The Clockwork Girl

3.61 avg rating
( 185 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062080394: The Clockwork Girl

Mad scientists, supernatural dangers, and a series of all-too-human challenges will confront two unlikely heroes in The Clockwork Girl, an unforgettable journey into the farthest reaches of the imagination. Tesla, a mechanical girl brought to life by her Victor Frankenstein-like creator, faces a wall of fear, intolerance, and superstition in her steam-shrouded castle—but when she discovers a friend in Huxley, a mutant boy from the circus sideshow, then the pair of outcasts will finally learn what it is to be human. The award-winning Clockwork Girl comic books, now in an enthralling graphic novel compendium perfect for fans of Scott Pilgrim, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and Marvel Comics’ The Wizard of Oz, is a one-of-a-kind paranormal tale of steampunk science, breathless suspense, and riveting adventure.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Soon to be a three-dimensional major motion picture, The Clockwork Girl love story is inspired by the romantic pursuits of its lovesick authors, colleagues Sean O’Reilly and Kevin Hanna.

Sean O’Reilly is the founder and C.E.O. of Arcana Studio, an award-winning publisher of comic books and graphic novels. He is the author of a number of graphic novels, including The Gwaii, Mighty Mighty Monsters, Pixies, Kade, and The Hope Virus, as well as the producer and writer of two films for Lions Gate Entertainment.

Kevin Hanna is the founder of Frogchildren Studios, a multimedia entertainment company. He has worked as an art director for Disney, Microsoft, Sony, and Google. The Clockwork Girl is his first graphic novel.

From the Back Cover:

Having sold more than 300,000 copies in a series of five comic books, The Clockwork Girl is now a luscious graphic novel. It’s a tale unlike any other, a journey into a faraway land where the Clockwork Girl lives—a ticking robot girl with mechanical limbs and a voice of her own.

Against all odds, she finds companionship in Huxley, the amazing mutant circus boy who risks his life to be with her. Together they tackle questions like what man can feel that a machine or mutant can’t, what loneliness is, and what love is.

But can a robot girl feel true love? Will this futuristic Romeo and Juliet survive the threats of their warring families?

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

O'Reilly, Sean; Hanna, Kevin
Published by Harper Design Intl (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062080393 ISBN 13: 9780062080394
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Design Intl, 2011. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062080394

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

O'Reilly, Sean; Hanna, Kevin
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062080393 ISBN 13: 9780062080394
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062080393

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.78
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

O'Reilly, Sean; Hanna, Kevin
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062080393 ISBN 13: 9780062080394
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 259 x 178 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In a dark castle in a land far, far away, the Clockwork Girl was created by the mechanical genius of a mad scientist determined to win a prize at the town fair. Against all odds, she finds love and companionship in Huxley, the amazing mutant circus boy. Despite the threats of their warring families, they begin to explore the world together and discover what it means to be human - to move, to think, and ultimately, to love. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062080394

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

O'Reilly, Sean; Hanna, Kevin
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0062080393 ISBN 13: 9780062080394
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Clockwork Girl, Sean O'Reilly, Kevin Hanna, In a dark castle in a land far, far away, the Clockwork Girl was created by the mechanical genius of a mad scientist determined to win a prize at the town fair. Against all odds, she finds love and companionship in Huxley, the amazing mutant circus boy. Despite the threats of their warring families, they begin to explore the world together and discover what it means to be human - to move, to think, and ultimately, to love. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062080394

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

O'Reilly, Sean; Hanna, Kevin
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062080393 ISBN 13: 9780062080394
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 259 x 178 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In a dark castle in a land far, far away, the Clockwork Girl was created by the mechanical genius of a mad scientist determined to win a prize at the town fair. Against all odds, she finds love and companionship in Huxley, the amazing mutant circus boy. Despite the threats of their warring families, they begin to explore the world together and discover what it means to be human - to move, to think, and ultimately, to love. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062080394

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

O'Reilly, Sean; Hanna, Kevin
Published by Harper Design
ISBN 10: 0062080393 ISBN 13: 9780062080394
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Design. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062080393 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 14441237

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

O'Reilly, Sean; Hanna, Kevin
Published by Harper Design (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062080393 ISBN 13: 9780062080394
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Design, 2011. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Reissue. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0062080393

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

O'Reilly, Sean; Hanna, Kevin
ISBN 10: 0062080393 ISBN 13: 9780062080394
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620803941.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

O'Reilly, Sean; Hanna, Kevin
Published by Harper Design
ISBN 10: 0062080393 ISBN 13: 9780062080394
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Design. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062080393 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # TM-0062080393

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
18.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

O'Reilly, Sean; Hanna, Kevin
Published by Collins Design (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062080393 ISBN 13: 9780062080394
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Collins Design, 2011. Hardcover. Book Condition: Brand New. reissue edition. 120 pages. 10.19x6.63x0.50 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # z-0062080393

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
18.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book