The Crown of Embers (Girl of Fire and Thorns (Hardcover))

4.2 avg rating
( 34,065 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062026514: The Crown of Embers (Girl of Fire and Thorns (Hardcover))

The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Kristin Cashore. Tamora Pierce called the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, "A unique and engrossing read!" A seventeen-year-old princess turned war queen faces sorcery, adventure, untold power, and romance as she fulfills her epic destiny.

In The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Elisa won the war. She saved her kingdom. But no one prepared her for how hard it is to recover from a battle, or to rule a people who still don't trust her. She's still fighting--against assassination attempts and more--and her enemies lie both outside her court and within it. So Elisa will cross the ocean in search of the perilous, uncharted, and mythical source of the Godstone's power. With her go a one-eyed warrior, a loyal friend, an enemy defector, and the man she is falling in love with. A breathtaking, romantic, and dangerous second volume to Rae Carson's ambitious trilogy. Cinda Williams Chima proclaimed about the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, "I LOVED this book!" and Veronica Roth agreed, saying, "Definitely recommended."

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

In charge of a country. With a destiny to fulfil and a love that's beginning to bloom . . . Elisa's life is about to become more complicated than ever before. CROWN OF EMBERS combines adventure, a great heroine and brilliant storytelling.

Product Description:

The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy, perfec....

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Carson, Rae
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062026518

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Carson, Rae
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062026514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Rae Carson
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620265140000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Carson, Rae
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062026514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Rae Carson
Published by Greenwillow Books, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 213 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The second book in Rae Carson s award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Kristin Cashore. Tamora Pierce called the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, A unique and engrossing read! A seventeen-year-old princess turned war queen faces sorcery, adventure, untold power, and romance as she fulfills her epic destiny. In The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Elisa won the war. She saved her kingdom. But no one prepared her for how hard it is to recover from a battle, or to rule a people who still don t trust her. She s still fighting--against assassination attempts and more--and her enemies lie both outside her court and within it. So Elisa will cross the ocean in search of the perilous, uncharted, and mythical source of the Godstone s power. With her go a one-eyed warrior, a loyal friend, an enemy defector, and the man she is falling in love with. A breathtaking, romantic, and dangerous second volume to Rae Carson s ambitious trilogy. Cinda Williams Chima proclaimed about the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, I LOVED this book! and Veronica Roth agreed, saying, Definitely recommended. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062026514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Rae Carson
Published by Greenwillow Books, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 213 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The second book in Rae Carson s award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Kristin Cashore. Tamora Pierce called the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, A unique and engrossing read! A seventeen-year-old princess turned war queen faces sorcery, adventure, untold power, and romance as she fulfills her epic destiny. In The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Elisa won the war. She saved her kingdom. But no one prepared her for how hard it is to recover from a battle, or to rule a people who still don t trust her. She s still fighting--against assassination attempts and more--and her enemies lie both outside her court and within it. So Elisa will cross the ocean in search of the perilous, uncharted, and mythical source of the Godstone s power. With her go a one-eyed warrior, a loyal friend, an enemy defector, and the man she is falling in love with. A breathtaking, romantic, and dangerous second volume to Rae Carson s ambitious trilogy. Cinda Williams Chima proclaimed about the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, I LOVED this book! and Veronica Roth agreed, saying, Definitely recommended. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062026514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Carson, Rae
Published by Greenwillow Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062026518

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Rae Carson
Published by Greenwillow Books, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 213 x 140 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. The second book in Rae Carson s award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Kristin Cashore. Tamora Pierce called the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, A unique and engrossing read! A seventeen-year-old princess turned war queen faces sorcery, adventure, untold power, and romance as she fulfills her epic destiny. In The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Elisa won the war. She saved her kingdom. But no one prepared her for how hard it is to recover from a battle, or to rule a people who still don t trust her. She s still fighting--against assassination attempts and more--and her enemies lie both outside her court and within it. So Elisa will cross the ocean in search of the perilous, uncharted, and mythical source of the Godstone s power. With her go a one-eyed warrior, a loyal friend, an enemy defector, and the man she is falling in love with. A breathtaking, romantic, and dangerous second volume to Rae Carson s ambitious trilogy. Cinda Williams Chima proclaimed about the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, I LOVED this book! and Veronica Roth agreed, saying, Definitely recommended. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062026514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Rae Carson
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 151mm x 32mm x 217mm. Hardcover. She does not know what awaits her at the enemy's gate.Elisa is a hero.She led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as the country's ruler should be .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 410 pages. 0.481. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062026514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Rae Carson
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Crown of Embers, Rae Carson. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062026514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book