Forever Waiting: Colette's Appeal

4.19 avg rating
( 175 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061578267: Forever Waiting: Colette's Appeal

Forever Waiting by DeVa Gantt is the final book in her Duvoisin family saga, an epic story teeming with intrigue, passion, and betrayal that will appeal to fans of Sarah Donati. Following A Silent Ocean Away and Decision and Destiny, this riveting concluding volume reveals shocking secrets about wealthy shipping magnate Frederic Duvoisin, his wives and children, in the wake of tragedy, as observed by the young governess whose destiny has become inextricably entwined with the powerful, enigmatic clan. The waiting is over. Forever Waiting brings the addictive chronicles of the Duvoisins to an exciting and satisfying end.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

The gripping saga of the Duvoisins—an extraordinary American family both blessed and cursed—reaches a stunning conclusion. . . .

In the wake of heartbreaking tragedy and volatile revelations, the once-great Duvoisin family of Virginia teeters on the brink of disintegration. And trusted governess, Charmaine Ryan, suffers with them.

Their world has exploded—and aging patriarch, Frederic Duvoisin, desperately tries to salvage what remains of his shattered family. His mercurial son John has left, vowing never to return, taking a piece of Charmaine's heart with him. Paul, the roguish, illegitimate son and aspiring heir to the Duvoisin shipping empire, offers love to the vulnerable Charmaine. And Agatha, Frederic's shrewish wife, plots to destroy anyone who stands in her way. Haunted by the past, John returns, inadvertently unearthing the most devastating scheme of all.

About the Author:

DeVa Gantt is the pseudonym for coauthor sisters Debra and Valerie Gantt, career women, homemakers, and mothers. They are the authors of two previous books in the Duvoisin family saga, A Silent Ocean Away and Decision and Destiny.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Gantt, DeVa
ISBN 10: 0061578266 ISBN 13: 9780061578267
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EY82M006TBR

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.68
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

DeVa Gantt
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2009)
ISBN 10: 0061578266 ISBN 13: 9780061578267
New Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cobblestones Books
(Marblehead, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks, 2009. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 001903

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Gantt, DeVa
ISBN 10: 0061578266 ISBN 13: 9780061578267
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2009. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061578267

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Gantt, DeVa
ISBN 10: 0061578266 ISBN 13: 9780061578267
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2009. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061578267

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Gantt, Deva
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061578266 ISBN 13: 9780061578267
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061578266

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

DeVa Gantt
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2009)
ISBN 10: 0061578266 ISBN 13: 9780061578267
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. Language: English . Brand New Book. Secrets and intrigues continue to swirl around the enigmatic Duvosin family. Tragedy has taken its toll on the household. In the wake of the recent deaths, John has left them all behind. But will he be able to maintain his distance with all that he now knows? Frederic has finally realized the many mistakes he s made and must begin to right his wrongs. But with his grown sons again at odds, the struggle to keep his family together is harder than ever. And even as he fights to regain his sons trust, Frederic must forge a relationship with his twin daughters--but is he too late to make up for lost time? In the middle of it all is Charmaine. Still struggling to come to terms with shattering truths about the family she once believed she knew--and decide who among them deserves her loyalty--Charmaine faces her greatest decision of all: does she accept the love that s been offered to her.or risk everything one last time?. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780061578267

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

DeVa Gantt
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2009)
ISBN 10: 0061578266 ISBN 13: 9780061578267
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. Language: English . Brand New Book. Secrets and intrigues continue to swirl around the enigmatic Duvosin family. Tragedy has taken its toll on the household. In the wake of the recent deaths, John has left them all behind. But will he be able to maintain his distance with all that he now knows? Frederic has finally realized the many mistakes he s made and must begin to right his wrongs. But with his grown sons again at odds, the struggle to keep his family together is harder than ever. And even as he fights to regain his sons trust, Frederic must forge a relationship with his twin daughters--but is he too late to make up for lost time? In the middle of it all is Charmaine. Still struggling to come to terms with shattering truths about the family she once believed she knew--and decide who among them deserves her loyalty--Charmaine faces her greatest decision of all: does she accept the love that s been offered to her.or risk everything one last time?. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780061578267

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

DeVa Gantt
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2009)
ISBN 10: 0061578266 ISBN 13: 9780061578267
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Secrets and intrigues continue to swirl around the enigmatic Duvosin family. Tragedy has taken its toll on the household. In the wake of the recent deaths, John has left them all behind. But will he be able to maintain his distance with all that he now knows? Frederic has finally realized the many mistakes he s made and must begin to right his wrongs. But with his grown sons again at odds, the struggle to keep his family together is harder than ever. And even as he fights to regain his sons trust, Frederic must forge a relationship with his twin daughters--but is he too late to make up for lost time? In the middle of it all is Charmaine. Still struggling to come to terms with shattering truths about the family she once believed she knew--and decide who among them deserves her loyalty--Charmaine faces her greatest decision of all: does she accept the love that s been offered to her.or risk everything one last time?. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780061578267

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Gantt, DeVa
ISBN 10: 0061578266 ISBN 13: 9780061578267
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 811171

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Gantt, DeVa
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks (2009)
ISBN 10: 0061578266 ISBN 13: 9780061578267
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Paperbacks, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061578266

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book