Sarah Crossan Breathe

ISBN 13: 9780062118691

Breathe

3.69 avg rating
( 14,686 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062118691: Breathe

The world has no air. If you want to survive, you pay to breathe. But what if you can't? And what if you think everything could be different? Three teens will leave everything they know behind in Sarah Crossan's gripping and original dystopian teen novel of danger, longing, and glimmering hope that will appeal to fans of Patrick Ness and Veronica Roth.

National Book Award Finalist Kathleen Duey called Breathe "An amazing story! Sit down. Inhale. Now, while you still can." Ever since the Switch, when the oxygen levels plummeted and most of humanity died, the survivors have been protected in glass domes full of manufactured air. Protected . . . or trapped? Or controlled? Alina's a revolutionary who believes we can save the environment. Quinn's a Premium who's never had to worry about having enough air. His best friend, Bea, is an Auxiliary who's never worried about anything but having enough air. When the three cross paths, they will change everything. Sarah Crossan's thrilling and provocative novel is about passion, about yearning for something better, and about breaking free for the very first time. The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books proclaims it an "action-packed dystopian series opener to watch out for."

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Inhale. Exhale.
Breathe.
Breathe.
Breathe . . .
The world is dead.
The survivors live under the protection of Breathe, the corporation that found a way to manufacture oxygen–rich air.

Alina
has been stealing for a long time. She's a little jittery, but not terrified. All she knows is that she's never been caught before. If she's careful, it'll be easy. If she's careful.

Quinn
should be worried about Alina and a bit afraid for himself, too, but even though this is dangerous, it's also the most interesting thing to happen to him in ages. It isn't every day that the girl of your dreams asks you to rescue her.

Bea
wants to tell him that none of this is fair; they'd planned a trip together, the two of them, and she'd hoped he'd discover her out here, not another girl.

And as they walk into the Outlands with two days' worth of oxygen in their tanks, everything they believe will be shattered. Will they be able to make it back? Will they want to?

About the Author:

Sarah Crossan is the author of the duology Breathe and Resist, as well as the acclaimed novel-in-verse The Weight of Water, which was short-listed for the Carnegie Medal. She spent several years living and teaching high school in New Jersey before moving to London, where she now lives with her husband and young daughter.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Crossan, Sarah
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062118691

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Sarah Crossan
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621186910000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Crossan, Sarah
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062118691

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Crossan, Sarah
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062118692

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Sarah Crossan
Published by Greenwillow Books, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The world has no air. If you want to survive, you pay to breathe. But what if you can t? And what if you think everything could be different? Three teens will leave everything they know behind in Sarah Crossan s gripping and original dystopian teen novel of danger, longing, and glimmering hope that will appeal to fans of Patrick Ness and Veronica Roth. National Book Award Finalist Kathleen Duey called Breathe An amazing story! Sit down. Inhale. Now, while you still can. Ever since the Switch, when the oxygen levels plummeted and most of humanity died, the survivors have been protected in glass domes full of manufactured air. Protected . . . or trapped? Or controlled? Alina s a revolutionary who believes we can save the environment. Quinn s a Premium who s never had to worry about having enough air. His best friend, Bea, is an Auxiliary who s never worried about anything but having enough air. When the three cross paths, they will change everything. Sarah Crossan s thrilling and provocative novel is about passion, about yearning for something better, and about breaking free for the very first time. The Bulletin of the Center for Children s Books proclaims it an action-packed dystopian series opener to watch out for. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062118691

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Sarah Crossan
Published by Greenwillow Books, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The world has no air. If you want to survive, you pay to breathe. But what if you can t? And what if you think everything could be different? Three teens will leave everything they know behind in Sarah Crossan s gripping and original dystopian teen novel of danger, longing, and glimmering hope that will appeal to fans of Patrick Ness and Veronica Roth. National Book Award Finalist Kathleen Duey called Breathe An amazing story! Sit down. Inhale. Now, while you still can. Ever since the Switch, when the oxygen levels plummeted and most of humanity died, the survivors have been protected in glass domes full of manufactured air. Protected . . . or trapped? Or controlled? Alina s a revolutionary who believes we can save the environment. Quinn s a Premium who s never had to worry about having enough air. His best friend, Bea, is an Auxiliary who s never worried about anything but having enough air. When the three cross paths, they will change everything. Sarah Crossan s thrilling and provocative novel is about passion, about yearning for something better, and about breaking free for the very first time. The Bulletin of the Center for Children s Books proclaims it an action-packed dystopian series opener to watch out for. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062118691

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Crossan, Sarah
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ohmsoft LLC
(Lake Forest, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Book Condition: Brand New. Ships from USA. FREE domestic shipping. Bookseller Inventory # 0062118692

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Sarah Crossan
Published by Greenwillow Books, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. The world has no air. If you want to survive, you pay to breathe. But what if you can t? And what if you think everything could be different? Three teens will leave everything they know behind in Sarah Crossan s gripping and original dystopian teen novel of danger, longing, and glimmering hope that will appeal to fans of Patrick Ness and Veronica Roth. National Book Award Finalist Kathleen Duey called Breathe An amazing story! Sit down. Inhale. Now, while you still can. Ever since the Switch, when the oxygen levels plummeted and most of humanity died, the survivors have been protected in glass domes full of manufactured air. Protected . . . or trapped? Or controlled? Alina s a revolutionary who believes we can save the environment. Quinn s a Premium who s never had to worry about having enough air. His best friend, Bea, is an Auxiliary who s never worried about anything but having enough air. When the three cross paths, they will change everything. Sarah Crossan s thrilling and provocative novel is about passion, about yearning for something better, and about breaking free for the very first time. The Bulletin of the Center for Children s Books proclaims it an action-packed dystopian series opener to watch out for. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062118691

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Crossan, Sarah
Published by Greenwillow Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062118692

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Sarah Crossan
ISBN 10: 0062118692 ISBN 13: 9780062118691
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621186911.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book