Unlucky Charms (Cold Cereal Saga)

3.8 avg rating
( 237 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062060068: Unlucky Charms (Cold Cereal Saga)

For fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson & the Olympians comes the second book in Adam Rex's acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, about three kids who must save the world from the diabolical schemes of an evil breakfast company.

Scottish Play Doe and his friends may have escaped from the clutches of the evil Nimue, but they're not out of the woods just yet.

The Goodco Cereal Company's quest to take over the world is quickly gaining momentum: it has already started to sell cereals containing the magical chemical Intellijuice and, what's worse, has kidnapped one of the world's most important public figures, the Queen of England, and replaced her with goblin impersonators.

When Scott and the others learn that Goodco is holding the real queen captive in a magical other-England, they decide to pass through a rift in the time-space continuum and rescue her and hopefully convince the faeries to stop the invasion that will bring about the end of the world as they know it.

"

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"A mad mix of attacks, chases, squabbles and revelations goose the main plot along while setting the stage nicely for the closer."--Kirkus Reviews

"Rex's delicious sense of humor is much in evidence here...great fodder for readers who really like to dig into their adventures like a hearty and well-balanced breakfast."--Booklist

A mad mix of attacks, chases, squabbles and revelations goose the main plot along while setting the stage nicely for the closer. --Kirkus Reviews"

Rex s delicious sense of humor is much in evidence here great fodder for readers who really like to dig into their adventures like a hearty and well-balanced breakfast. --Booklist"

From the Back Cover:

Have You Seen me?
Name: Scottish Play Doe
Age: 11

Last seen with twins Erno and Emily, their gargantuan housekeeper, Biggs, and an accountant named Merle Lynn who claims to be a scientist from the future or something, "Scott" is suffering from a sick delusion that your beloved Goodco Cereal Company is secretly run by a fairy named Nimue with a sinister plot to take over the world. That Goodco is selling cereals with NEW! Intellijuice in order to turn kids into a kind of zombie army, if you can believe this. That Goodco has kidnapped the Queen of England and replaced her with two goblins in a queen suit. Have you ever heard anything so crazy seriously, we're asking.

We at Goodco are not angry. We want only to see Scott get the help he needs before he hurts himself. Or gets hurt.

Sightings of Scott with a two-foot-tall leprechaun named Mick are of course ridiculous and should be reported immediately to Goodco.

"

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Adam Rex
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620600680000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Rex, Adam
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062060066

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.81
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Adam Rex
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 192 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson the Olympians comes the second book in Adam Rex s acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, about three kids who must save the world from the diabolical schemes of an evil breakfast company. Scottish Play Doe and his friends may have escaped from the clutches of the evil Nimue, but they re not out of the woods just yet. The Goodco Cereal Company s quest to take over the world is quickly gaining momentum: it has already started to sell cereals containing the magical chemical Intellijuice and, what s worse, has kidnapped one of the world s most important public figures, the Queen of England, and replaced her with goblin impersonators. When Scott and the others learn that Goodco is holding the real queen captive in a magical other-England, they decide to pass through a rift in the time-space continuum and rescue her--and hopefully convince the faeries to stop the invasion that will bring about the end of the world as they know it. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062060068

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Adam Rex
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 192 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson the Olympians comes the second book in Adam Rex s acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, about three kids who must save the world from the diabolical schemes of an evil breakfast company. Scottish Play Doe and his friends may have escaped from the clutches of the evil Nimue, but they re not out of the woods just yet. The Goodco Cereal Company s quest to take over the world is quickly gaining momentum: it has already started to sell cereals containing the magical chemical Intellijuice and, what s worse, has kidnapped one of the world s most important public figures, the Queen of England, and replaced her with goblin impersonators. When Scott and the others learn that Goodco is holding the real queen captive in a magical other-England, they decide to pass through a rift in the time-space continuum and rescue her--and hopefully convince the faeries to stop the invasion that will bring about the end of the world as they know it. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062060068

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Rex, Adam
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062060066 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16564054

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Rex, Adam
Published by BALZER and BRAY (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BALZER and BRAY, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062060068

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Rex, Adam
Published by Balzer + Bray (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062060066

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.40
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Adam Rex
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. 134mm x 23mm x 194mm. Paperback. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 382 pages. 0.254. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062060068

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Adam Rex
Published by Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer & Bray/Harperteen. Paperback / softback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Unlucky Charms, Adam Rex. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062060068

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Rex, Adam
Published by Balzer & Bray/Harperteen (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer & Bray/Harperteen, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TH9780062060068

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.33
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book