Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord (Love By Numbers)

3.91 avg rating
( 14,551 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061852060: Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord (Love By Numbers)

Since being named “London’s Lord to Land” by a popular ladies’ magazine, Nicholas St. John has been relentlessly pursued by every matrimony-minded female in the ton. So when an opportunity to escape fashionable society presentsitself, he eagerly jumps—only to land in the path of the most determined, damnably delicious woman he’s ever met!

The daughter of a titled wastrel, Lady Isabel Townsend has too many secrets and too little money. Though she is used to taking care of herself quite handily, her father’s recent passing has left Isabel at sea and in need of outside help to protect her young brother’s birthright. The sinfully handsome, eminently eligible Lord Nicholas could be the very salvation she seeks.

But the lady must be wary and not do anything reckless and foolish...like falling madly, passionately in love.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

A life-long romance reader, Sarah MacLean wrote her first romance novel on a dare, and never looked back. She is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of historical romances, and the author of a monthly column at The Washington Post celebrating the best of the romance genre. She lives in New York City with her husband, daughter, dog and a ridiculously large collection of romance novels. She loves to hear from readers.

Review:

When it comes to crafting wonderfully escapist love stories composed of equal measures of sexy romance and sharp wit, literary newcomer MacLean is unrivaled. (Chicago Tribune)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

MacLean, Sarah
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061852060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Sarah MacLean
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sarah MacLean, one of the freshest and most exciting new voices in historical romance fiction, shares the Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord--her second witty and deliciously sensual Regency romance novel and a treat for fans of Julia Quinn, Julie Garwood, and Lisa Kleypas. In Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord--the unforgettable follow-up to MacLean s Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake--a highborn but penniless young woman needs to enchant London s Lord to Land without the much sought after gentleman realizing he s being enchanted!. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780061852060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

MacLean, Sarah
Published by Avon (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Fairlane Books
(Saint Albans, VT, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2010. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Softcover, Satisfaction Guaranteed, International Shipping, Photos upon request. Bookseller Inventory # SKU0239120

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Maclean, Sarah
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061852066

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

MacLean, Sarah
Published by Avon Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cobblestones Books
(Marblehead, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 2010. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. Mass Market Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 001640

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Sarah MacLean
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sarah MacLean, one of the freshest and most exciting new voices in historical romance fiction, shares the Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord--her second witty and deliciously sensual Regency romance novel and a treat for fans of Julia Quinn, Julie Garwood, and Lisa Kleypas. In Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord--the unforgettable follow-up to MacLean s Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake--a highborn but penniless young woman needs to enchant London s Lord to Land without the much sought after gentleman realizing he s being enchanted!. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780061852060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Sarah MacLean
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Sarah MacLean, one of the freshest and most exciting new voices in historical romance fiction, shares the Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord--her second witty and deliciously sensual Regency romance novel and a treat for fans of Julia Quinn, Julie Garwood, and Lisa Kleypas. In Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord--the unforgettable follow-up to MacLean s Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake--a highborn but penniless young woman needs to enchant London s Lord to Land without the much sought after gentleman realizing he s being enchanted!. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780061852060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

MacLean, Sarah
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061852066 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132296346

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

MacLean, Sarah
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Publisher/Verlag: HarperCollins US | The second stunning novel by Sarah MacLean, a brilliant new voice in Avon Romance. | Sarah MacLean, one of the freshest and most exciting new voices in historical romance fiction, shares the Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord -her second witty and deliciously sensual Regency romance novel and a treat for fans of Julia Quinn, Julie Garwood, and Lisa Kleypas. In Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord -the unforgettable follow-up to MacLean's Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake -a highborn but penniless young woman needs to enchant "London's Lord to Land" without the much sought after gentleman realizing he's being enchanted! | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 185 gr | 384 pp. Bookseller Inventory # K9780061852060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.67
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Maclean Sarah
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061852066 ISBN 13: 9780061852060
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Book Condition: New. pp. 373. Bookseller Inventory # 8287509

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book