Gross, Andrew Everything to Lose

ISBN 13: 9780061656057

Everything to Lose

3.69 avg rating
( 2,143 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780061656057: Everything to Lose

The heart-pounding new thriller from the co-author of five No. 1 James Patterson bestsellers including Judge and Jury and Lifeguard, and the Sunday Times bestsellers The Blue Zone and Reckless.

WHEN YOU HAVE EVERYTHING TO LOSE
YOU STOP PLAYING BY THE RULES

Hilary Cantor’s life is falling apart. She has lost her job, is about to lose her house, and is running out of money to care for her young son with Asperger’s syndrome.

But when Hilary is first on the scene of a fatal car accident, she finds a satchel full of cash on the backseat – enough to solve all of her problems. Her split-second decision has devastating consequences…

Because the money she takes is at the heart of a conspiracy involving murder, blackmail and a powerful figure who’ll do anything to keep the past buried. They don’t just want their money back: they want Hilary’s life – and that of her son…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for Andrew Gross:

‘A total white knuckle, stay-up-all-night thrill ride’ Harlan Coben

‘I think this book is fantastic – it has all the obvious virtues plus that elusive X-factor that really made me resent the times I had to put it down. It's Andrew Gross's best yet – including the titles he wrote with James Paterson – and therefore an automatic must read for lovers of fast, topical, can't-put-it-down thrillers’ Lee Child

‘Reckless is a sexy-as-hell thriller and Andrew Gross's best’ James Patterson

‘Real fear, real thrills, real suspense…real good' Lee Child

'A spine-chilling mystery with a thrilling twist' Cosmopolitan

'[Gross] knows how to deliver a thrill' Daily Mail

'All the hallmarks of the master – quick-fire action, believable characters, and a none-too-taxing storyline. Perfect holiday fare' News of the World

About the Author:

Before turning to full-time writing, Andrew Gross was an executive in the sportswear business. Andrew has co-authored 5 novels with James Patterson, all of them reaching Number One in the NY Times Bestseller list. His first novel The Blue Zone was an instant UK bestseller. He currently lives in New York with his wife, Lynn and has three children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Gross, Andrew
ISBN 10: 0061656054 ISBN 13: 9780061656057
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Omega Books and More Inc.
(Springdale, AR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. FAST shipping, FREE tracking, and GREAT customer service! We also offer International and EXPEDITED shipping options. Bookseller Inventory # 3D79XG001LVD

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Gross, Andrew
Published by Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0061656054 ISBN 13: 9780061656057
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "The reader will develop an emotional attachment to the heroine and hope she finds a way to save herself.very clever.". Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0061656054

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Gross, Andrew
Published by Harpercollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0061656054 ISBN 13: 9780061656057
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061656057

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Gross, Andrew
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061656054 ISBN 13: 9780061656057
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061656054

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.91
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Gross, Andrew
Published by Harper, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0061656054 ISBN 13: 9780061656057
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 183 x 104 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A determined mother becomes entangled in a murderous conspiracy to keep a twenty-year-old secret buried in this blistering thriller, set during the tragic aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, from Andrew Gross, the New York Times bestselling author of 15 Seconds and No Way BackWhile driving along a suburban back road, Hilary Cantor, who s just lost her job and whose deadbeat husband has left her to care for her son who has Asperger s, witnesses a freakish accident when a deer suddenly darts in front of the car ahead of her. The driver careens down a hill and slams into a tree. Rushing to help, she discovers the car smoking, the driver dead and a satchel on the floor stuffed with a half million dollars.That money could prevent her family s ruin and keep her son in school. In an instant, this honest, achieving woman who has always done the responsible thing makes a decision that puts her in the center of a maelstrom of unforeseeable consequences and life-threatening recriminations. It isn t long before someone comes looking for the money, and as they get closer and closer to Hilary, she is pulled into a terrifying scheme involving a twenty-year-old murder, an old woman whose entire life has been washed out to sea by the storm, and a powerful figure determined to maintain the secret that can destroy him.With everything to lose and putting everything she loves at risk, Hilary joins up with a dogged police official from Staten Island who has his own connections to the money and is dealing with his family s tragic struggles in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Together they must fight to bring down an enemy who will stop at nothing to keep buried what that money was meant to silence.Everything to Lose is a propulsive thriller filled with tension and unexpected twists. Pitting an ordinary woman against powerful and desperate figures, this explosive and heartbreaking tale of suspense will appeal to readers of Harlan Coben, Lee Child, and David Baldacci. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061656057

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Gross, Andrew
Published by Harper, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0061656054 ISBN 13: 9780061656057
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 183 x 104 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A determined mother becomes entangled in a murderous conspiracy to keep a twenty-year-old secret buried in this blistering thriller, set during the tragic aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, from Andrew Gross, the New York Times bestselling author of 15 Seconds and No Way BackWhile driving along a suburban back road, Hilary Cantor, who s just lost her job and whose deadbeat husband has left her to care for her son who has Asperger s, witnesses a freakish accident when a deer suddenly darts in front of the car ahead of her. The driver careens down a hill and slams into a tree. Rushing to help, she discovers the car smoking, the driver dead and a satchel on the floor stuffed with a half million dollars.That money could prevent her family s ruin and keep her son in school. In an instant, this honest, achieving woman who has always done the responsible thing makes a decision that puts her in the center of a maelstrom of unforeseeable consequences and life-threatening recriminations. It isn t long before someone comes looking for the money, and as they get closer and closer to Hilary, she is pulled into a terrifying scheme involving a twenty-year-old murder, an old woman whose entire life has been washed out to sea by the storm, and a powerful figure determined to maintain the secret that can destroy him.With everything to lose and putting everything she loves at risk, Hilary joins up with a dogged police official from Staten Island who has his own connections to the money and is dealing with his family s tragic struggles in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Together they must fight to bring down an enemy who will stop at nothing to keep buried what that money was meant to silence.Everything to Lose is a propulsive thriller filled with tension and unexpected twists. Pitting an ordinary woman against powerful and desperate figures, this explosive and heartbreaking tale of suspense will appeal to readers of Harlan Coben, Lee Child, and David Baldacci. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061656057

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Gross, Andrew
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0061656054 ISBN 13: 9780061656057
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061656054 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17399448

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Gross, Andrew
ISBN 10: 0061656054 ISBN 13: 9780061656057
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800616560570000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Gross, Andrew
Published by Harpercollins 2015/02/24|NU-BNT-01487482 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0061656054 ISBN 13: 9780061656057
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins 2015/02/24|NU-BNT-01487482, 2015. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 9780061656057. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BNT-01487482

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Gross, Andrew
ISBN 10: 0061656054 ISBN 13: 9780061656057
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800616560571.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book