Jinx's Magic (Jinx (Sage Blackwood))

4.21 avg rating
( 1,165 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062129932: Jinx's Magic (Jinx (Sage Blackwood))

Jinx's Magic is the second book in Sage Blackwood's highly acclaimed fantasy-adventure series, Jinx. This humorous and smart tween trilogy set in a magical forest is perfect for fans of Angie Sage's Septimus Heap, Michael Buckley's the Sisters Grimm, and Brandon Mull's Fablehaven.

"Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx" (Jinx, School Library Journal, starred review), a daring young wizard's apprentice, as he travels from his home in the Urwald to an unfamiliar desert land in search of ancient magic. He needs that magic badly--there are forces threatening the Urwald from all sides.

The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard's apprentice, and soon he'll have to call upon all of the Urwald--witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees--for help.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Jinx can do brilliant magic and he is becoming better than his wizard master, Simon. But someone or something is slowly killing the deep forest that Jinx loves, and destroying his people as well. It's up to Jinx to save them, but he is still struggling to understand his gifts, and his powers come from the very forest that is being destroyed. Before long, Jinx realizes that the terrifying Bonemaster, with his equally brilliant magic, is involved.

When the Bonemaster captures Simon, Jinx sets off on an adventure through the forest to protect all he holds dear, and to try to hold on to his own precious magic.

Product Description:

Hardcover

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Sage Blackwood
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621299320000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Blackwood, Sage
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062129937

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Blackwood, Sage
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062129932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Blackwood, Sage
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062129932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Sage Blackwood
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jinx s Magic is the second book in Sage Blackwood s highly acclaimed fantasy-adventure series, Jinx. This humorous and smart tween trilogy set in a magical forest is perfect for fans of Angie Sage s Septimus Heap, Michael Buckley s the Sisters Grimm, and Brandon Mull s Fablehaven. Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx (Jinx, School Library Journal, starred review), a daring young wizard s apprentice, as he travels from his home in the Urwald to an unfamiliar desert land in search of ancient magic. He needs that magic badly--there are forces threatening the Urwald from all sides. The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard s apprentice, and soon he ll have to call upon all of the Urwald--witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees--for help. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062129932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Sage Blackwood
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jinx s Magic is the second book in Sage Blackwood s highly acclaimed fantasy-adventure series, Jinx. This humorous and smart tween trilogy set in a magical forest is perfect for fans of Angie Sage s Septimus Heap, Michael Buckley s the Sisters Grimm, and Brandon Mull s Fablehaven. Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx (Jinx, School Library Journal, starred review), a daring young wizard s apprentice, as he travels from his home in the Urwald to an unfamiliar desert land in search of ancient magic. He needs that magic badly--there are forces threatening the Urwald from all sides. The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard s apprentice, and soon he ll have to call upon all of the Urwald--witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees--for help. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062129932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Blackwood, Sage
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062129937

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Sage Blackwood
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 149mm x 33mm x 214mm. Hardcover. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 389 pages. 0.454. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062129932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Sage Blackwood
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 9
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Jinx's Magic, Sage Blackwood. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062129932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Blackwood, Sage
Published by Katherine Tegen Books 2014-01-07 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books 2014-01-07, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatched within 2 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BNT-01304787

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book