11.51 Kwame Alexander He Said, She Said

ISBN 13: 9780062118981

He Said, She Said

3.51 avg rating
( 506 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062118981: He Said, She Said

Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor–winning author Kwame Alexander! He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. This paperback edition includes a Q&A with author Kwame Alexander.

He says: Omar "T-Diddy" Smalls has got it made—a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here's what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos.

He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi—with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

You've heard that men are from Mars and women are from Venus, right? Well, forget that planetary ish—Omar and Claudia are from different solar systems. Meet Brooklyn transplant Omar "T-Diddy" Smalls: West Charleston High's football god and full-blown playa. He's got a ton of Twitter followers, is U Miami bound, and cannot wait to hit South Beach . . . and hit on every shorty in a bikini.

Then there's Claudia Clarke: headed for Harvard, straight-A student, school newspaper editor, and all-around goody two-shoes. She cares more about the staggering teen pregnancy rate than about hooking up with so-called fly homies and posting her biz on Facebook.

Omar and Claudia are thrown together when they unexpectedly lead (with a little help from Facebook and Twitter) the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, sparks will FLY! Believe that!

About the Author:

Kwame Alexander has written seventeen books, owned several publishing companies, written for television (TLC's Hip Hop Harry), recorded a CD, performed around the world, produced jazz and book festivals, hosted a weekly radio show, worked for the U.S. government, and taught in a high school. Recently Kwame was a visiting writer in Brazil and Africa. He resides in the Washington, DC, area, where he is the founding director of Book-in-a-Day (BID), a program that teaches and empowers teenagers to write and publish their own books. The idea for He Said, She Said came during a writing workshop he conducted with thirty smart, funny, feisty, insecure, and ambitious young people in Charleston, South Carolina—which, by the way, is his favorite place on earth (behind Bahia, Accra, and Tuscany, of course).

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kwame Alexander
ISBN 10: 0062118986 ISBN 13: 9780062118981
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621189810000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 5.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kwame Alexander
Published by Amistad Press, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062118986 ISBN 13: 9780062118981
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amistad Press, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander! He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. This paperback edition includes a QA with author Kwame Alexander. He says: Omar T-Diddy Smalls has got it made--a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here s what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos. He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi--with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out!. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780062118981

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kwame Alexander
Published by Amistad Press, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062118986 ISBN 13: 9780062118981
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amistad Press, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander! He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. This paperback edition includes a QA with author Kwame Alexander. He says: Omar T-Diddy Smalls has got it made--a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here s what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos. He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi--with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out!. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780062118981

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Alexander, Kwame
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062118986 ISBN 13: 9780062118981
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062118981

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 3.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Alexander, Kwame
Published by Harper Collins 2014-11-18 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062118986 ISBN 13: 9780062118981
New Paperback Quantity Available: 9
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2014-11-18, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062118981B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 2.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 4.61
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Alexander, Kwame
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062118986 ISBN 13: 9780062118981
New Quantity Available: 12
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062118981

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 4.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Long, Julie Anne
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062118986 ISBN 13: 9780062118981
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062118986

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 4.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Alexander, Kwame
ISBN 10: 0062118986 ISBN 13: 9780062118981
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 7766084

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 4.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Alexander, Kwame
ISBN 10: 0062118986 ISBN 13: 9780062118981
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor–winning author Kwame Alexander!He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. This paperback edition includes a Q&A with author Kwame Alexander.He says: Omar "T-Diddy" Smalls has got it made—a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here's what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos.He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi—with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out!. Bookseller Inventory # 9069065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Alexander, Kwame
Published by Amistad (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062118986 ISBN 13: 9780062118981
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amistad, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062118986

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 5.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book