Jinx's Magic (Jinx (Sage Blackwood))

4.21 avg rating
( 1,085 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062129932: Jinx's Magic (Jinx (Sage Blackwood))

Jinx can do brilliant magic and he is becoming better than his wizard master, Simon. But someone or something is slowly killing the deep forest that Jinx loves, and destroying his people as well. It's up to Jinx to save them, but he is still struggling to understand his gifts, and his powers come from the very forest that is being destroyed. Before long, Jinx realizes that the terrifying Bonemaster, with his equally brilliant magic, is involved.

When the Bonemaster captures Simon, Jinx sets off on an adventure through the forest to protect all he holds dear, and to try to hold on to his own precious magic.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Jinx is about to become a brilliant magician, if only adventure wouldn't keep getting in the way...
Someone or something is killing the forest that Jinx loves, and destroying his people. It's up to Jinx to save them, but his powers come from the very forest that is being destroyed. Before long, Jinx realizes that the terrifying Bonemaster is involved...
When the Bonemaster traps Jinx's wizard master Simon in a huge block of ice, Jinx sets off on an adventure through the forest and the city of Samara, to save Simon, save the forest, and hold on to his gift.
Filled with wicked tricks, brilliant characters and gripping twists and turns, Jinx's Magic is a delight.

About the Author:

Sage Blackwood worked for many years as a teacher in Alaska, and now writes full time.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Blackwood, Sage
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621299320000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Blackwood, Sage
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 20115735-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Blackwood, Sage
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062129937

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.83
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Blackwood, Sage
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 9
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062129937 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16560725

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Blackwood, Sage
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jinx s Magic is the second book in Sage Blackwood s highly acclaimed fantasy-adventure series, Jinx. This humorous and smart tween trilogy set in a magical forest is perfect for fans of Angie Sage s Septimus Heap, Michael Buckley s the Sisters Grimm, and Brandon Mull s Fablehaven. Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx (Jinx, School Library Journal, starred review), a daring young wizard s apprentice, as he travels from his home in the Urwald to an unfamiliar desert land in search of ancient magic. He needs that magic badly there are forces threatening the Urwald from all sides. The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard s apprentice, and soon he ll have to call upon all of the Urwald witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees for help. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062129932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Blackwood, Sage
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: This series deserves a permanent place in the children's fantasy pantheon, with Narnia and Earthsea. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062129937

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Blackwood, Sage
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jinx s Magic is the second book in Sage Blackwood s highly acclaimed fantasy-adventure series, Jinx. This humorous and smart tween trilogy set in a magical forest is perfect for fans of Angie Sage s Septimus Heap, Michael Buckley s the Sisters Grimm, and Brandon Mull s Fablehaven. Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx (Jinx, School Library Journal, starred review), a daring young wizard s apprentice, as he travels from his home in the Urwald to an unfamiliar desert land in search of ancient magic. He needs that magic badly there are forces threatening the Urwald from all sides. The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard s apprentice, and soon he ll have to call upon all of the Urwald witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees for help. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062129932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Blackwood, Sage
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # BAA-B-3633043

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Blackwood, Sage
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062129937

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.41
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Blackwood, Sage
Published by Katherine Tegen Books 2014-01-07 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books 2014-01-07, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatched within 2 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BNT-01304787

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book