Kristin Halbrook Nobody but Us

ISBN 13: 9780062121264

Nobody but Us

3.46 avg rating
( 1,767 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062121264: Nobody but Us

Will

Maybe I'm too late. Maybe Zoe's dad stole all her fifteen years and taught her to be scared. I'll undo it. Help her learn to be strong again, and brave. Not that I'm any kind of example, but we can learn together.

When the whole world is after you, sometimes it seems like you can't run fast enough.

Zoe

Maybe it'll take Will years to come to terms with being abandoned. Maybe it'll take forever. I'll stay with him no matter how long it takes to prove that people don't always leave, don't always give up on you.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Kristin halbrook is the author of Nobody But Us. When she isn't appeasing her sense of wanderlust, she lives in Seattle, where gray skies and good coffee make ideal writing conditions, and where fine company is provided by her husband and a gaggle of pixies.

From School Library Journal:

Gr 9 Up–Two young lovers escape from their unsatisfactory lives, seeking a better one together in Las Vegas. It's a road-trip novel, in a way, with a bit of Bonnie and Clyde, a little nod to Thelma and Louise mixed in. Zoe and Will leave town in a hurry, after an altercation with Zoe's drunk father leaves him knocked out and bleeding on the front porch. Readers will be plagued with doubt over the consequences of this conflict, as is Will, who is only too aware of the riskiness of their actions (including their age difference; he is 18, she is 15). On first glance, the characters seem like stereotypes of teens whom readers have met before. Zoe has no mother and lives with her abusive, alcoholic father. Will was raised in group homes and is prone to fistfights and sudden bursts of violence. What is special about this book, however, is the way that these two young people defy expectations, providing readers with an unexpected and welcome feeling of surprise. Will is unusually tender, conscientious, and selfless, while Zoe has managed to remain rather chaste and naive in spite of her life of hardship. The chapters alternate from his voice to hers, giving a wide-open glimpse into each teen's desires and doubts, of which there are many. The novel cranks up to a heart-pounding finale, perfect for readers who like to be on the edge of their seats, perhaps with a box of Kleenex at hand. Recommended for readers of Lisa McMann's and Patricia McCormick's books.–Nora G. Murphy, Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy, LaCanada-Flintridge, CAα(c) Copyright 2013. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Halbrook, Kristin
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
zeebooks
(Foley, AL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 006212126X Brand new. Any book may show light shelf wear from warehouse storage and handling. Bookseller Inventory # 37901

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.37
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Halbrook, Kristin
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062121264

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Halbrook, Kristin
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 006212126X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kristin Halbrook
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Will Maybe I m too late. Maybe Zoe s dad stole all her fifteen years and taught her to be scared. I ll undo it. Help her learn to be strong again, and brave. Not that I m any kind of example, but we can learn together. When the whole world is after you, sometimes it seems like you can t run fast enough. Zoe Maybe it ll take Will years to come to terms with being abandoned. Maybe it ll take forever. I ll stay with him no matter how long it takes to prove that people don t always leave, don t always give up on you. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780062121264

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Halbrook, Kristin
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062121264

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kristin Halbrook
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Will Maybe I m too late. Maybe Zoe s dad stole all her fifteen years and taught her to be scared. I ll undo it. Help her learn to be strong again, and brave. Not that I m any kind of example, but we can learn together. When the whole world is after you, sometimes it seems like you can t run fast enough. Zoe Maybe it ll take Will years to come to terms with being abandoned. Maybe it ll take forever. I ll stay with him no matter how long it takes to prove that people don t always leave, don t always give up on you. Bookseller Inventory # BZE9780062121264

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Halbrook, Kristin
Published by Harper Collins 2013-01-29 (2013)
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2013-01-29, 2013. Softcover. Book Condition: New. Softcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062121264B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.54
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kristin Halbrook
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Will Maybe I m too late. Maybe Zoe s dad stole all her fifteen years and taught her to be scared. I ll undo it. Help her learn to be strong again, and brave. Not that I m any kind of example, but we can learn together. When the whole world is after you, sometimes it seems like you can t run fast enough. Zoe Maybe it ll take Will years to come to terms with being abandoned. Maybe it ll take forever. I ll stay with him no matter how long it takes to prove that people don t always leave, don t always give up on you. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780062121264

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Halbrook, Kristin
Published by HarperTeen (2013)
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 006212126X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Halbrook, Kristin
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 006212126X. Bookseller Inventory # Z006212126XZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book