White, Kiersten Illusions of Fate

ISBN 13: 9780062135896

Illusions of Fate

3.86 avg rating
( 5,789 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062135896: Illusions of Fate

Dive into a world of enchantment and romance in this lush fantasy, which Stephanie Perkins, international bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss, called “an absolute delight—a magical, sparkling, dangerous world with witty repartee and a romance that will light your heart on fire.” Fans of Libba Bray and Cassandra Clare will fall in love with this captivating stand-alone novel from Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy.

Jessamin has been an outcast since she moved from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion. Everything changes when she meets the gorgeous, enigmatic Finn, who introduces her to the secret world of Albion's nobility. It’s a world that has everything Jessamin doesn't—power, money, status . . . and magic. But Finn has secrets of his own, and the vicious Lord Downpike will do anything to possess them. Unless Jessamin, armed only with her wits, can stop him.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

“Illusions of Fate is an absolute delight—a magical, sparkling, dangerous world with witty repartee and a romance that will light your heart on fire. Kiersten White’s best yet.” (Stephanie Perkins, internationally bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss)

“This well-written historical fantasy has romance, suspense, a fairy-tale feel, and a great ending that will leave readers cheering.” (School Library Journal)

“An enticing blend of Victorian scenery and dark magic.” (ALA Booklist)

“Inventive, fun, and enthralling from the first page to the last. Readers will find a new favorite protagonist in Jessamin Olea.” (Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA))

“Deliciously original in its intriguing plot and irresistible characters. ILLUSIONS OF FATE may be filled with spells, but it’s Kiersten White who is truly magic.” (Andrea Cremer, international bestselling author of the Nightshade series)

“A wicked plot twist will have readers gasping for air, and a happy ending, complete with a swoonworthy kiss, is likely to please.” (Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books)

From the Back Cover:

"I did my best to keep you from crossing paths with this world. And I shall do my best to protect you now that you have."

The people of Albion are different from anyone Jessamin has ever known: harsh, uptight, and obsessed with wealth and rank. Jessamin knew as much when she left her sun-drenched island home to attend school in their gray, dreary country. But she had no idea how different they truly were.

She never thought she would discover a house with doors that open onto a hundred corners of the city or a book that spends its days as a bird. She certainly never expected to become a pawn in a political and magical power struggle between the sinister Lord Downpike and the handsome, charming Finn Ackerly. And she never so much as imagined she'd win Finn's affections—or that one day his shadow would follow her every step.

Fortunately for Jessamin, fate has other ideas. . . .

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

White, Kiersten
ISBN 10: 0062135899 ISBN 13: 9780062135896
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621358960000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 9.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kiersten White
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062135899 ISBN 13: 9780062135896
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Dive into a world of enchantment and romance in this lush fantasy, which Stephanie Perkins, international bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss, called an absolute delight-a magical, sparkling, dangerous world with witty repartee and a romance that will light your heart on fire. Fans of Libba Bray and Cassandra Clare will fall in love with this captivating stand-alone novel from Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy. Jessamin has been an outcast since she moved from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion. Everything changes when she meets the gorgeous, enigmatic Finn, who introduces her to the secret world of Albion s nobility. It s a world that has everything Jessamin doesn t-power, money, status .and magic. But Finn has secrets of his own, and the vicious Lord Downpike will do anything to possess them. Unless Jessamin, armed only with her wits, can stop him. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062135896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 11.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kiersten White
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062135899 ISBN 13: 9780062135896
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Dive into a world of enchantment and romance in this lush fantasy, which Stephanie Perkins, international bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss, called an absolute delight-a magical, sparkling, dangerous world with witty repartee and a romance that will light your heart on fire. Fans of Libba Bray and Cassandra Clare will fall in love with this captivating stand-alone novel from Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy. Jessamin has been an outcast since she moved from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion. Everything changes when she meets the gorgeous, enigmatic Finn, who introduces her to the secret world of Albion s nobility. It s a world that has everything Jessamin doesn t-power, money, status .and magic. But Finn has secrets of his own, and the vicious Lord Downpike will do anything to possess them. Unless Jessamin, armed only with her wits, can stop him. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062135896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 12.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kiersten White
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062135899 ISBN 13: 9780062135896
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062135896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 9.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

White, Kiersten
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062135899 ISBN 13: 9780062135896
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062135899. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062135899ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 4.80
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

White, Kiersten
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062135899 ISBN 13: 9780062135896
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062135899. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062135899ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 4.80
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

White, Kiersten
Published by HarperTeen 2014-09-09 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062135899 ISBN 13: 9780062135896
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen 2014-09-09, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062135899. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062135899ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 4.80
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kiersten White
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc 2014-10-09, New York (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062135899 ISBN 13: 9780062135896
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc 2014-10-09, New York, 2014. hardback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062135896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 12.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kiersten White
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0062135899 ISBN 13: 9780062135896
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Illusions of Fate, Kiersten White, Dive into a world of enchantment and romance in this lush fantasy, which Stephanie Perkins, international bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss, called "an absolute delight-a magical, sparkling, dangerous world with witty repartee and a romance that will light your heart on fire." Fans of Libba Bray and Cassandra Clare will fall in love with this captivating stand-alone novel from Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy. Jessamin has been an outcast since she moved from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion. Everything changes when she meets the gorgeous, enigmatic Finn, who introduces her to the secret world of Albion's nobility. It's a world that has everything Jessamin doesn't-power, money, status .and magic. But Finn has secrets of his own, and the vicious Lord Downpike will do anything to possess them. Unless Jessamin, armed only with her wits, can stop him. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062135896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 11.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Kiersten White
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062135899 ISBN 13: 9780062135896
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062135896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 9.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 7.62
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book