What Happens in Scotland (Second Sons)

3.63 avg rating
( 1,911 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062231291: What Happens in Scotland (Second Sons)

HardCover. Pub Date :2013-02-04 Pages: 384 Language: English Publisher: Avon Jennifer McQuiston's debut historical romance. What Happens in Scotland. is a lively. romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers. Lady Georgette Thorold has always been wary of marriage. so when she wakes up next to an attractive Scotsman with a wedding ring on her finger. it's easy to understand why she panics and flees. Convinced that Georgette is a thief. her may-be husband. James McKenzie. searches for her. As both try to recall what happened that fateful night. they begin to realize that their attraction and desire for each other is undeniable. But is it enough Fans of Sarah MacLean and Mary Balogh will enjoy this utterly charming historical romance from award-winning author Jennifer McQuiston that features unforgettable characters and a satisfying mix of a...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Jennifer McQuiston’s debut historical romance, What Happens in Scotland, is a lively, romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers.

Lady Georgette Thorold has always been wary of marriage, so when she wakes up  next to an attractive Scotsman with a wedding ring on her finger, it’s easy to understand why she panics and flees. Convinced that Georgette is a thief, her may-be husband, James McKenzie, searches for her. As both try to recall what happened that fateful night, they begin to realize that their attraction and desire for each other is undeniable. But is it enough?

Fans of Sarah MacLean and Mary Balogh will enjoy this utterly charming historical romance from award-winning author Jennifer McQuiston that features unforgettable characters and a satisfying mix of adventure and passion.

Review:

“What Happens in Scotland is clever and funny, charming and romantic, and a gorgeous read from first page to last. With a fresh voice and a gift for the unexpected, Jennifer McQuiston is a fabulous storyteller--make space on your keeper shelf!” (New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean)

“What Happens in Scotland is a delightful historical romance from debut author Jennifer McQuiston. Readers beware... you’ll love this charming story as much as I did. So what are you waiting for...grab yourself a copy and get to reading.” (Night Owl Reviews)

“a tale both hilarious and harrowing” (USA Today's "Happy Ever After")

“. . . a delightful book, filled with humorous fish-out-of-water scenes, bright dialogue, and fast-moving action….Ms. McQuiston has created a funny, sparking, unique romance novel.” (New York Journal of Books)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jennifer McQuiston
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622312910000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

McQuiston, Jennifer
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Monky Business: briansmonky
(Worcester, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062231294 FAST, RELIABLE, GUARANTEED and happily SHIPPED WITHIN 24 HOURS!. Bookseller Inventory # MX16-0039

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.63
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jennifer Mcquiston
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 172 x 106 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jennifer McQuiston s debut historical romance, What Happens in Scotland, is a lively, romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers. Lady Georgette Thorold has always been wary of marriage, so when she wakes up next to an attractive Scotsman with a wedding ring on her finger, it s easy to understand why she panics and flees. Convinced that Georgette is a thief, her may-be husband, James McKenzie, searches for her. As both try to recall what happened that fateful night, they begin to realize that their attraction and desire for each other is undeniable. But is it enough? Fans of Sarah MacLean and Mary Balogh will enjoy this utterly charming historical romance from award-winning author Jennifer McQuiston that features unforgettable characters and a satisfying mix of adventure and passion. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062231291

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jennifer Mcquiston
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 172 x 106 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jennifer McQuiston s debut historical romance, What Happens in Scotland, is a lively, romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers. Lady Georgette Thorold has always been wary of marriage, so when she wakes up next to an attractive Scotsman with a wedding ring on her finger, it s easy to understand why she panics and flees. Convinced that Georgette is a thief, her may-be husband, James McKenzie, searches for her. As both try to recall what happened that fateful night, they begin to realize that their attraction and desire for each other is undeniable. But is it enough? Fans of Sarah MacLean and Mary Balogh will enjoy this utterly charming historical romance from award-winning author Jennifer McQuiston that features unforgettable characters and a satisfying mix of adventure and passion. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062231291

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jennifer Mcquiston
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 172 x 106 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Jennifer McQuiston s debut historical romance, What Happens in Scotland, is a lively, romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers. Lady Georgette Thorold has always been wary of marriage, so when she wakes up next to an attractive Scotsman with a wedding ring on her finger, it s easy to understand why she panics and flees. Convinced that Georgette is a thief, her may-be husband, James McKenzie, searches for her. As both try to recall what happened that fateful night, they begin to realize that their attraction and desire for each other is undeniable. But is it enough? Fans of Sarah MacLean and Mary Balogh will enjoy this utterly charming historical romance from award-winning author Jennifer McQuiston that features unforgettable characters and a satisfying mix of adventure and passion. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062231291

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

McQuiston, Jennifer
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062231294

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.71
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

McQuiston, Jennifer
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062231291

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.09
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

McQuiston, Jennifer
Published by Avon Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Mass-market paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
MVE Inc
(Hickory, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 2013. Mass-market paperback. Book Condition: New. Mass market (rack) paperback. 384 p. Second Sons., 1. Audience: General/trade. Bookseller Inventory # Alibris_0009613

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.09
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

McQuiston, Jennifer
Published by Avon Books 2013-02-26 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books 2013-02-26, 2013. Book Condition: New. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Multiple copies available. Good to VG condition with small mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062231291B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.64
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

McQuiston, Jennifer
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062231294 ISBN 13: 9780062231291
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062231294 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132297056

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.09
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book