The Wild Princess: A Novel of Queen Victoria's Defiant Daughter

3.54 avg rating
( 585 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062123466: The Wild Princess: A Novel of Queen Victoria's Defiant Daughter

The astronomical success of the historical novels of Phillipa Gregory and Christine Trent prove that readers simply can’t get enough of the British royals—and now Mary Hart Perry enters the fray with an exciting, deliciously sensual novel of Queen Victoria’s “wild child” daughter, the Princess Louise. The Wild Princess transports us back to Victorian England and plunges us into the intrigues of the royal court, where the impetuous Louise brazenly followed no one’s rules but her own—even marrying a commoner, which no one of royal blood had done in the previous three centuries. Filled with rich period deal, The Wild Princess is an exciting, enthralling read. The Tudors have gotten the lion’s share of attention in historical fiction; it’s high time Queen Victoria and her family got their due!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Four of the five daughters of England's Queen Victoria and Prince Albert were regal, genteel, and everything a princess should be. But one was rebellious, scandalous, and untamed.

This is her story. . . .

To the court and subjects of Queen Victoria, young Princess Louise—later the Duchess of Argyll—was the "Wild One." Proud and impetuous, she fought the constraints placed on her and her brothers and sisters, dreamed of becoming an artist, and broke with a three-hundred-year-old tradition by marrying outside of the privileged circle of European royals. Some said she wed for love. Others whispered of a scandal covered up by the Crown. It will take a handsome American, recruited by the queen's elite Secret Service, to discover the truth. But even as Stephen Byrne—code name the Raven—vows to risk his life to protect the royal family from violent Irish radicals, he tempts Louise with a forbidden love that could prove just as dangerous.

In the vein of Philippa Gregory, Mary Hart Perry tells the riveting story of an extraordinary woman—a princess who refused to give up on her dreams, including her right to true love.

About the Author:

Mary Hart Perry lives in Maryland with her two cats and husband. She teaches at the Writer's Center in Washington, D.C., and is an inspiring speaker for international and regional groups interested in the joys of writing and history and the promotion of teen and adult literacy.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Perry, Mary Hart
Published by William Morrow & Co (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062123467 ISBN 13: 9780062123466
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow & Co, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. original edition. 352 pages. 8.25x5.50x1.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0062123467

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Perry, Mary Hart
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0062123467 ISBN 13: 9780062123466
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062123467 Ships promptly. Bookseller Inventory # HCI2568TGGG032817H0359A

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.81
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Mary Hart Perry
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062123467 ISBN 13: 9780062123466
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. The astronomical success of the historical novels of Phillipa Gregory and Christine Trent prove that readers simply can t get enough of the British royals--and now Mary Hart Perry enters the fray with an exciting, deliciously sensual novel of Queen Victoria s wild child daughter, the Princess Louise. The Wild Princess transports us back to Victorian England and plunges us into the intrigues of the royal court, where the impetuous Louise brazenly followed no one s rules but her own--even marrying a commoner, which no one of royal blood had done in the previous three centuries. Filled with rich period deal, The Wild Princess is an exciting, enthralling read. The Tudors have gotten the lion s share of attention in historical fiction; it s high time Queen Victoria and her family got their due!. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062123466

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Perry, Mary Hart
ISBN 10: 0062123467 ISBN 13: 9780062123466
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062123466

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.31
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Mary Hart Perry
Published by William Morrow & Co (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062123467 ISBN 13: 9780062123466
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow & Co, 2012. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TV9780062123466

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.58
From Germany to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Perry, Mary Hart
ISBN 10: 0062123467 ISBN 13: 9780062123466
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EY7SO002NNS

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 16.91
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Perry, Mary Hart
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0062123467 ISBN 13: 9780062123466
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ohmsoft LLC
(Lake Forest, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. Book Condition: Brand New. Ships from USA. FREE domestic shipping. Bookseller Inventory # 0062123467

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.65
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Perry, Mary Hart
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062123467 ISBN 13: 9780062123466
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062123467

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 13.84
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Perry, Mary Hart
Published by William Morrow, New York (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062123467 ISBN 13: 9780062123466
New Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Scene of the Crime
(St. Catharines, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, New York, 2012. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. 1st Edition. First edition first printing this author's first novel. In fine unread condition. Language: eng. Bookseller Inventory # 15216

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15.38
From Canada to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Mary Hart Perry
ISBN 10: 0062123467 ISBN 13: 9780062123466
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621234661.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 19.22
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book