Paranormal: My Life in Pursuit of the Afterlife

3.77 avg rating
( 298 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062046420: Paranormal: My Life in Pursuit of the Afterlife

The bestselling author of Life After Life, Raymond Moody, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, in the words of Dr. Larry Dossey, author of The Power of Premonitions, “radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife.” Paranormal, essential reading for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is “a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody’s immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse.”

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

From the bestselling author of Life After Life and pioneer researcher and leading authority on near-death experiences comes Paranormal, an intimate look at a lifetime spent fearlessly wrestling with humankind’s most important and perplexing question:

What happens when we die?

Paranormal begins with a harrowing account of Moody’s suicide attempt—due to an undiagnosed illness that led him into depression—and proceeds to explore his lifelong fascination with life beyond our bodies. Moody traces the roots of his obsession with the point of death and how, at age twenty-three, he launched the entirely new medical field of near-death studies. He went on to explore the world of past lives and possible reincarnation before stumbling into the fascinating realm of facilitated visions. Moody’s rural research center, Theater of the Mind, dramatically advances paranormal research by melding ancient and modern techniques to arouse many of the transformative elements of the near-death experience in people who are still living.

After more than four decades of studying death and the possibility of an afterlife, Moody still sees endless promise in the fringes of psychological sciences, where he continues to seek answers to what happens to our souls after death.

About the Author:

Raymond A. Moody Jr., Ph.D., M.D., is a world-renowned scholar, lecturer, and researcher, and he is widely recognized as the leading authority on near-death experiences. He is the bestselling author of many books, including Paranormal: My Life in Pursuit of the Afterlife.



Paul Perry is an internationally bestselling author who has co-written nine books on near-death experiences.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Perry, Paul, Moody, Raymond
Published by HarperOne (2012)
ISBN 10: 006204642X ISBN 13: 9780062046420
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Superlative Selections
(franklin, TN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New In-Stock Ships Same Day We Ship 7 Days A Week. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000252724

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
18.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.08
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Moody, Raymond, Perry, Paul
Published by HarperOne (2012)
ISBN 10: 006204642X ISBN 13: 9780062046420
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P11006204642X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
33.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Raymond Moody, Paul Perry
Published by HarperOne (2012)
ISBN 10: 006204642X ISBN 13: 9780062046420
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX006204642X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
40.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Moody, Raymond; Perry, Paul
Published by HarperOne
ISBN 10: 006204642X ISBN 13: 9780062046420
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 006204642X New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW6.0926402

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
47.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.84
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds