Diane Zahler Princess of the Wild Swans

ISBN 13: 9780062004925

Princess of the Wild Swans

3.97 avg rating
( 1,024 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062004925: Princess of the Wild Swans

Based on Hans Christian Andersen's "The Wild Swans," this enchanting fantasy by Diane Zahler, author of The Thirteenth Princess and A True Princess, is a tale of family, bravery . . . and a terrible spell.

Princess Meriel's brothers have been cursed. An evil enchantment cast by their conniving new stepmother has transformed the handsome princes into swans. They now swim forlornly on a beautiful heart-shaped lake that lies just beyond the castle walls.

Meriel will do whatever it takes to rescue her beloved brothers. But she must act quickly. If Heart Lake freezes, her brothers will be forced to fly south or perish.

With help from her newfound friends Riona and Liam--a beautiful half-witch and her clever brother--Meriel vows to finish a seemingly impossible task. If she completes it, her brothers may be saved. But if she fails . . . all will be lost.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Fans of Jessica Day George and Gail Carson Levine will enjoy Zahler's light, lyrical prose, as well as her stalwart and true heroine and strong secondary characters, all of which make this fairly straightforward retelling of Grimm's "The Six Swans" fun to read."--Booklist

"As with her other fairy-tale interpretations, Zahler shines in her ability to set an exquisite scene."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Engaging and entertaining. A pleasant magical outing."--Kirkus Reviews

Fans of Jessica Day George and Gail Carson Levine will enjoy Zahler s light, lyrical prose, as well as her stalwart and true heroine and strong secondary characters, all of which make this fairly straightforward retelling of Grimm s The Six Swans fun to read. --Booklist"

As with her other fairy-tale interpretations, Zahler shines in her ability to set an exquisite scene. --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books"

Engaging and entertaining. A pleasant magical outing. --Kirkus Reviews"

A suspenseful climax leads to a happy conclusion. Fans of Gail Carson Levine's "Princess Tales" series who are ready for something longer and more novelistic will love this tale--School Library Journal

From the Back Cover:

Princess Meriel's beloved brothers have been cursed by their conniving stepmother. Transformed into swans, they now swim sadly on the heart-shaped lake that lies just beyond the castle walls.

With help from her new friends Riona and Liam--a pretty half-witch and her clever brother--Meriel vows to break the enchantment. But she must act quickly. If Heart Lake freezes, the swan princes will be forced to fly south or perish--and all will be lost.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Zahler, Diane
Published by Harper Collins 2012-01-31 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062004921 ISBN 13: 9780062004925
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2012-01-31, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062004925B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.56
From Canada to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Zahler, Diane
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062004921 ISBN 13: 9780062004925
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: Brand New. 212 pages. 8.50x5.75x1.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0062004921

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
16.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Zahler, Diane
Published by HarperCollins (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062004921 ISBN 13: 9780062004925
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0062004921

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
17.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.09
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Zahler, Diane
Published by HarperCollins (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062004921 ISBN 13: 9780062004925
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110062004921

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
22.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15.43
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Diane Zahler
ISBN 10: 0062004921 ISBN 13: 9780062004925
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620049251.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
53.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 19.30
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Zahler, Diane
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062004921 ISBN 13: 9780062004925
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062004921 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW6.1025226

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
47.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 30.87
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds