Five Days Apart: A Novel

2.52 avg rating
( 158 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061704369: Five Days Apart: A Novel

In bestselling Irish author Chris Binchy’s first U.S. publication, a lifelong Dublin friendship is strained to breaking when two young men fall in love with the same unforgettable woman. The Irish Independent Review has called Binchy’s writing “wide-ranging, complex, profound, and very satisfying,” and this classic tale of friendship and romance is a perfect showcase of his formidable talent.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

When bright but tongue-tied David sees the magnetic Camille at a party, he plays it safe, asking his smooth and charming best friend, Alex, to make the introduction. But even though David was the first to notice Camille, it’s ever-confident Alex who walks away with the girl.

Painfully aware of what he has lost through his hesitant, overcautious approach to life, David leaves home in search of a new beginning. But neither distance nor time can erase the memory of Camille. Buoyed by a fresh perspective and newfound self-assurance, David is ready to face the would-be love of his life again and finally act on his feelings. But what happens when love gets in the way of lifelong friendship?

In the tradition of Nick Hornby, Roddy Doyle, and Michael Chabon, Chris Binchy delivers a witty and wise tale of the misfortunes of bad timing and the power of love.

About the Author:

Chris Binchy is the author of People Like Us, Open-handed, and The Very Man, which was short-listed for the Irish Novel of the Year Award. He lives in Dublin, Ireland.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Chris Binchy
Published by HARPER PERENNIAL, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061704369 ISBN 13: 9780061704369
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER PERENNIAL, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. In bestselling Irish author Chris Binchy s first U.S. publication, a lifelong Dublin friendship is strained to breaking when two young men fall in love with the same unforgettable woman. The Irish Independent Review has called Binchy s writing wide-ranging, complex, profound, and very satisfying, and this classic tale of friendship and romance is a perfect showcase of his formidable talent. Bookseller Inventory # FLT9780061704369

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Chris Binchy
Published by HARPER PERENNIAL, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061704369 ISBN 13: 9780061704369
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER PERENNIAL, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. In bestselling Irish author Chris Binchy s first U.S. publication, a lifelong Dublin friendship is strained to breaking when two young men fall in love with the same unforgettable woman. The Irish Independent Review has called Binchy s writing wide-ranging, complex, profound, and very satisfying, and this classic tale of friendship and romance is a perfect showcase of his formidable talent. Bookseller Inventory # FLT9780061704369

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Chris Binchy
Published by HARPER PERENNIAL, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061704369 ISBN 13: 9780061704369
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER PERENNIAL, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. In bestselling Irish author Chris Binchy s first U.S. publication, a lifelong Dublin friendship is strained to breaking when two young men fall in love with the same unforgettable woman. The Irish Independent Review has called Binchy s writing wide-ranging, complex, profound, and very satisfying, and this classic tale of friendship and romance is a perfect showcase of his formidable talent. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780061704369

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Binchy, Chris
ISBN 10: 0061704369 ISBN 13: 9780061704369
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061704369

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.31
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Chris Binchy
Published by Harper Perennial (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061704369 ISBN 13: 9780061704369
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0061704369

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.77
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Chris Binchy
ISBN 10: 0061704369 ISBN 13: 9780061704369
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800617043690000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
18.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Binchy, Chris
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061704369 ISBN 13: 9780061704369
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061704369

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 13.84
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Chris Binchy
Published by Harper Perennial (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061704369 ISBN 13: 9780061704369
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0061704369

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
17.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.08
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Binchy, Chris
Published by Perennial (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061704369 ISBN 13: 9780061704369
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Perennial, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 261 pages. 7.75x5.25x0.75 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0061704369

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
20.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Chris Binchy
Published by Harper Perennial (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061704369 ISBN 13: 9780061704369
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 61704369

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
18.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.08
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book