Crossan, Sarah Breathe

ISBN 13: 9780062118691

Breathe

3.69 avg rating
( 14,299 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062118691: Breathe

Years after the Switch, life inside the Pod has moved on. A poor Auxiliary class cannot afford the oxygen tax which supplies extra air for running, dancing and sports. The rich Premiums, by contrast, are healthy and strong. Anyone who opposes the regime is labelled a terrorist and ejected from the Pod to die.

Sixteen-year-old Alina is part of the secret resistance, but when a mission goes wrong she is forced to escape from the Pod. With only two days of oxygen in her tank, she too faces the terrifying prospect of death by suffocation. Her only hope is to find the mythical Grove, a small enclave of trees protected by a hardcore band of rebels. Does it even exist, and if so, what or who are they protecting the trees from?

A dystopian thriller about courage and freedom, with a love story at its heart.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Wow, wow, wow!! Breathe is absolutely amazing . . . This book starts with a bang and refuses to let you go. 5 out of 5 stars ( stephlikesbooks.blogspot.co.uk)

This book raises several pertinent issues, but it is the adventure that drives Breathe ( We Love This Book)

A pacy plot and characters who develop emotionally as the book progresses. ( Daily Mail 2012-12-14)

The all-action plot and the hinted-at romantic triangle will keep the reader's interest to the end ( Irish Examiner)

Breathe is for all fans of future catastrophe and anyone interested in preserving the Earth's precious natural resources ( The Bookbag)

Mad Max for the eco-generation it's a superalative dystopian thriller about courage and freedom, with a love story at its heart ( Love Reading 4 Kids)

Book Description:

When oxygen levels plunge in a treeless world, a state lottery decides which lucky few will live inside the Pod. Everyone else will slowly suffocate.

Be left breathless by this gripping, zeitgeist dystopian thriller

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Crossan, Sarah
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621186910000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Crossan, Sarah
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062118692

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.81
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Sarah Crossan
Published by Greenwillow Books, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 212 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The world has no air. If you want to survive, you pay to breathe. But what if you can t? And what if you think everything could be different? Three teens will leave everything they know behind in Sarah Crossan s gripping and original dystopian teen novel of danger, longing, and glimmering hope that will appeal to fans of Patrick Ness and Veronica Roth. National Book Award Finalist Kathleen Duey called Breathe An amazing story! Sit down. Inhale. Now, while you still can. Ever since the Switch, when the oxygen levels plummeted and most of humanity died, the survivors have been protected in glass domes full of manufactured air. Protected . . . or trapped? Or controlled? Alina s a revolutionary who believes we can save the environment. Quinn s a Premium who s never had to worry about having enough air. His best friend, Bea, is an Auxiliary who s never worried about anything but having enough air. When the three cross paths, they will change everything. Sarah Crossan s thrilling and provocative novel is about passion, about yearning for something better, and about breaking free for the very first time. The Bulletin of the Center for Children s Books proclaims it an action-packed dystopian series opener to watch out for. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062118691

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Sarah Crossan
Published by Greenwillow Books, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 212 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The world has no air. If you want to survive, you pay to breathe. But what if you can t? And what if you think everything could be different? Three teens will leave everything they know behind in Sarah Crossan s gripping and original dystopian teen novel of danger, longing, and glimmering hope that will appeal to fans of Patrick Ness and Veronica Roth. National Book Award Finalist Kathleen Duey called Breathe An amazing story! Sit down. Inhale. Now, while you still can. Ever since the Switch, when the oxygen levels plummeted and most of humanity died, the survivors have been protected in glass domes full of manufactured air. Protected . . . or trapped? Or controlled? Alina s a revolutionary who believes we can save the environment. Quinn s a Premium who s never had to worry about having enough air. His best friend, Bea, is an Auxiliary who s never worried about anything but having enough air. When the three cross paths, they will change everything. Sarah Crossan s thrilling and provocative novel is about passion, about yearning for something better, and about breaking free for the very first time. The Bulletin of the Center for Children s Books proclaims it an action-packed dystopian series opener to watch out for. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062118691

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Crossan, Sarah
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062118692 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16025152

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Crossan, Sarah
Published by GREENWILLOW (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description GREENWILLOW, 2012. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062118691

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Sarah Crossan
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621186911.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Crossan, Sarah
Published by Greenwillow Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062118692

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.40
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Sarah Crossan
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 142mm x 41mm x 213mm. Hardcover. Inhale. Exhale.Breathe.Breathe.Breathe . . .The world is dead.The survivors live under the protection of Breathe, the corporation that found a way to manufacture oxygen-rich air.Alinahas b.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 373 pages. 0.454. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062118691

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
16.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Sarah Crossan
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. 384 pages. Dimensions: 8.3in. x 5.5in. x 1.2in.The world has no air. If you want to survive, you pay to breathe. But what if you cant And what if you think everything could be different Three teens will leave everything they know behind in Sarah Crossans gripping and original dystopian teen novel of danger, longing, and glimmering hope that will appeal to fans of Patrick Ness and Veronica Roth. National Book Award Finalist Kathleen Duey called Breathe An amazing story! Sit down. Inhale. Now, while you still can. Ever since the Switch, when the oxygen levels plummeted and most of humanity died, the survivors have been protected in glass domes full of manufactured air. Protected . . . or trapped Or controlled Alinas a revolutionary who believes we can save the environment. Quinns a Premium whos never had to worry about having enough air. His best friend, Bea, is an Auxiliary whos never worried about anything but having enough air. When the three cross paths, they will change everything. Sarah Crossans thrilling and provocative novel is about passion, about yearning for something better, and about breaking free for the very first time. The Bulletin of the Center for Childrens Books proclaims it an action-packed dystopian series opener to watch out for. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062118691

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book