The Paris Enigma: A Novel

3.26 avg rating
( 885 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061479687: The Paris Enigma: A Novel

In the tradition of Caleb Carr’s The Alienist and Eric Larsen’s The Devil in the White City comes The Paris Enigma, a gripping tale of murder and the art of crime solving. Written in a strikingly original voice, and poignantly evoking a world about to lose its innocence forever, The Paris Enigma features two detectives who find themselves in a race against time around glorious fin de siècle Paris, encountering all manner of secret societies and solving philosophical puzzles, while also trying to save a dangerously beautiful woman.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

In the tradition of The Alienist and The Devil in the White City comes a gripping, atmospheric tale of murder and the art of crime solving.

Paris, 1889: in anticipation of the World's Fair and the opening of Monsieur Eiffel's tower, a society of the world's most famous detectives convenes as a single body for the very first time. Sent in place of a conspicuously absent Renato Craig, founding member of The Twelve, his novice assistant Sigmundo Salvatrio arrives, bearing a secret message for the brilliant, brooding Viktor Arzaky, Craig's best friend and the society's cofounder. When one of The Twelve is discovered murdered at the Tower's base—the first in a series of grisly slayings—it falls to Arzaky and Salvatrio, the last remaining student of Craig's famed Academy for Detectives in Buenos Aires, to find and stop the killer. But what the two discover as they race around fin-de-siècle Paris—encountering secret societies, philosophical puzzles, and an imperiled, dangerously beautiful woman—has shattering consequences that will alter the fate of their precious brotherhood forever.

About the Author:

A journalist and comic-strip creator who became editorin chief of one of Argentina’s leading comics magazines,Pablo De Santis is the author of six critically acclaimed novels, one work of nonfiction, and a number of books for young adults. His works have been published in more than twenty countries. He lives in Buenos Aires.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Pablo De Santis
ISBN 10: 0061479683 ISBN 13: 9780061479687
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW001436

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Santis, Pablo De
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0061479683 ISBN 13: 9780061479687
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
K12books
(Scottsville, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061479683 Multiple Copies! NEW with no wear, sharp corners, usually ships within 24 hours. Expedited shipping available. Bookseller Inventory # Z0061479683ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Pablo De Santis
Published by HARPER PERENNIAL, United States (2009)
ISBN 10: 0061479683 ISBN 13: 9780061479687
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER PERENNIAL, United States, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the tradition of Caleb Carr s The Alienist and Eric Larsen s The Devil in the White City comes The Paris Enigma, a gripping tale of murder and the art of crime solving. Written in a strikingly original voice, and poignantly evoking a world about to lose its innocence forever, The Paris Enigma features two detectives who find themselves in a race against time around glorious fin de siecle Paris, encountering all manner of secret societies and solving philosophical puzzles, while also trying to save a dangerously beautiful woman. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780061479687

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Pablo De Santis
Published by Harper Perennial (2009)
ISBN 10: 0061479683 ISBN 13: 9780061479687
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0061479683

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Pablo De Santis
Published by HARPER PERENNIAL, United States (2009)
ISBN 10: 0061479683 ISBN 13: 9780061479687
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER PERENNIAL, United States, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the tradition of Caleb Carr s The Alienist and Eric Larsen s The Devil in the White City comes The Paris Enigma, a gripping tale of murder and the art of crime solving. Written in a strikingly original voice, and poignantly evoking a world about to lose its innocence forever, The Paris Enigma features two detectives who find themselves in a race against time around glorious fin de siecle Paris, encountering all manner of secret societies and solving philosophical puzzles, while also trying to save a dangerously beautiful woman. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780061479687

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

De Santis, Pablo
ISBN 10: 0061479683 ISBN 13: 9780061479687
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2009. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061479687

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

de Santis, Pablo
Published by Harper Perennial 12/8/2009 (2009)
ISBN 10: 0061479683 ISBN 13: 9780061479687
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial 12/8/2009, 2009. Paperback or Softback. Book Condition: New. The Paris Enigma. Book. Bookseller Inventory # BBS-9780061479687

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Santis, Pablo De
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0061479683 ISBN 13: 9780061479687
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061479683 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132259881

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Santis, Pablo De
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0061479683 ISBN 13: 9780061479687
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061479683. Bookseller Inventory # Z0061479683ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Pablo De Santis
ISBN 10: 0061479683 ISBN 13: 9780061479687
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780061479687_ing

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book