Kerry Reichs What You Wish For: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9780061808142

What You Wish For: A Novel

3.61 avg rating
( 532 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061808142: What You Wish For: A Novel

If what you wish for is a delightfully bittersweet novel filled with endearing, eccentric characters and situations in the vein of Jennifer Weiner, Jane Green, Marian Keyes, and Meg Cabot, then Kerry Reichs’s What You Wish For is the answer to your prayers. The daughter of forensic crime fiction superstar Kathy Reichs (bestselling creator of the Temperence Brennan mystery series, the basis for TV’s Bones), Kerry Reichs’s writing talent is ingrained in her DNA, as she’s already demonstrated with her previous books, Leaving Unknown and The Best Day of Someone Else’s Life. Her third novel, What You Wish For, is a tender, loving, funny, and unforgettable tale of five “modern” families, each one following a very different road to happiness, and yet another bravura example of Kerry Reichs’s phenomenal storytelling abilities.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Having a baby is . . . complicated.

Dimple knows. She's a successful actress who is turning forty—though her agent and her resume insist she's only thirty-six—and she figures it's now or never. Certainly it's not a good time for an intriguing director to show up at her door with a great script.

Eva, fabulous agent to the stars, doesn't want kids—and never wanted kids. Why is her decision so damned hard for everyone else to accept?

When Maryn was undergoing treatment for cancer, she and her husband both agreed to have embryos frozen. But that was way before their divorce and her remission—and now she's single and childless, and caught in the middle of a controversy she never saw coming.

The traditional and nontraditional couples desperate for a baby . . . the adoptive parents . . . the single mom . . . the two who want nothing to do with parenthood. . . . This is a thoroughly modern story of the pursuit of family in all its forms—and of five very different ways of getting there.

About the Author:

Kerry Reichs, a graduate of Duke University School of Law and Stanford Institute of Public Policy, practiced law in Washington, D.C. She is the author of The Best Day of Someone Else's Life and Leaving Unknown.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Reichs, Kerry
ISBN 10: 0061808148 ISBN 13: 9780061808142
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW0002PP

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Reichs, Kerry
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks 2012-07-03 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061808148 ISBN 13: 9780061808142
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
ThriftTaco
(INDIAN TRAIL, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks 2012-07-03, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. 0061808148 Brand new and ships pronto! 100% guarantee. Multiple quanities available. Bookseller Inventory # BOOKS67-9780061808142-11-1338

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Reichs, Kerry
ISBN 10: 0061808148 ISBN 13: 9780061808142
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061808142

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Reichs, Kerry
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061808148 ISBN 13: 9780061808142
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061808148

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.66
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Reichs, Kerry
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061808148 ISBN 13: 9780061808142
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061808148 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132266079

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kerry Reichs
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061808148 ISBN 13: 9780061808142
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0061808148

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kerry Reichs
Published by William Morrow Company (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061808148 ISBN 13: 9780061808142
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Company, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New.. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. If what you wish for is a delightfully bittersweet novel filled with endearing, eccentric characters and situations in the vein of Jennifer Weiner, Jane Green, Marian Keyes, and Meg Cabot, then Kerry Reichs s What You Wish For is the answer to your prayers. The daughter of forensic crime fiction superstar Kathy Reichs (bestselling creator of the Temperence Brennan mystery series, the basis for TV s Bones), Kerry Reichs s writing talent is ingrained in her DNA, as she s already demonstrated with her previous books, Leaving Unknown and The Best Day of Someone Else s Life. Her third novel, What You Wish For, is a tender, loving, funny, and unforgettable tale of five modern families, each one following a very different road to happiness, and yet another bravura example of Kerry Reichs s phenomenal storytelling abilities. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780061808142

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Reichs, Kerry
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061808148 ISBN 13: 9780061808142
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # INGM9780061808142

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Reichs, Kerry
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061808148 ISBN 13: 9780061808142
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110061808148

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
22.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Reichs, Kerry
Published by William Morrow & Co (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061808148 ISBN 13: 9780061808142
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow & Co, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. original edition. 304 pages. 8.00x5.31x0.68 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # 0061808148

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
18.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book