War Room: The Legacy of Bill Belichick and the Art of Building the Perfect Team

3.81 avg rating
( 1,080 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062082398: War Room: The Legacy of Bill Belichick and the Art of Building the Perfect Team

HardCover. Pub the Date: November 2011 Pages: 352 in Publisher by: HarperCollins Publishers Bill Belichick is one of the titans of today's game of football. Now. Sports commentator and bestselling author Michael Holley follows three the NFL teams-the New England Patriots. Kansas City Chiefs. and Atlanta Falcons-from training camp 2010 through the Super Bowl and into the April draft. opening a new window into Belichick's influence on the game. This one-of-a-kind exploration takes football fans behind the scenes of the most popular sport in America. with unprecedented insider access to the head coaches. scouts. trainers. and players who make the game what it is-including new insights from Bill Parcells. Todd and Dick Haley. and Belichick himself. For true fans of the game. and for readers of Badasses. Patriot Reign. and Boys Will Be Boys. Holley's War Room is not to be missed.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Bill Belichick is one of the titans of today s game of football. Now, sports commentator and bestselling author Michael Holley follows three NFL teams the New England Patriots, Kansas City Chiefs, and Atlanta Falcons from training camp 2010 through the Super Bowl and into the April draft, opening a new window into Belichick s influence on the game. This one-of-a-kind exploration takes football fans behind the scenes of the most popular sport in America, with unprecedented insider access to the head coaches, scouts, trainers, and players who make the game what it is including new insights from Bill Parcells, Todd and Dick Haley, and Belichick himself. For true fans of the game, and for readers of Badasses, Patriot Reign, and Boys Will Be Boys, Holley s War Room is not to be missed.
"

Review:

"Fans will want to read how Belichick transformed the once-lackluster Patriots into the mostsuccessful franchise of the past decade, which Holley explains in an engaging chronological narrative."--Booklist

"WAR ROOM is going to take you into the inner world of pro football. I recommend it highly."--Peter King, Sports Illustrated

"A deeply reported, thoroughly engaging look at what it takes to succeed in the NFL."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"The ultimate book for pro football geeks."--Publishers Weekly

A deeply reported, thoroughly engaging look at what it takes to succeed in the NFL. --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)"

Crisply written, the story moves along like a two-minute drill. It also sparkles with interesting anecdotes and tidbits .WAR ROOM is a lively, fast-paced insider s account that will please ardent and casual fans alike. --Boston Globe"

WAR ROOM is going to take you into the inner world of pro football. I recommend it highly. --Peter King, Sports Illustrated"

The ultimate book for pro football geeks. --Publishers Weekly"

Fans will want to read how Belichick transformed the once-lackluster Patriots into the mostsuccessful franchise of the past decade, which Holley explains in an engaging chronological narrative. --Booklist"

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Holley, Michael
Published by It Books
ISBN 10: 0062082396 ISBN 13: 9780062082398
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description It Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062082396 . Bookseller Inventory # LMA6244MHHMLV030717O0152P

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
37.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Holley, Michael
Published by It Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062082396 ISBN 13: 9780062082398
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description It Books, 2011. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110062082396

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
39.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.41
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Michael Holley
Published by It Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062082396 ISBN 13: 9780062082398
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description It Books, 2011. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0062082396

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
68.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.21
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds