Unlucky Charms (Cold Cereal Saga)

3.8 avg rating
( 251 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062060068: Unlucky Charms (Cold Cereal Saga)

For fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson & the Olympians comes the second book in Adam Rex's acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, about three kids who must save the world from the diabolical schemes of an evil breakfast company.

Scottish Play Doe and his friends may have escaped from the clutches of the evil Nimue, but they're not out of the woods just yet.

The Goodco Cereal Company's quest to take over the world is quickly gaining momentum: it has already started to sell cereals containing the magical chemical Intellijuice and, what's worse, has kidnapped one of the world's most important public figures, the Queen of England, and replaced her with goblin impersonators.

When Scott and the others learn that Goodco is holding the real queen captive in a magical other-England, they decide to pass through a rift in the time-space continuum and rescue her—and hopefully convince the faeries to stop the invasion that will bring about the end of the world as they know it.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Have You Seen me?
Name: Scottish Play Doe
Age: 11

Last seen with twins Erno and Emily, their gargantuan housekeeper, Biggs, and an accountant named Merle Lynn who claims to be a scientist from the future or something, "Scott" is suffering from a sick delusion that your beloved Goodco Cereal Company is secretly run by a fairy named Nimue with a sinister plot to take over the world. That Goodco is selling cereals with NEW! Intellijuice in order to turn kids into a kind of zombie army, if you can believe this. That Goodco has kidnapped the Queen of England and replaced her with two goblins in a queen suit. Have you ever heard anything so crazy—seriously, we're asking.

We at Goodco are not angry. We want only to see Scott get the help he needs before he hurts himself. Or gets hurt.

Sightings of Scott with a two-foot-tall leprechaun named Mick are of course ridiculous and should be reported immediately to Goodco.

About the Author:

Adam Rex is the author of many books, including Cold Cereal and Unlucky Charms, the first two books in the Cold Cereal Saga; the New York Times bestselling picture books The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors and Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich; the middle grade novel The True Meaning of Smekday (now a major motion picture from Dreamworks, Home); and the teen novel Fat Vampire. He lives in Arizona with his wife.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Adam Rex
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620600680000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Adam Rex
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson the Olympians comes the second book in Adam Rex s acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, about three kids who must save the world from the diabolical schemes of an evil breakfast company. Scottish Play Doe and his friends may have escaped from the clutches of the evil Nimue, but they re not out of the woods just yet. The Goodco Cereal Company s quest to take over the world is quickly gaining momentum: it has already started to sell cereals containing the magical chemical Intellijuice and, what s worse, has kidnapped one of the world s most important public figures, the Queen of England, and replaced her with goblin impersonators. When Scott and the others learn that Goodco is holding the real queen captive in a magical other-England, they decide to pass through a rift in the time-space continuum and rescue her--and hopefully convince the faeries to stop the invasion that will bring about the end of the world as they know it. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062060068

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Adam Rex
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson the Olympians comes the second book in Adam Rex s acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, about three kids who must save the world from the diabolical schemes of an evil breakfast company. Scottish Play Doe and his friends may have escaped from the clutches of the evil Nimue, but they re not out of the woods just yet. The Goodco Cereal Company s quest to take over the world is quickly gaining momentum: it has already started to sell cereals containing the magical chemical Intellijuice and, what s worse, has kidnapped one of the world s most important public figures, the Queen of England, and replaced her with goblin impersonators. When Scott and the others learn that Goodco is holding the real queen captive in a magical other-England, they decide to pass through a rift in the time-space continuum and rescue her--and hopefully convince the faeries to stop the invasion that will bring about the end of the world as they know it. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062060068

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Adam Rex
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. For fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson the Olympians comes the second book in Adam Rex s acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, about three kids who must save the world from the diabolical schemes of an evil breakfast company. Scottish Play Doe and his friends may have escaped from the clutches of the evil Nimue, but they re not out of the woods just yet. The Goodco Cereal Company s quest to take over the world is quickly gaining momentum: it has already started to sell cereals containing the magical chemical Intellijuice and, what s worse, has kidnapped one of the world s most important public figures, the Queen of England, and replaced her with goblin impersonators. When Scott and the others learn that Goodco is holding the real queen captive in a magical other-England, they decide to pass through a rift in the time-space continuum and rescue her--and hopefully convince the faeries to stop the invasion that will bring about the end of the world as they know it. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062060068

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Adam Rex
Published by Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer & Bray/Harperteen. Paperback / softback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Unlucky Charms, Adam Rex. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062060068

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Rex, Adam
Published by BALZER and BRAY (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BALZER and BRAY, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062060068

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Adam Rex
Published by Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer & Bray/Harperteen. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062060068

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Rex, Adam
Published by Harper Collins 2013-01-07 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2013-01-07, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062060068B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.54
From Canada to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Adam Rex
Published by Cold Cereal Saga (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cold Cereal Saga, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TH9780062060068

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.58
From Germany to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Rex, Adam
Published by Balzer & Bray (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062060066 ISBN 13: 9780062060068
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer & Bray, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 416 pages. 7.50x5.25x1.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # z-0062060066

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book