A Lady by Midnight (Spindle Cove)

3.94 avg rating
( 9,863 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062049896: A Lady by Midnight (Spindle Cove)

Spindle Cove, nestled in a peaceful corner of Regency Era England, has long been known as “Spinster Cove,” due to its preponderance of unwed ladies of “delicate constitutions”—and that’s the fictional setting for a delightful historical romance series by USA Today bestselling author Tessa Dare. In A Lady by Midnight, a young woman searching for her family finds love unexpectedly with a handsome colonel—but the secrets of her heritage threaten to disrupt their romance…and their upcoming nuptials. Concerning the heart-soaring romantic fiction of Ms. Tessa Dare, fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James would do well to heed Julia Quinn’s admonitions and “prepare to fall in love!”

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Spindle Cove is a seaside town for ladies of delicate constitution. It is also known as Spinster Cove.

From the Back Cover:

A temporary engagement, a lifetime in the making . . .

After years of fending for herself, Kate Taylor found friendship and acceptance in Spindle Cove—but she never stopped yearning for love. The very last place she'd look for it is in the arms of Corporal Thorne. The militia commander is as stone cold as he is brutally handsome. But when mysterious strangers come searching for Kate, Thorne steps forward as her fiancé. He claims to have only Kate's safety in mind. So why is there smoldering passion in his kiss?

Long ago, Samuel Thorne devoted his life to guarding Kate's happiness. He wants what's best for her, and he knows it's not marriage to a man like him. To outlast their temporary engagement, he must keep his hands off her tempting body and lock her warm smiles out of his withered heart. It's the toughest battle of this hardened warrior's life . . . and the first he seems destined to lose.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Tessa Dare
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. 170 x 104 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Spindle Cove is a seaside town for ladies of delicate constitution. Also known as Spinster Cove, this little world is the perfect setting for Dare s incredibly well-written, witty, sexy, and appealing romances. This title is perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Christina Dodd, and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780062049896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Tessa Dare
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. 170 x 104 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Spindle Cove is a seaside town for ladies of delicate constitution. Also known as Spinster Cove, this little world is the perfect setting for Dare s incredibly well-written, witty, sexy, and appealing romances. This title is perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Christina Dodd, and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780062049896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Tessa Dare
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. 170 x 104 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Spindle Cove is a seaside town for ladies of delicate constitution. Also known as Spinster Cove, this little world is the perfect setting for Dare s incredibly well-written, witty, sexy, and appealing romances. This title is perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Christina Dodd, and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062049896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Tessa Dare
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620498960000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Tessa Dare
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, A Lady by Midnight, Tessa Dare, Spindle Cove is a seaside town for ladies of delicate constitution. Also known as Spinster Cove, this little world is the perfect setting for Dare's incredibly well-written, witty, sexy, and appealing romances. This title is perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Christina Dodd, and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062049896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 4.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Tessa Dare
Published by Avon 2012-08-20, New York (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2012-08-20, New York, 2012. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062049896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Tessa Dare
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Quantity Available: 13
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062049896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 4.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Dare, Tessa
Published by Avon Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. original edition. 374 pages. 7.00x4.50x1.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # z-0062049895

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Dare, Tessa
Published by HarperCollins 2012-09-05 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins 2012-09-05, 2012. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatched within 2 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BNT-01080419

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Tessa Dare
Published by Spindle Cove (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062049895 ISBN 13: 9780062049896
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Spindle Cove, 2012. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TH9780062049896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.89
From Germany to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book