Lore, Pittacus I Am Number Four 01

ISBN 13: 9780062105554

I Am Number Four 01

3.94 avg rating
( 259,950 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062105554: I Am Number Four 01

I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore - the film tie-in!

They killed Number One in Malaysia.

Number Two in England.

And Number Three in Kenya.

John Smith is not your average teenager.

He regularly moves from small town to small town. He changes his name and identity. He does not put down roots. He cannot tell anyone who or what he really is. If he stops moving those who hunt him will find and kill him.

But you can't run forever.

So when he stops in Paradise, Ohio, John decides to try and settle down. To fit in. And for the first time he makes some real friends. People he cares about - and who care about him. Never in John's short life has there been space for friendship, or even love.

But it's just a matter of time before John's secret is revealed.

He was once one of nine. Three of them have been killed.

John is Number Four. He knows that he is next . . .

Praise for Pittacus Lore:

'Tense, exciting, full of energy' Observer

'Relentlessly readable' The Times

'Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet' Big Issue

'Tense, keeps you wondering' Sunday Times

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games - I Am Number Four is the first book in Pittacus Lore's Lorien Legacies series and is now a major Disney film. Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling elder. He has been on Earth for the last twelve years preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown.

Look out for the next books in the Lorien Legacies, The Power of Six and The Rise of Nine

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Nine of us came here. We look like you. We talk like you. We live among you. But we are not you. We can do things you dream of doing. We have powers you dream of having. We are stronger and faster than anything you have ever seen. We are the superheroes you worship in movies and comic booksóbut we are real.

Our plan was to grow, and train, and become strong, and become one, and fight them. But they found us and started hunting us first. Now all of us are running. Spending our lives in shadows, in places where no one would look, blending in. we have lived among you without you knowing.

But they know.

They caught Number One in Malaysia.
Number Two in England.
And Number Three in Kenya.
They killed them all.

I am Number Four.

I am next.

Review:

Terrifically propulsive. --Booklist

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Pittacus Lore
Published by Harper Collins USA
ISBN 10: 0062105558 ISBN 13: 9780062105554
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins USA. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0062105558

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 19.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lore, Pittacus
Published by Harper Collins 2011-08-23 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062105558 ISBN 13: 9780062105554
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2011-08-23, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0062105558 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # TM-0062105558

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 42.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds