Fox, Kathryn Without Consent

ISBN 13: 9780061252556

Without Consent

3.83 avg rating
( 699 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780061252556: Without Consent

Dr Anya Crichton, pathologist and forensic physician, is back on another chilling case that will stretch her forensic talents to the limit.

This time, Anya is on the trail of a violent serial rapist. Suspicion immediately falls on the deviant Geoffrey Willard, recently released from prison after serving a full term for the brutal rape and murder of a fourteen year old girl.

As Anya delves deeper into a myriad of forensic evidence, she begins to suspect that Willard is innocent. When two of the victims are later stabbed to death, a blood-smeared shirt holds the key to the truth.

Only the killer knows that Anya has made a mistake. One that could prove fatal...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Kathryn Fox has created a forensic physician who readers of Patricia Cornwell will adore ( James Patterson)

Will keep you gripped from start to finish...break-neck plots...fascinating medical and police procedural details . . . What a compelling new talent! ( Jeffery Deaver)

Patricia Cornwell's forensic fantasies may have cooled, but Fox's morgue-talk promises to plug the gap with a crime debut that nicely marries the personal life of the sleuth with that of the murder victim ( Independent)

MALICIOUS INTENT is the most exciting crime fiction from Australia for a long time... Crichton investigates with enthusiasm mixed with fear. The climax is shocking and chilling. If Fox can do this on her debut novel, the future looks bright ( Marcel Berlins, The Times)

Fox is stomach-churningly good ( Mail on Sunday)

Meticulously researched and seamlessly plotted, MALICIOUS INTENT marks out Kathryn Fox as a name to watch ( Crime Time)

Review:

'Fox amply confirms the promise of her first book, Malicious Intent.' (The Times)

'Fans of Cornwell and Reichs will not be disappointed with this gripping read.' (Australian Bookseller+Publisher)

'Fox knows how to write decent prose, create sympathetic characters and pace a thriller, and she keeps the reader turning the pages.' (Australian Book Review)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Fox, Kathryn
ISBN 10: 0061252557 ISBN 13: 9780061252556
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW002DF9

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.82
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Fox, Kathryn
ISBN 10: 0061252557 ISBN 13: 9780061252556
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800612525560000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Fox, Kathryn
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 0061252557 ISBN 13: 9780061252556
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 170 x 106 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Forensic pathologist and physician, Dr. Anya Crichton does not just examine the dead. She also treats survivors of sexual assault, and the women she now sees compel her to follow the trail of a violent serial rapist--who is becoming more brutal with each attack. When two new victims are stabbed to death, suspicion immediately falls on Geoffrey Willard, recently released from twenty years in prison for the vicious rape and murder of a teenage girl.As the community demands justice, Anya faces the greatest ethical dilemma of her career. If Willard is innocent, her forensic evidence will destroy a respected pathologist s reputation. If Anya is wrong, she has ensured not only that a seasoned killer goes free, but that he remains unstoppable.Only the killer knows a mistake has been made. One that is about to prove fatal . . . Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061252556

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Fox, Kathryn
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 0061252557 ISBN 13: 9780061252556
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 170 x 106 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Forensic pathologist and physician, Dr. Anya Crichton does not just examine the dead. She also treats survivors of sexual assault, and the women she now sees compel her to follow the trail of a violent serial rapist--who is becoming more brutal with each attack. When two new victims are stabbed to death, suspicion immediately falls on Geoffrey Willard, recently released from twenty years in prison for the vicious rape and murder of a teenage girl.As the community demands justice, Anya faces the greatest ethical dilemma of her career. If Willard is innocent, her forensic evidence will destroy a respected pathologist s reputation. If Anya is wrong, she has ensured not only that a seasoned killer goes free, but that he remains unstoppable.Only the killer knows a mistake has been made. One that is about to prove fatal . . . Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061252556

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Fox, Kathryn
Published by HarperCollins, Scranton, Pennsylvania, U.S.A. (2007)
ISBN 10: 0061252557 ISBN 13: 9780061252556
New Mass Market Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pleasant Nights Bookshop
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, Scranton, Pennsylvania, U.S.A., 2007. Mass Market. Book Condition: New. Forensic pathologist and physician, Dr. Anya Crichton does not just examine the dead. She also treats survivors of sexual assault, and the women she now sees compel her to follow the trail of a violent serial rapist who is becoming more brutal with each attack. When two new victims are stabbed to death, suspicion immediately falls on Geoffrey Willard, recently released from twenty years in prison for the vicious rape and murder of a teenage girl. As the community demands justice, Anya faces the greatest ethical dilemma of her career. If Willard is innocent, her forensic evidence will destroy a respected pathologist's reputation. If Anya is wrong, she has ensured not only that a seasoned killer goes free, but that he remains unstoppable. Only the killer knows a mistake has been made. One that is about to prove fatal . . . Bookseller Inventory # 001658

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.23
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Fox, Kathryn
Published by Harper (2007)
ISBN 10: 0061252557 ISBN 13: 9780061252556
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2007. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Forensic pathologist and physician, Dr. Anya Crichton does not just examine the dead. She also treats survivors of sexual assault, and the women she now sees compel her to follow the trail of a violent serial rapist-who is becoming more brutal with each attack. When two new victims are stabbed to death, suspicion immediately falls on Geoffrey Willard, recently released from twenty years in prison for the vicious rape and murder of a teenage girl. As the community demands justice, Anya faces the greatest ethical dilemma of her career. If Willard is innocent, her forensic evidence will destroy a respected pathologist's reputation. If Anya is wrong, she has ensured not only that a seasoned killer goes free, but that he remains unstoppable. Only the killer knows a mistake has been made. One that is about to prove fatal . . . Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0061252557

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Fox, Kathryn
Published by Harpercollins (2007)
ISBN 10: 0061252557 ISBN 13: 9780061252556
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2007. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061252556

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Fox, Kathryn
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061252557 ISBN 13: 9780061252556
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061252557

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.83
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Fox, Kathryn
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0061252557 ISBN 13: 9780061252556
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061252557 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 4251159

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Fox, Kathryn
Published by Harpercollins 2007/07/01 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0061252557 ISBN 13: 9780061252556
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins 2007/07/01, 2007. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatched within 2 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BNT-00250969

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book