The Mystery of the Missing Everything

3.76 avg rating
( 86 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061965463: The Mystery of the Missing Everything

There has been a shocking crime at Mary Todd Lincoln Middle School.

In a glass case in the front hall, a trophy—the trophy, the first trophy ever won in the school's lackluster competitive history—has been stolen.

Even more horrifying, an outraged Principal Van Vreeland has threatened to cancel the eighth graders' long-awaited, once-in-a-lifetime field trip to Taproot Valley unless the trophy is returned.

Self-appointed sleuth extraordinaire Bethesda Fielding is confident she'll be able to track down the culprit and save her class trip. But the clock is ticking, and unless she can solve this baffling mystery, the eighth graders will be doomed to a Week of a Thousand Quizzes instead. . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Ben H. Winters is an author and educator who has written plays and musicals for children and adults, as well as several books in the bestselling Worst-Case Scenario Survival Guide series. He is also the author of The Secret Life of Ms. Finkleman, Bedbugs, and the parody novels Android Karenina and the bestselling Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters. He lives in Indianapolis.

Review:

PRAISE FOR THE MYSTERY OF THE MISSING EVERYTHING: “Middle-school antics and general good humor will surely strike the right chord.” (Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books)

“The plot moves along in humorous and engaging style. Winters differentiates his large cast of characters by providing insights into a variety of adolescent vulnerabilities, making this a case that will interest both solid and reluctant mystery readers.” (School Library Journal)

“This zany sequel offers another fast-moving middle-school puzzler, lots of pre- and early teen humor and one relentless sleuth who’s willing to admit when she’s wrong. Fans will cheer more mystery and mayhem at Mary Todd Lincoln Middle School.” (Kirkus Reviews)

“This is a just-plain-fun read that culminates in a wholly satisfying ending, and it will easily appeal to fans of Andrew Clements and Gordon Korman, as well as anyone who ever watched School of Rock or High School Musical and imagined putting on the best show ever.” (Booklist)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ben H. Winters
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061965464 ISBN 13: 9780061965463
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. There has been a shocking crime at Mary Todd Lincoln Middle School.In a glass case in the front hall, a trophy--the trophy, the first trophy ever won in the school s lackluster competitive history--has been stolen.Even more horrifying, an outraged Principal Van Vreeland has threatened to cancel the eighth graders long-awaited, once-in-a-lifetime field trip to Taproot Valley unless the trophy is returned.Self-appointed sleuth extraordinaire Bethesda Fielding is confident she ll be able to track down the culprit and save her class trip. But the clock is ticking, and unless she can solve this baffling mystery, the eighth graders will be doomed to a Week of a Thousand Quizzes instead. . . . Bookseller Inventory # BZE9780061965463

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ben H. Winters
ISBN 10: 0061965464 ISBN 13: 9780061965463
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800619654630000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ben H Winters
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061965464 ISBN 13: 9780061965463
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. There has been a shocking crime at Mary Todd Lincoln Middle School. In a glass case in the front hall, a trophy--the trophy, the first trophy ever won in the school s lackluster competitive history--has been stolen. Even more horrifying, an outraged Principal Van Vreeland has threatened to cancel the eighth graders long-awaited, once-in-a-lifetime field trip to Taproot Valley unless the trophy is returned. Self-appointed sleuth extraordinaire Bethesda Fielding is confident she ll be able to track down the culprit and save her class trip. But the clock is ticking, and unless she can solve this baffling mystery, the eighth graders will be doomed to a Week of a Thousand Quizzes instead. . . . Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780061965463

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Ben H Winters
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061965464 ISBN 13: 9780061965463
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. There has been a shocking crime at Mary Todd Lincoln Middle School. In a glass case in the front hall, a trophy--the trophy, the first trophy ever won in the school s lackluster competitive history--has been stolen. Even more horrifying, an outraged Principal Van Vreeland has threatened to cancel the eighth graders long-awaited, once-in-a-lifetime field trip to Taproot Valley unless the trophy is returned. Self-appointed sleuth extraordinaire Bethesda Fielding is confident she ll be able to track down the culprit and save her class trip. But the clock is ticking, and unless she can solve this baffling mystery, the eighth graders will be doomed to a Week of a Thousand Quizzes instead. . . . Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780061965463

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Winters, Ben H.
ISBN 10: 0061965464 ISBN 13: 9780061965463
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061965463

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Winters, Ben H.
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061965464 ISBN 13: 9780061965463
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061965464

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Winters, Ben H.
ISBN 10: 0061965464 ISBN 13: 9780061965463
New Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061965463

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Winters, Ben H.
Published by HarperCollins (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061965464 ISBN 13: 9780061965463
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061965464

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.29
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Winters, Ben H.
ISBN 10: 0061965464 ISBN 13: 9780061965463
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Print on Demand
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Bookseller Inventory # 5484071

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Winters, Ben H.
Published by Harper Collins 2011-01-01 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061965464 ISBN 13: 9780061965463
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2011-01-01, 2011. Softcover. Book Condition: New. Softcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780061965463B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.60
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book