The Crown of Embers (Girl of Fire and Thorns)

4.2 avg rating
( 32,374 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062026514: The Crown of Embers (Girl of Fire and Thorns)

In charge of a country. With a destiny to fulfil and a love that's beginning to bloom . . . Elisa's life is about to become more complicated than ever before. CROWN OF EMBERS combines adventure, a great heroine and brilliant storytelling.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

Princess Elisa is back! And in a tale that's bigger and badder than ever for fans of Kristin Cashore.

From the Back Cover:

Elisa is a hero. She led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as the country's ruler should be secure. But it isn't.

Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a dream, from both foreign realms and within her own court. And her destiny as the chosen one has not yet been fulfilled.

To conquer the power she bears once and for all, Elisa must follow the trail of long-forgotten - and forbidden - clues from the deep, undiscovered catacombs of her own city to the treacherous seas. With her goes a one-eyed spy, a traitor, and the man who - despite everything - she is falling in love with.

If she's lucky, she will return from this journey. But there will be a cost.

www.raecarson.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Carson, Rae
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620265140000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Carson, Rae
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062026518

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.83
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Carson, Rae
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 18793823-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Carson, Rae
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062026518 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16025133

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Carson, Rae
Published by Bookazine Bertrams (Stock) (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bookazine Bertrams (Stock), 2012. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062026514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Carson, Rae
Published by Greenwillow Books, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 213 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The second book in Rae Carson s award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Kristin Cashore. Tamora Pierce called the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, A unique and engrossing read! A seventeen-year-old princess turned war queen faces sorcery, adventure, untold power, and romance as she fulfills her epic destiny.In The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Elisa won the war. She saved her kingdom. But no one prepared her for how hard it is to recover from a battle, or to rule a people who still don t trust her. She s still fighting against assassination attempts and more and her enemies lie both outside her court and within it. So Elisa will cross the ocean in search of the perilous, uncharted, and mythical source of the Godstone s power. With her go a one-eyed warrior, a loyal friend, an enemy defector, and the man she is falling in love with. A breathtaking, romantic, and dangerous second volume to Rae Carson s ambitious trilogy. Cinda Williams Chima proclaimed about the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, I LOVED this book! and Veronica Roth agreed, saying, Definitely recommended. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062026514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Carson, Rae
Published by Greenwillow Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2012. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: 'There are books you like, and books you love, and then there are the ones that make you go past ?love? and straight into, ?I think I may need to marry this book.' The Crown of Embers was that type of book for me. I adored it.' (Rachel Hawkins, author of the New York Times bestselling Hex Hall series). Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062026518

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Carson, Rae
Published by Greenwillow Books, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 213 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The second book in Rae Carson s award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Kristin Cashore. Tamora Pierce called the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, A unique and engrossing read! A seventeen-year-old princess turned war queen faces sorcery, adventure, untold power, and romance as she fulfills her epic destiny.In The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Elisa won the war. She saved her kingdom. But no one prepared her for how hard it is to recover from a battle, or to rule a people who still don t trust her. She s still fighting against assassination attempts and more and her enemies lie both outside her court and within it. So Elisa will cross the ocean in search of the perilous, uncharted, and mythical source of the Godstone s power. With her go a one-eyed warrior, a loyal friend, an enemy defector, and the man she is falling in love with. A breathtaking, romantic, and dangerous second volume to Rae Carson s ambitious trilogy. Cinda Williams Chima proclaimed about the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, I LOVED this book! and Veronica Roth agreed, saying, Definitely recommended. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062026514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Carson, Rae
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # 9059715

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Carson, Rae
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062026518 ISBN 13: 9780062026514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062026518. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062026518ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book