The Way to a Duke's Heart: The Truth About the Duke (Truth About the Duke 3)

3.85 avg rating
( 1,139 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062025340: The Way to a Duke's Heart: The Truth About the Duke (Truth About the Duke 3)

Historical romance readers can’t wait to learn The Truth about the Duke, Caroline Linden’s wonderful series about three English brothers on a quest to restore their family name, seek their fortunes, and find true love. The Way to a Duke’s Heart is the thrilling final chapter, as a charming, pleasure-seeking nobleman takes on the serious business of uncovering a blackmailer, and enlists the help of a beautiful, no-nonsense businesswoman who, against her better judgment, finds herself falling for the rake. A RITA Award-nominated author who, as Julia Quinn says, “touches every emotion,” Caroline Linden once again demonstrates why she is a true fan favorite, especially for those who adore the exciting romantic adventures of  Liz Carlyle and Elizabeth Boyle.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Charles de Lacey, Lord Gresham, is running out of time, running from his responsibilities, and running from love.

Destined to be a duke, Charles de Lacey has led a life of decadent pleasure, free of any care for propriety or responsibility. It comes as a terrible shock to learn that he might be stripped of everything, thanks to his father's scandalous past. He has no choice but to find the blackmailer who would ruin him—and his only link to the villain is a woman who may be part of the plot…

To save his fortune and title, he vows he'll stop at nothing—in fact, he's all too eager to unravel the beautiful, tart-tongued Tessa Neville. She intrigues him and tempts him like no other lady ever has. With only his heart to guide him, and keenly aware that his entire future is at stake, Charles must decide: is she the woman of his dreams, or an enemy in disguise?

About the Author:

Caroline Linden was born a reader, not a writer. She earned a math degree from Harvard University and wrote computer software before turning to writing fiction. Twelve years, sixteen books, three Red Sox championships, and one dog later, she has never been happier with her decision. Her books have won the NEC Reader's Choice Beanpot Award, the Daphne du Maurier Award, the NJRW Golden Leaf Award, and RWA's RITA® Award. Since she never won any prizes in math, she takes this as a sign that her decision was also a smart one.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Caroline Linden
Published by Avon (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 9
Seller
Dionysos Books
(Arabi, LA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. New item. May have light shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # BK0051432

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Linden, Caroline
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620253400000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Caroline Linden
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. 170 x 107 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Caroline Linden s latest series focuses on the lives and loves of three brothers who may soon find themselves disinherited due to a long-ago scandal involving their father. This title is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Elizabeth Boyle, and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062025340

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Caroline Linden
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. 170 x 107 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Caroline Linden s latest series focuses on the lives and loves of three brothers who may soon find themselves disinherited due to a long-ago scandal involving their father. This title is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Elizabeth Boyle, and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062025340

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Linden, Caroline
Published by Harpercollins (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062025340

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.21
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Linden, Caroline
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062025341

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.82
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Linden, Caroline
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062025341 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16024809

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.21
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Caroline Linden
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Way to a Duke's Heart: The Truth About the Duke, Caroline Linden, Caroline Linden's latest series focuses on the lives and loves of three brothers who may soon find themselves disinherited due to a long-ago scandal involving their father. This title is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Elizabeth Boyle, and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062025340

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Caroline Linden
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620253401.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.21
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Linden, Caroline
Published by Avon Books 2012-09-05 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books 2012-09-05, 2012. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatched within 2 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BNT-01080507

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book