The Trouble with Chickens: A J.J. Tully Mystery (J. J. Tully Mysteries)

3.82 avg rating
( 3,476 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061215346: The Trouble with Chickens: A J.J. Tully Mystery (J. J. Tully Mysteries)

From the bestselling, award-winning author-illustrator team of Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell comes the first book in a heavily illustrated, hilarious chapter book series about the adventures of a dog detective. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine series and Jarrett J. Krosoczka's Lunch Lady series.

J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he's not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work—or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that's right in front of him?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he’s not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work—or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that’s right in front of him?

About the Author:

Doreen Cronin is the New York Times bestselling author of Diary of a Worm, Diary of a Spider, and Diary of a Fly, as well as Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type, a Caldecott Honor Book, and Giggle, Giggle, Quack. She lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband and their daughters.



Kevin Cornell rests his head in Philadelphia, where he and his wife match wits daily with a terrifying dachshund. Other monsters Kevin has recently tamed include The Terrible Two series by Mac Barnett and Jory John, Count the Monkeys by Mac Barnett, and Lulus Mysterious Mission by Judith Viorst.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Doreen Cronin
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the bestselling, award-winning author-illustrator team of Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell comes the first book in a heavily illustrated, hilarious chapter book series about the adventures of a dog detective. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker s Clementine series and Jarrett J. Krosoczka s Lunch Lady series. J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he s not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work--or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that s right in front of him?. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780061215346

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 4.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Doreen Cronin
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the bestselling, award-winning author-illustrator team of Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell comes the first book in a heavily illustrated, hilarious chapter book series about the adventures of a dog detective. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker s Clementine series and Jarrett J. Krosoczka s Lunch Lady series. J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he s not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work--or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that s right in front of him?. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780061215346

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 4.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Doreen Cronin
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800612153460000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 4.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Cronin, Doreen
Published by Balzer + Bray (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Paperback Quantity Available: 13
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061215341

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 2.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Cronin, Doreen
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061215346

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 2.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Cronin, Doreen
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061215346

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 2.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Cronin, Doreen
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061215341

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 2.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Cronin, Doreen
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 2644834

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 2.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Cronin, Doreen/ Cornell, Kevin (ILT)
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he’s not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work—or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that’s right in front of him?. Bookseller Inventory # BAA-B-3240223

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Cronin, Doreen
Published by Harper Collins 2012-01-24 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061215341 ISBN 13: 9780061215346
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2012-01-24, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780061215346B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 1.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 4.62
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book