Walker, Melissa Ashes to Ashes

ISBN 13: 9780062077356

Ashes to Ashes

3.74 avg rating
( 544 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062077356: Ashes to Ashes

A timeless and romantic ghost story that will haunt readers long after the last page is turned.

When Callie's life is cut short by a tragic accident in her hometown of Charleston, South Carolina, her spirit travels to another dimension called the Prism. Here she meets a striking and mysterious ghost named Thatcher, who guides her as she learns how to bring peace to those she left behind. But Callie soon uncovers a dark secret about the spirit world: some of the souls in it are angry, and they desperately want revenge. These souls are willing to do whatever it takes to stay on Earth, threatening the existence of everyone she ever cared about.

Perfect for fans of Gayle Forman's If I Stay and Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall, this thoughtful and suspenseful novel will have readers eager to read the sequel, Dust to Dust.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

“A beautiful novel about the power of love over life and death.” (Alex Flinn, New York Times bestselling author of Beastly)

“Intense, suspense–laden and full of surprising twists. This story will haunt you in every sense of the word!” (Sophie Jordan, New York Times bestselling author of the Firelight series)

“An appealing and sometimes-poignant blend of savvy adolescents, young romance and paranormal evil suggests there’s no escaping teen drama—even in the afterlife.” (Kirkus)

“Walker infuses standard romance with larger issues of mortality, afterlife, forgiveness, and morality.” (Booklist)

From the Back Cover:

When Callie's life is cut short by a tragic accident, she expects to find nothingness, or maybe some version of heaven.

Instead, her spirit travels to the Prism, an ethereal plane populated by the ghosts she thought were fictional. Here she meets a striking and mysterious ghost named Thatcher, who guides her as she learns to haunt and bring peace to those she left behind.

However, Callie uncovers a dark secret about the spirit world: The angry souls that always populate ghost stories are real and willing to do whatever it takes to stay on Earth, threatening the existence of everyone she ever cared about.

As she fights to save her best friend and her boyfriend, Callie will learn that while it may no longer beat, her heart can still love—and break.

Ashes to Ashes is Melissa Walker's sweeping, romantic, and emotionally rich story about the things that torment and tempt us, even from the Great Beyond.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Walker, Melissa
ISBN 10: 006207735X ISBN 13: 9780062077356
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW0029I3

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 2.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.90
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Walker, Melissa
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 006207735X ISBN 13: 9780062077356
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 203 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A timeless and romantic ghost story that will haunt readers long after the last page is turned. When Callie s life is cut short by a tragic accident in her hometown of Charleston, South Carolina, her spirit travels to another dimension called the Prism. Here she meets a striking and mysterious ghost named Thatcher, who guides her as she learns how to bring peace to those she left behind. But Callie soon uncovers a dark secret about the spirit world: some of the souls in it are angry, and they desperately want revenge. These souls are willing to do whatever it takes to stay on Earth, threatening the existence of everyone she ever cared about. Perfect for fans of Gayle Forman s If I Stay and Lauren Oliver s Before I Fall, this thoughtful and suspenseful novel will have readers eager to read the sequel, Dust to Dust. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062077356

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Walker, Melissa
ISBN 10: 006207735X ISBN 13: 9780062077356
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620773560000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Walker, Melissa
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 006207735X ISBN 13: 9780062077356
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 203 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A timeless and romantic ghost story that will haunt readers long after the last page is turned. When Callie s life is cut short by a tragic accident in her hometown of Charleston, South Carolina, her spirit travels to another dimension called the Prism. Here she meets a striking and mysterious ghost named Thatcher, who guides her as she learns how to bring peace to those she left behind. But Callie soon uncovers a dark secret about the spirit world: some of the souls in it are angry, and they desperately want revenge. These souls are willing to do whatever it takes to stay on Earth, threatening the existence of everyone she ever cared about. Perfect for fans of Gayle Forman s If I Stay and Lauren Oliver s Before I Fall, this thoughtful and suspenseful novel will have readers eager to read the sequel, Dust to Dust. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062077356

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Walker, Melissa
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 006207735X ISBN 13: 9780062077356
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 006207735X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 4.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.91
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Walker, Melissa
Published by Harper Collins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 006207735X ISBN 13: 9780062077356
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Childrens Books, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062077356

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 5.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Walker, Melissa
ISBN 10: 006207735X ISBN 13: 9780062077356
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. 135mm x 203mm x 20mm. Paperback. A timeless and romantic ghost story that will haunt readers long after the last page is turned. When Callie's life is cut short by a tragic accident in her hometown of Charleston, South C.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 352 pages. 0.263. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062077356

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 11.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Walker, Melissa
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 006207735X ISBN 13: 9780062077356
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 325 pages. 8.25x5.25x0.75 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __006207735X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Walker, Melissa
Published by Harper Collins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 006207735X ISBN 13: 9780062077356
New Quantity Available: 11
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Childrens Books, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # HR-9780062077356

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 4.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Walker, Melissa
ISBN 10: 006207735X ISBN 13: 9780062077356
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620773561.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 10.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book