A Fractured Light (Beautiful Dark)

4.04 avg rating
( 7,271 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780061990687: A Fractured Light (Beautiful Dark)

When Skye wakes up in unfamiliar surroundings, she knows something terrible has happened. But it's not until she hears Asher's voice that the memories come rushing back. She struggles to put the past behind her but knows she'll be haunted by the betrayal that almost took her life.

Skye returns home, but nothing is the same. As she tests the limits of her powers, Skye discovers that her abilities are stronger than anyone could have imagined. Now both the Order and the Rebellion want her for their side as an inevitable war looms between factions. Skye can't get past the terrifying truth she knows about the Order, yet something is holding her back from siding with the Rebellion. With Dark and Light vying for her allegiance, which will Skye turn toward?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for A Beautiful Dark:“First-time author Davies taps into the paranormal romance craze and gets many things right.” (Booklist)

Praise for A Beautiful Dark:“Davies layers on the suspense...Skye has enough spunk to please her audience.” (Kirkus)

Praise for A Beautiful Dark:“The final chapter adds a few heart-pounding twists to the story, which leaves readers panting for a sequel.” (Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA))

Praise for A Beautiful Dark:“A Beautiful Dark has everything I love about a paranormal read. You might like A Beautiful Dark if you like: Lauren Kate, Becca Fitzpatrick & Alyson Noel.” (The Story Siren)

About the Author:

Jocelyn Davies is the author of A Beautiful Dark and A Fractured Light, the first two books in this captivating trilogy. She edits young adult fiction at a publishing house in New York, a job that has allowed her to cultivate a keen interest in all things angsty, hilarious, and/or unrequited. She is a graduate of Bates College, and lives in an apartment overflowing with books.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jocelyn Davies
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 006199068X ISBN 13: 9780061990687
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 214 x 149 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. When she wakes up in unfamiliar surroundings, Skye knows something terrible has happened to her. But it s not until she hears Asher, the dark, rebellious angel she fell in love with, that the memories of Devin and his shocking betrayal come flooding back. Skye returns home, but with the knowledge of who she really is, nothing can ever be the same. As she tests the limits of her newfound powers, Skye discovers that she s capable of far more than anyone could have imagined. Both the Order and the Rebellion want her for their side as war between the factions looms. She can t forgive the Order for nearly killing her, but something holds her back from embracing the Rebellion. A Fractured Light picks up right after A Beautiful Dark s shocking cliffhanger ending and is perfect for fans of Lauren Kate s Fallen and Becca Fitzpatrick s Hush, Hush saga. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780061990687

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jocelyn Davies
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 006199068X ISBN 13: 9780061990687
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 214 x 149 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. When she wakes up in unfamiliar surroundings, Skye knows something terrible has happened to her. But it s not until she hears Asher, the dark, rebellious angel she fell in love with, that the memories of Devin and his shocking betrayal come flooding back. Skye returns home, but with the knowledge of who she really is, nothing can ever be the same. As she tests the limits of her newfound powers, Skye discovers that she s capable of far more than anyone could have imagined. Both the Order and the Rebellion want her for their side as war between the factions looms. She can t forgive the Order for nearly killing her, but something holds her back from embracing the Rebellion. A Fractured Light picks up right after A Beautiful Dark s shocking cliffhanger ending and is perfect for fans of Lauren Kate s Fallen and Becca Fitzpatrick s Hush, Hush saga. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780061990687

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Davies, Jocelyn
ISBN 10: 006199068X ISBN 13: 9780061990687
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800619906870000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Davies, Jocelyn
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 006199068X ISBN 13: 9780061990687
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 006199068X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.82
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jocelyn Davies
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc (2013)
ISBN 10: 006199068X ISBN 13: 9780061990687
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061990687

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.21
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Davies, Jocelyn
ISBN 10: 006199068X ISBN 13: 9780061990687
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 6782498

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.21
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Jocelyn Davies
Published by HarperCollins 2013-09-11 (2013)
ISBN 10: 006199068X ISBN 13: 9780061990687
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins 2013-09-11, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05033877

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Davies, Jocelyn
Published by HarperTeen (2013)
ISBN 10: 006199068X ISBN 13: 9780061990687
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 006199068X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.41
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jocelyn Davies
ISBN 10: 006199068X ISBN 13: 9780061990687
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; When she wakes up in unfamiliar surroundings, Skye knows something terrible has happened to her. But it's not until she hears Asher, the dark, rebellious angel she fell in love with, that the memories of Devin and his shocking betrayal come flooding back. Skye returns home, but with the knowledge of. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780061990687_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Davies, Jocelyn
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 006199068X ISBN 13: 9780061990687
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 006199068X Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16543258

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.21
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book