Sage Blackwood Jinx's Magic

ISBN 13: 9780062129932

Jinx's Magic

4.21 avg rating
( 1,261 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062129932: Jinx's Magic

Jinx's Magic is the second book in Sage Blackwood's highly acclaimed fantasy-adventure series, Jinx. This humorous and smart tween trilogy set in a magical forest is perfect for fans of Angie Sage's Septimus Heap, Michael Buckley's the Sisters Grimm, and Brandon Mull's Fablehaven.

"Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx" (Jinx, School Library Journal, starred review), a daring young wizard's apprentice, as he travels from his home in the Urwald to an unfamiliar desert land in search of ancient magic. He needs that magic badly—there are forces threatening the Urwald from all sides.

The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard's apprentice, and soon he'll have to call upon all of the Urwald—witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees—for help.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Jinx knows he can do magic. But he doesn't know why he's being stalked by a werewolf with a notebook, why the trees are starting to take back the only safe paths through the Urwald, or why the elves think Jinx and the evil Bonemaster are somehow connected.

Jinx's perilous search for answers takes him to the desert land of Samara, where, according to the wizard Simon, he just might find the ancient magic he needs to defeat the Bonemaster and unite the Urwald. But Jinx finds himself in a centuries-old conspiracy that places the Urwald in even greater danger.

In this second installment of the Jinx trilogy, Sage Blackwood's daring hero is called upon to save the Urwald. The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard's apprentice, and soon he'll have to call upon all of the Urwald—witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees—for help.

About the Author:

Sage Blackwood lives at the edge of a large forest, with thousands of books and a very old dog, and enjoys carpentry, cooking, and walking in the woods of New York State.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Blackwood, Sage
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062129932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Blackwood, Sage
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062129932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Blackwood, Sage
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062129937

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Sage Blackwood
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jinx s Magic is the second book in Sage Blackwood s highly acclaimed fantasy-adventure series, Jinx. This humorous and smart tween trilogy set in a magical forest is perfect for fans of Angie Sage s Septimus Heap, Michael Buckley s the Sisters Grimm, and Brandon Mull s Fablehaven. Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx (Jinx, School Library Journal, starred review), a daring young wizard s apprentice, as he travels from his home in the Urwald to an unfamiliar desert land in search of ancient magic. He needs that magic badly--there are forces threatening the Urwald from all sides. The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard s apprentice, and soon he ll have to call upon all of the Urwald--witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees--for help. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062129932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Blackwood, Sage
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0062129937

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Sage Blackwood
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jinx s Magic is the second book in Sage Blackwood s highly acclaimed fantasy-adventure series, Jinx. This humorous and smart tween trilogy set in a magical forest is perfect for fans of Angie Sage s Septimus Heap, Michael Buckley s the Sisters Grimm, and Brandon Mull s Fablehaven. Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx (Jinx, School Library Journal, starred review), a daring young wizard s apprentice, as he travels from his home in the Urwald to an unfamiliar desert land in search of ancient magic. He needs that magic badly--there are forces threatening the Urwald from all sides. The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard s apprentice, and soon he ll have to call upon all of the Urwald--witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees--for help. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062129932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Sage Blackwood
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Jinx s Magic is the second book in Sage Blackwood s highly acclaimed fantasy-adventure series, Jinx. This humorous and smart tween trilogy set in a magical forest is perfect for fans of Angie Sage s Septimus Heap, Michael Buckley s the Sisters Grimm, and Brandon Mull s Fablehaven. Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx (Jinx, School Library Journal, starred review), a daring young wizard s apprentice, as he travels from his home in the Urwald to an unfamiliar desert land in search of ancient magic. He needs that magic badly--there are forces threatening the Urwald from all sides. The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard s apprentice, and soon he ll have to call upon all of the Urwald--witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees--for help. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062129932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Blackwood, Sage
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062129937. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062129937ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Blackwood, Sage
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062129937 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|1. Bookseller Inventory # OTF-S-9780062129932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Sage Blackwood
ISBN 10: 0062129937 ISBN 13: 9780062129932
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780062129932_ing

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book