The Queen of Patpong: A Poke Rafferty Thriller (Poke Rafferty Thrillers)

4.14 avg rating
( 628 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061672279: The Queen of Patpong: A Poke Rafferty Thriller (Poke Rafferty Thrillers)

“Hallinan is a wordsmith of the first order, and he puts his great narrative skills into overdrive on this one....You won’t read a better thriller this year!”
—John Lescroart, New York Times bestselling author of Treasure Hunt

 

Author Timothy Hallinan returns to Bangkok, Thailand—and plunges his protagonist, travel writer Poke Rafferty, into graver peril than ever before—in The Queen of Patpong, Hallinan’s fourth Rafferty thriller following A Nail Through the Heart, The Fourth Watcher, and Breathing Water.  Fans of John Burdett, Alexander McCall Smith, Daniel Silva, and Alan Furst who love being transported to exotic locales will be riveted when a nightmare figure from the past arrives at Poke Rafferty’s door to bring chaos and danger to the lives of the people he loves.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

American travel writer Poke Rafferty has seen—and survived—some of the worst Bangkok has to offer. But now, finally married to his longtime love, Rose, and raising the young daughter, Miaow, they adopted from the streets, Poke believes his life is stable at last. Then a nightmare figure from Rose's time as a Patpong dancer barges into their world, threatening their peace, their love, their home, their lives. Suddenly Poke's only recourse is to uncover the whole truth of Rose's past—to follow the dark and twisting journey that turned a shy, awkward village teenager into the queen of Asia's most lurid red-light district: Patpong Road. But the secrets that await him may be almost impossible for Poke to accept—and even harder to survive.

About the Author:

Timothy Hallinan is the author of nine widely praised books: eight novels—including the Bangkok thrillers featuring Poke Rafferty—and a work of nonfiction. Along with his wife, Munyin Choy, he divides his time equally between Los Angeles, California, and Southeast Asia.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hallinan, Timothy
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0061672270 ISBN 13: 9780061672279
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061672270 . Bookseller Inventory # KNY5485PBLVAM072617O0371P

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hallinan, Timothy
ISBN 10: 0061672270 ISBN 13: 9780061672279
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061672279

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Timothy Hallinan
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061672270 ISBN 13: 9780061672279
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. Hallinan is a wordsmith of the first order, and he puts his great narrative skills into overdrive on this one.You won t read a better thriller this year! --John Lescroart, New York Times bestselling author of Treasure Hunt Author Timothy Hallinan returns to Bangkok, Thailand--and plunges his protagonist, travel writer Poke Rafferty, into graver peril than ever before--in The Queen of Patpong, Hallinan s fourth Rafferty thriller following A Nail Through the Heart, The Fourth Watcher, and Breathing Water. Fans of John Burdett, Alexander McCall Smith, Daniel Silva, and Alan Furst who love being transported to exotic locales will be riveted when a nightmare figure from the past arrives at Poke Rafferty s door to bring chaos and danger to the lives of the people he loves. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061672279

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Timothy Hallinan
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061672270 ISBN 13: 9780061672279
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. Hallinan is a wordsmith of the first order, and he puts his great narrative skills into overdrive on this one.You won t read a better thriller this year! --John Lescroart, New York Times bestselling author of Treasure Hunt Author Timothy Hallinan returns to Bangkok, Thailand--and plunges his protagonist, travel writer Poke Rafferty, into graver peril than ever before--in The Queen of Patpong, Hallinan s fourth Rafferty thriller following A Nail Through the Heart, The Fourth Watcher, and Breathing Water. Fans of John Burdett, Alexander McCall Smith, Daniel Silva, and Alan Furst who love being transported to exotic locales will be riveted when a nightmare figure from the past arrives at Poke Rafferty s door to bring chaos and danger to the lives of the people he loves. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061672279

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hallinan, Timothy
ISBN 10: 0061672270 ISBN 13: 9780061672279
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 2032465

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hallinan, Timothy
Published by Harper Perennial (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061672270 ISBN 13: 9780061672279
New Paperback Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061672270

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.28
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hallinan, Timothy
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0061672270 ISBN 13: 9780061672279
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061672270 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.52. Bookseller Inventory # OTF-S-9780061672279

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hallinan, Timothy
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0061672270 ISBN 13: 9780061672279
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061672270. Bookseller Inventory # Z0061672270ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Hallinan, Timothy
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0061672270 ISBN 13: 9780061672279
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061672270. Bookseller Inventory # Z0061672270ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Hallinan, Timothy
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0061672270 ISBN 13: 9780061672279
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Vital Products COM LLC
(southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061672270. Bookseller Inventory # Z0061672270ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book