Everything Is Going to Be Great: An Underfunded and Overexposed European Grand Tour

3.29 avg rating
( 931 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061782350: Everything Is Going to Be Great: An Underfunded and Overexposed European Grand Tour

“Shukert's sharp comic turns careen smack into the middle of our hearts."
Los Angeles Times

 

Everything Is Going to Be Great, is performer, playwright, comedian, and author Rachel Shukert’s hilarious memoir of traveling through Europe in her twenties. She chronicles her youthful navigation through the haphazard fun and debauchery of new freedoms, and the growing pains that ultimately accompany “adulthood.” Fans of Sloane Crosley and David Sedaris are going to love Shulkert’s story, and her sharp, smart humor.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

When she lands a coveted nonpaying, nonspeaking role in a play going on a European tour, Rachel Shukert—with a brand-new degree in acting from NYU and no money—finally scores her big break. And, after a fluke at customs in Vienna, she gets her golden ticket: an unstamped passport, giving her free rein to “find herself” on a grand tour of Europe. Traveling from Vienna to Zurich to Amsterdam, Rachel bounces through complicated relationships, drunken mishaps, miscommunication, and the reality-adjusting culture shock that every twentysomething faces when sent off to negotiate "the real world"—whatever that may be.

About the Author:

Rachel Shukert is a playwright, performer, and the author of Have You No Shame? And Other Regrettable Stories. Her writing has appeared in McSweeney's and Heeb, and on Salon, Slate, Gawker, Nerve, and The Daily Beast, as well as featured on National Public Radio and in numerous print anthologies. Shukert was born and raised in Omaha, Nebraska, and now lives in New York City with her husband and her bipolar cat.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Shukert, Rachel
ISBN 10: 0061782351 ISBN 13: 9780061782350
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EY82M006SCC

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.68
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Rachel Shukert
ISBN 10: 0061782351 ISBN 13: 9780061782350
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800617823500000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Shukert, Rachel
ISBN 10: 0061782351 ISBN 13: 9780061782350
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061782350

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Shukert, Rachel
Published by Harper Collins 2010-08-01 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061782351 ISBN 13: 9780061782350
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2010-08-01, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780061782350B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.61
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Rachel Shukert
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061782351 ISBN 13: 9780061782350
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Shukert s sharp comic turns careen smack into the middle of our hearts. -- Los Angeles Times Everything Is Going to Be Great, is performer, playwright, comedian, and author Rachel Shukert s hilarious memoir of traveling through Europe in her twenties. She chronicles her youthful navigation through the haphazard fun and debauchery of new freedoms, and the growing pains that ultimately accompany adulthood. Fans of Sloane Crosley and David Sedaris are going to love Shulkert s story, and her sharp, smart humor. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780061782350

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Shukert, Rachel
ISBN 10: 0061782351 ISBN 13: 9780061782350
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061782350

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Rachel Shukert
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061782351 ISBN 13: 9780061782350
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Shukert s sharp comic turns careen smack into the middle of our hearts. -- Los Angeles Times Everything Is Going to Be Great, is performer, playwright, comedian, and author Rachel Shukert s hilarious memoir of traveling through Europe in her twenties. She chronicles her youthful navigation through the haphazard fun and debauchery of new freedoms, and the growing pains that ultimately accompany adulthood. Fans of Sloane Crosley and David Sedaris are going to love Shulkert s story, and her sharp, smart humor. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780061782350

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Rachel Shukert
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0061782351 ISBN 13: 9780061782350
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Shukert s sharp comic turns careen smack into the middle of our hearts. -- Los Angeles Times Everything Is Going to Be Great, is performer, playwright, comedian, and author Rachel Shukert s hilarious memoir of traveling through Europe in her twenties. She chronicles her youthful navigation through the haphazard fun and debauchery of new freedoms, and the growing pains that ultimately accompany adulthood. Fans of Sloane Crosley and David Sedaris are going to love Shulkert s story, and her sharp, smart humor. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780061782350

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Shukert, Rachel
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061782351 ISBN 13: 9780061782350
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061782351

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Shukert, Rachel
ISBN 10: 0061782351 ISBN 13: 9780061782350
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Bookseller Inventory # 811956

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book