Penny and Her Marble (I Can Read Level 1)

4.1 avg rating
( 1,420 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062082053: Penny and Her Marble (I Can Read Level 1)

In the third easy-to-read book about Penny the mouse, written by Caldecott Medalist and bestselling author Kevin Henkes, Penny finds a beautiful marble on her neighbor's lawn and must decide whether or not to keep it. With age-appropriate vocabulary, compelling characters, and a memorable storyline, Penny and her Marble is just right for beginning readers and was named a 2014 Geisel Honor book by the American Library Association. This annual award, given to the most distinguished books for beginning readers, is named for the world-renowned children's author Theodor Geisel, also known as Dr. Seuss.

Kevin Henkes is known for his mouse characters, including Lilly, Owen, Chrysanthemum, Wemberly, and now Penny! In Penny and her Marble, the third book in the Penny series, Penny finds a marble on Mrs. Goodwin's yard and takes it home. But does the marble really belong to Penny? Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

One day Penny finds a marble. It's pretty and blue, and she loves it right away. So Penny takes the marble home. But does the marble really belong to Penny?

About the Author:

Kevin Henkes is the award-winning creator of many books for children, including the Caldecott Medal Book Kitten’s First Full Moon, the Caldecott and Geisel Honor Book Waiting, the Newbery Honor Books The Year of Billy Miller and Olive’s Ocean, and several bestselling books about mice, including Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse and Chrysanthemum.

www.kevinhenkes.com



Kevin Henkes is the award-winning creator of many books for children, including the Caldecott Medal Book Kitten’s First Full Moon, the Caldecott and Geisel Honor Book Waiting, the Newbery Honor Books The Year of Billy Miller and Olive’s Ocean, and several bestselling books about mice, including Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse and Chrysanthemum.

www.kevinhenkes.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kevin Henkes
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062082051 ISBN 13: 9780062082053
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Kevin Henkes (illustrator). Language: English . Brand New Book. In the third easy-to-read book about Penny the mouse, written by Caldecott Medalist and bestselling author Kevin Henkes, Penny finds a beautiful marble on her neighbor s lawn and must decide whether or not to keep it. With age-appropriate vocabulary, compelling characters, and a memorable storyline, Penny and her Marble is just right for beginning readers and was named a 2014 Geisel Honor book by the American Library Association. This annual award, given to the most distinguished books for beginning readers, is named for the world-renowned children s author Theodor Geisel, also known as Dr. Seuss. Kevin Henkes is known for his mouse characters, including Lilly, Owen, Chrysanthemum, Wemberly, and now Penny! In Penny and her Marble, the third book in the Penny series, Penny finds a marble on Mrs. Goodwin s yard and takes it home. But does the marble really belong to Penny? Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780062082053

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kevin Henkes
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062082051 ISBN 13: 9780062082053
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Kevin Henkes (illustrator). Language: English . Brand New Book. In the third easy-to-read book about Penny the mouse, written by Caldecott Medalist and bestselling author Kevin Henkes, Penny finds a beautiful marble on her neighbor s lawn and must decide whether or not to keep it. With age-appropriate vocabulary, compelling characters, and a memorable storyline, Penny and her Marble is just right for beginning readers and was named a 2014 Geisel Honor book by the American Library Association. This annual award, given to the most distinguished books for beginning readers, is named for the world-renowned children s author Theodor Geisel, also known as Dr. Seuss. Kevin Henkes is known for his mouse characters, including Lilly, Owen, Chrysanthemum, Wemberly, and now Penny! In Penny and her Marble, the third book in the Penny series, Penny finds a marble on Mrs. Goodwin s yard and takes it home. But does the marble really belong to Penny? Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780062082053

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kevin Henkes
ISBN 10: 0062082051 ISBN 13: 9780062082053
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620820530000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Henkes, Kevin
Published by Greenwillow Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062082051 ISBN 13: 9780062082053
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062082051

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Henkes, Kevin
ISBN 10: 0062082051 ISBN 13: 9780062082053
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062082053

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Henkes, Kevin
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062082051 ISBN 13: 9780062082053
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062082051

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Henkes, Kevin
ISBN 10: 0062082051 ISBN 13: 9780062082053
New Quantity Available: 13
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # KB-9780062082053

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Henkes, Kevin
ISBN 10: 0062082051 ISBN 13: 9780062082053
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 6773601

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Henkes, Kevin; Henkes, Kevin [Illustrator]
Published by Greenwillow Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062082051 ISBN 13: 9780062082053
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Jarhead Books
(Downingtown, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. All books ship SAME or NEXT business day!! 2nd Day Shipping Available! Absolutely brand NEW! May not include supplements, codes etc. Contact us with any questions!. Bookseller Inventory # 21379

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Henkes, Kevin
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062082051 ISBN 13: 9780062082053
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062082051. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062082051ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book