The Way to a Duke's Heart: The Truth About the Duke

3.84 avg rating
( 1,200 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062025340: The Way to a Duke's Heart: The Truth About the Duke

Historical romance readers can’t wait to learn The Truth about the Duke, Caroline Linden’s wonderful series about three English brothers on a quest to restore their family name, seek their fortunes, and find true love. The Way to a Duke’s Heart is the thrilling final chapter, as a charming, pleasure-seeking nobleman takes on the serious business of uncovering a blackmailer, and enlists the help of a beautiful, no-nonsense businesswoman who, against her better judgment, finds herself falling for the rake. A RITA Award-nominated author who, as Julia Quinn says, “touches every emotion,” Caroline Linden once again demonstrates why she is a true fan favorite, especially for those who adore the exciting romantic adventures of  Liz Carlyle and Elizabeth Boyle.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Charles de Lacey, Lord Gresham, is running out of time, running from his responsibilities, and running from love.

Destined to be a duke, Charles de Lacey has led a life of decadent pleasure, free of any care for propriety or responsibility. It comes as a terrible shock to learn that he might be stripped of everything, thanks to his father's scandalous past. He has no choice but to find the blackmailer who would ruin him—and his only link to the villain is a woman who may be part of the plot...

To save his fortune and title, he vows he'll stop at nothing—in fact, he's all too eager to unravel the beautiful, tart-tongued Tessa Neville. She intrigues him and tempts him like no other lady ever has. With only his heart to guide him, and keenly aware that his entire future is at stake, Charles must decide: is she the woman of his dreams, or an enemy in disguise?

About the Author:

Caroline Linden was born a reader, not a writer. She earned a math degree from Harvard University and wrote computer software before turning to writing fiction. Twelve years, sixteen books, three Red Sox championships, and one dog later, she has never been happier with her decision. Her books have won the NEC Reader's Choice Beanpot Award, the Daphne du Maurier Award, the NJRW Golden Leaf Award, and RWA's RITA® Award. Since she never won any prizes in math, she takes this as a sign that her decision was also a smart one.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Caroline Linden
Published by Avon (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 9
Seller
Dionysos Books
(Arabi, LA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. New item. May have light shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # BK0051432

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Caroline Linden
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. Language: English . Brand New Book. Caroline Linden s latest series focuses on the lives and loves of three brothers who may soon find themselves disinherited due to a long-ago scandal involving their father. This title is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Elizabeth Boyle, and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062025340

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Linden, Caroline
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062025340

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Caroline Linden
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. Language: English . Brand New Book. Caroline Linden s latest series focuses on the lives and loves of three brothers who may soon find themselves disinherited due to a long-ago scandal involving their father. This title is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Elizabeth Boyle, and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062025340

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Caroline Linden
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Historical romance readers can t wait to learn The Truth about the Duke, Caroline Linden s wonderful series about three English brothers on a quest to restore their family name, seek their fortunes, and find true love. The Way to a Duke s Heart is the thrilling final chapter, as a charming, pleasure-seeking nobleman takes on the serious business of uncovering a blackmailer, and enlists the help of a beautiful, no-nonsense businesswoman who, against her better judgment, finds herself falling for the rake. A RITA Award-nominated author who, as Julia Quinn says, touches every emotion, Caroline Linden once again demonstrates why she is a true fan favorite, especially for those who adore the exciting romantic adventures of Liz Carlyle and Elizabeth Boyle. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062025340

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Caroline Linden
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AMAZINGBOOKDEALS
(IRVING, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: BRAND NEW. BRAND NEW. Fast Shipping. Prompt Customer Service. Satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # 0062025341BNA

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Linden, Caroline
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062025341 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132297116

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Caroline Linden
Published by Avon Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 2012. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TH9780062025340

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.57
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Caroline Linden
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620253401.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Caroline Linden
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0062025341 ISBN 13: 9780062025340
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Way to a Duke's Heart: The Truth About the Duke, Caroline Linden, Caroline Linden's latest series focuses on the lives and loves of three brothers who may soon find themselves disinherited due to a long-ago scandal involving their father. This title is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Elizabeth Boyle, and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062025340

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book