their attraction and desire for each other is undeniable. But is it enough? Fans of Sarah MacLean and Mary Balogh will enjoy this utterly charming historical romance from award-winning author Jennifer McQuiston that features unforgettable characters and a satisfying mix of adventure and passion. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062231294

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

McQuiston, Jennifer
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 172 x 106 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jennifer McQuiston s debut historical romance, What Happens in Scotland, is a lively, romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers. Lady Georgette Thorold has always been wary of marriage, so when she wakes up next to an attractive Scotsman with a wedding ring on her finger, it s easy to understand why she panics and flees. Convinced that Georgette is a thief, her may-be husband, James McKenzie, searches for her. As both try to recall what happened that fateful night, they begin to realize that their attraction and desire for each other is undeniable. But is it enough? Fans of Sarah MacLean and Mary Balogh will enjoy this utterly charming historical romance from award-winning author Jennifer McQuiston that features unforgettable characters and a satisfying mix of adventure and passion. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062231291

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

McQuiston, Jennifer
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062231294

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.86
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

McQuiston, Jennifer
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062231294 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16288394

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

McQuiston, Jennifer
Published by Avon Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Mass-market paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
MVE Inc
(Hickory, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 2013. Mass-market paperback. Book Condition: New. Mass market (rack) paperback. 384 p. Second Sons., 1. Audience: General/trade. Bookseller Inventory # Alibris_0009613

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

McQuiston, Jennifer
Published by Avon (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2013. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TB9780062231291

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.33
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

McQuiston, Jennifer
Published by Avon Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 2013. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. a edition. 384 pages. 6.75x4.18x0.96 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # z-0062231294

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book