Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord

3.91 avg rating
( 12,962 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780061852060: Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord

Since being named “London’s Lord to Land” by a popular ladies’ magazine, Nicholas St. John has been relentlessly pursued by every matrimony-minded female in the ton. So when an opportunity to escape fashionable society presents itself, he eagerly jumps—only to land in the path of the most determined, damnably delicious woman he’s ever met!

The daughter of a titled wastrel, Lady Isabel Townsend has too many secrets and too little money. Though she is used to taking care of herself quite handily, her father’s recent passing has left Isabel at sea and in need of outside help to protect her young brother’s birthright. The sinfully handsome, eminently eligible Lord Nicholas could be the very salvation she seeks.

But the lady must be wary and not do anything reckless and foolish…like falling madly, passionately in love.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

Second in the sensational 'Love by Numbers' series by rising star of historical romance, Sarah MacLean

From the Back Cover:

Lord Nicholas is a paragon of manhood. And his eyes, Dear Reader! So blue! Pearls and Pelisses, June 1823

Since being named 'London's Lord to Land' by a popular ladies' magazine, Nicholas St John has been relentlessly pursued by every matrimony-minded female in the ton. So when an opportunity to escape fashionable society presents itself, he eagerly jumps - only to land in the path of the most determined, damnably delicious woman he's ever met!

The daughter of a titled wastrel, Lady Isabel Townsend has too many secrets and too little money. Though she is used to taking care of herself quite handily, her father's recent passing has left Isabel at sea and in need of outside help to protect her younger brother's birthright. The sinfully handsome, eminently eligible Lord Nicholas could be the very salvation she seeks.

But the lady must be wary and not do anything reckless and foolish . . . like falling madly, passionately in love.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

MacLean, Sarah
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061852066 . Bookseller Inventory # ICM5464JMBR033116H1723P

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 0.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.38
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

MacLean, Sarah
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800618520600000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 4.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

MacLean, Sarah
Published by Avon (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Fairlane Books
(Saint Albans, VT, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2010. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Softcover, Satisfaction Guaranteed, International Shipping, Photos upon request. Bookseller Inventory # SKU0239120

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 1.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 4.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

MacLean, Sarah
Published by Avon (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2010. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Sarah MacLean, one of the freshest and most exciting new voices in historical romance fiction, shares the Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lordher second witty and deliciously sensual Regency romance novel and a treat for fans of Julia Quinn, Julie Garwood, and Lisa Kleypas. In Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lordthe unforgettable follow-up to MacLean's Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rakea highborn but penniless young woman needs to enchant "London's Lord to Land" without the much sought after gentleman realizing he's being enchanted!. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0061852066

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 5.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

MacLean, Sarah
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 168 x 107 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Since being named London s Lord to Land by a popular ladies magazine, Nicholas St. John has been relentlesslypursued by every matrimony-minded female in the ton. So when an opportunity to escape fashionable society presentsitself, he eagerly jumps--only to land in the path of the most determined, damnably delicious woman he s ever met!The daughter of a titled wastrel, Lady Isabel Townsend has too many secrets and too little money. Though she is used to taking care of herself quite handily, her father s recent passing has left Isabel at sea and in need of outside help to protect her young brother s birthright. The sinfully handsome, eminently eligible Lord Nicholas could be the very salvation she seeks.But the lady must be wary and not do anything reckless and foolish.like falling madly, passionately in love. Bookseller Inventory # KNV9780061852060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 5.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

MacLean, Sarah
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 168 x 107 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Since being named London s Lord to Land by a popular ladies magazine, Nicholas St. John has been relentlesslypursued by every matrimony-minded female in the ton. So when an opportunity to escape fashionable society presentsitself, he eagerly jumps--only to land in the path of the most determined, damnably delicious woman he s ever met!The daughter of a titled wastrel, Lady Isabel Townsend has too many secrets and too little money. Though she is used to taking care of herself quite handily, her father s recent passing has left Isabel at sea and in need of outside help to protect her young brother s birthright. The sinfully handsome, eminently eligible Lord Nicholas could be the very salvation she seeks.But the lady must be wary and not do anything reckless and foolish.like falling madly, passionately in love. Bookseller Inventory # KNV9780061852060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

MacLean, Sarah
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061852066

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 3.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.83
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

MacLean, Sarah
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061852066 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 15459269

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 3.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

MacLean, Sarah
Published by Avon Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cobblestones Books
(Marblehead, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 2010. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. Mass Market Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 001640

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 3.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.23
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

MacLean, Sarah
Published by AVON BOOKS (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AVON BOOKS, 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061852060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 3.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book